We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Origin at Seahaven

15100 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Origin at Seahaven
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Origin at Seahaven
Origin at Seahaven
Origin at Seahaven
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    103
    58
    58
    102
See reviews for
183
121
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (431)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (233)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived early, we were greeted kindly. We were given a choice if we wanted a beach front view or the back side were it was quite. the hotel was clean and they gave fresh towels when requested. The pool and gym didn't open until 10am however they were kind enough to open the gym at 4am so that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin at Seahaven, responded to this review

Shelia, Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service! We look forward to your next visit to Panama City Beach! Best, Kami Viers More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I definitely enjoyed the time I had here. I don't understand why there are so many bad reviews. It might have been because I dealt with a private owner and not the condo service it self. I didn't have to deal with the front desk at all so checking in and out was a breeze. I didn't need room keys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the hot tub and pool and the views from the balcony. The location was pretty good it's kind of in the middle of everything. Only complaint I have was checking into the place was a nightmare.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin at Seahaven, responded to this review

Ashlee, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm thrilled that overall you enjoyed your stay at our property. I'm sorry to hear that your check-in process didn't go smoothly. Your comments help us in our efforts to continuously improve our services. Best, Kami Viers More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I tell you that this was the worst experience of my life I swear it was!!! The staff is completely Rude!! We paid for the 4br penthouse... It was the nastiest carpet I've ever seen in my life! All the sheets were stained! The curtains were even stained! People came and took all of our balcony furniture! I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin at Seahaven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately, you did not rent your unit through Seahaven Beach Resorts as we don't manage unit # 1506. You must have rented through the on-site company at Origin. Seahaven Beach Resorts office is located directly across the street from the property. I'm so sorry to hear about the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don't want to start this off with a negative comment so I will say the view of the beach was pretty solid. If you are looking for a view in a good location this place will do the job. I have stayed here a couple times simply because the first time we stayed here we had a great time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin at Seahaven, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you so much for your review. We regret that many aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. However, it sounds like you booked with the on-site management company at Origin. Since all of the units are individually owned the owner can choose which management company he/she uses. When you rent a condominium VS a hotel... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to say this weekend was one of the best weekends I've had.Being my family and I's first time staying in PCB was a wonderful experience. Origin at Seahaven, I can't begin to describe it! The rooms were spacious with a beautiful ocean view. As they say "Cleanliness is next to Godliness". With that being said, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin at Seahaven, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for the great review! We truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to serving you again! Thanks, Kami Viers More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

U have to pay to wash ur own towels, u get 1 garbage bag for a 5 night stay, key card for room had to be reset 5 times, front desk employees look and act like they came from the trailer park a block away, and the 1985 box tv in thd room didn't work and when it did there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin at Seahaven, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. First, let me apologize for any lapses in our service. I can assure you this is not normal for our company. We strive to ensure that all of our guest have a memorable experience for the right reasons. When you rent a condominium VS a hotel it's customary that you won’t receive housekeeping service. We provide... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I came to PCB for spring break this year. When we booked our hotel, it said that check-in was at 4pm. So, we checked-in and they told us check-in was at 6pm (which they never told us beforehand). So, we went to buy groceries and went back to check-in and they told us our room still wasn't ready at 6:30pm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin at Seahaven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. First, let me apologize for the lapses in our service. I can assure you this is not normal for our company. Great customer service and satisfaction is our top priority at Seahaven Beach Resorts. Currently all departments have been informed and we will start working right away on improving our services. We appreciate... More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The management company running this was definitely not prepared for the spring break crowd. 4pm... Room not ready. 7 pm... Room not ready. 8:30pm ... nothing. Finally the manager offered a room at The Reef hotel for free. Glad it was free b/c I sure wouldn't have paid for that crap room. Never even saw the condo I booked. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin at Seahaven, responded to this review

Rolando, Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies that your stay was not satisfactory. Currently all departments have been informed and we will start working right away on improving our services. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us recognize the areas where we need to make improvements Again, I apologize that your stay did not meet... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I loved Origin at Seahaven. Very nice and clean place to stay while vacationing or just on get away. The staff was very nice and friendly they made you feel like you were right at home. I would recommend any one to stay here. I know I'm coming back to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin at Seahaven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you mentioning our staff and I will be sure to share your feedback with them. They will be happy to know that they assisted in making your stay at Origin at Seahaven a memorable one. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon! Thanks,... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Cleaning fee(12)
  • Very nice(4)
  • Pier park(4)
  • Gulf view(3)
  • Hot tub(3)
  • Good luck(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

797 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (206)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (576)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (121)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Spa Pool (7)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (120)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question