We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Origin Beach Resort

15100 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Origin Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    121
    118
    68
    66
    110
See reviews for
206
137
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (483)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (274)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Came up to meet a friend. We stayed there for about four days for the annual Gulf Coast Jam. Had a great time. Parking is scarce..had a good view. You just have to be patient to check in and relax until things are done. Great location to go downstairs to walk in the mornings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although my stay doesn't begin until today, I feel compelled to write a big kudos to Kelsey, Jennifer, and Kaitlyn for the professionalism shown during a very stressful time for them. While I was making a reservation with them (on-site), their computers all decided to quit working. Naturally, this happens during a very busy time, and the line was buiding.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Brenda, Thank you so much for writing a review. I'm so sorry that our computers were temporarily down during the time of you booking a reservation. However, I'm pleased to hear that Kelsey, Jennifer and Kaitlyn helped you and were very professional. Customer service and satisfaction is our number one priority and I'm excited to share your review with them.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Five years ago we stayed here for an impromptu honeymoon. It's very conveniently located and has great beach views. We decided to book again for our anniversary. I booked what I thought was a room with a balcony. Unfortunately, when we arrived to our room there was a fantastic beach view and huge windows, but no balcony. We called the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emerald_View_Resorts, Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and share your experience online! Emerald View Resorts offers a variety of room types and sizes, ranging from King Suites to 3 & 4-Bedroom units. I am sorry that your unit's accommodations were not quite what you had expected, but I'm glad that we were able to provide you... More 

Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facility was not well kept at all! The hallways had holes in the walls, the elevators had wood that had been weathered and needed to be replaced for years! The room that we stayed in was fairly clean, the shower curtain was too small so we fought cleaning up water the whole time we were there. There was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emerald_View_Resorts, Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, and have forwarded your comments to our management team. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and it sounds like we fell short during your recent visit. Our staff does regularly check the pool throughout the day, and I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second time booking with this Condo and i love it. I requested a two bed rooms, we are a family a four . I was able to get a lovey suite king both rooms separate baths the rooms were spacious . The only things after you paid the cleaning fees cant request no towel or bed sheets beside that i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Gaelle, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Origin! It's customary for a management company not to offer linen and towel exchange at a condominium. However, Seahaven Beach Resorts proudly offers a towel exchange upon request. Next time you're traveling back to PCB call us directly at 888-607-0006 to check... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently vacation to Panama City with my family. We went through VRBO to purchase our room we stayed in a one bedroom condo which was perfect they had a great pool especially if you have kids. They have an in house movie theater which is awesome and it's very close to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emerald_View_Resorts, Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, we greatly appreciate your feedback on our beautiful resort! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience, and that your accommodations met all of your expectations! From all of us at the Origin Beach Resort we thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation destination this year, and hope to have you as our... More 

Chattanooga, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my third time staying at this property. Each time, it seems the property has gotten worse and worse, including the service. For the cost compared to what you are getting for yours money it's an ok deal, but you can't come expecting good service from the staff, or to be wowed in any way whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We certainly strive to make every vacationers visit the most enjoyable as possible. Our repeat guests become part of our family and we always look forward to seeing you. I have passed your comments onto our management team and we are currently working on ways to improve... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will admit I was a little nervous after reading reviews...but...the condo (1107) looked nice and relatively clean (we did have a problem with the pull-out couch sheets/mattress, but that was remedied quickly enough). There were a few stains and other things on the furniture (the place could use a deep clean), but nothing beyond normal wear and tear. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emerald_View_Resorts, Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Resort staff does monitor both the pool and hot-tub, so please accept my apologies if they did not make their presence known while you were there. I will be sure to speak with our management team to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked through realjoy vacation I guess from a private owner and when I got to the room my sheets had blood stains on them. I had to call three different numbers before I finally talked to someone because the business was closed. The lady I spoke with had a slight attitude, she didn't apologies are anything. The condo was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emerald_View_Resorts, Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that your recent vacation did not meet your expectations, and that the management company you booked with fell short during your stay. Emerald View Resorts manages over 100 units at the resort. We are also the on-site management company, so when you... More 

Calera, AL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a 3 bed/2 bath condo directly with Seahaven and let me tell you I was nervous about everything after reading the reviews here on TA. I expected poor service, sub-par rooms and I am happy to report that I experienced none of that. I will break this down into parts. Check-In: we arrived around 3pm well aware that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emerald_View_Resorts, Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, we greatly appreciate your feedback on our resort, amenities and staff! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you will come back to see us for many years to come! I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff and management team. Thank you again and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

834 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (235)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (576)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (121)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Spa Pool (7)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (120)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#22 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachbreak by the Sea
Beachbreak by the Sea
#25 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Bay Point Golf Resort & Spa
Bay Point Golf Resort & Spa
#34 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,613 reviews
1.7 mi away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#29 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beachcomber by the Sea
Beachcomber by the Sea
#18 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay