We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shores of Panama Resort

9900 S. Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shores of Panama Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shores of Panama Resort
See the most recent reviews
bowling green
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

This place has been the worse place I have ever stayed in for one the staff is very rude and they lied to us many times before I even came I called and I asked can I have like the 3 or 4 floor cause I have little ones they said yes well I got the 9 floor they said... More 

Helpful?
Thank dkp59
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

dkp59, No matter how our guests book their rooms, we want to make sure they have everything they need, and we apologize that you didn’t get the right room. When you’re traveling with a big crew, it’s important to have the right number of beds. As a rental-based resort, we provide a starter set of amenities in the condos upon... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

We were there for a big family vacation. This place is a dump! We didn't read any reviews before we booked and totally regret it. There are so many issues with this place. The first thing we noticed as we walked the grounds before going to our condo was all the trash. It's everywhere! Cigarette butts cover the ground. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jlaud06
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

jlaud06, The only thing we want our guests to experience is a great time, but we’re very sorry to hear of your experiences. We are taking your feedback very seriously because we want our resort to be a place to bring the family and relax. During peak weekends, we always experience more guests not following resort policies, but we appreciate... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Our first mistake was booking the trip with Emerald View Resorts. A simple E-mail would have saved us from standing in line for twenty minutes, to be told we need to check in at Emerald View’s office. Reservations were made three months ahead with a deposit in advance. They were changed when we call to make final payment (2) week... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Joe C, Our beautiful pool is a highlight at Shores of Panama, and we think enjoying it is the perfect way to spend a summer vacation. We’re very sorry to hear that our furniture was a disappointing part of your stay, and we will pass on your concern to management company that you rented from. Shores of Panama has six... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

So many bad reviews, why didn't I see them first? Even though the room was nice and we had a nice view, everything else was just a disaster. First, we had to pay 65 dollars extra to use the pool and to have access to the beach..wth is that? Second, we stayed on the 10th floor, the wait time for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ada J
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Ada J, With so many guests checking in to a wonderful vacation all at once, at times the line at the front desk can be longer than usual. We have hired and trained additional staff to help with check-ins, but apologize for the delay. At our resort, we’ve found that our guests appreciate one fee for use of the many... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

We went through VRBO with Book that Condo. The act of getting a luggage cart, parking pass and spot and arm bands is just ridiculous. There's no order to the process and needs to be more efficient. Then there's the elevators. The problem is that you have about 700 rooms with an average of 4 people per room and a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cashir
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

cashir, During our peak season we have a lot of guests checking in at the same time to start their fabulous Florida vacation and we apologize if your wait was longer than usual. We’ve recently added more pool chairs and now have over 200 to ensure our guests can relax by the pool and ocean. Our wristbands are meant to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Got to the hotel at 3:50 expecting to check in like said, at 4:00... Boy was I COMPLETELY wrong. First they kept putting it off that our room was not ready. Then after about 2 hours of waiting they say our room is ready. Oh wait... They didn't give us the ocean front room that we booked, but some random... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Penlkd
sh1230, Public Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

I just got back from staying at Shores of Panama and it was a nightmare. I would not recommend it to anyone but if you MUST stay here I wouldn't stay in a level above five. First, the parking garage is a nightmare. There is barely enough room to maneuver your vehicle and the parking spots are tiny and not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaD20142015
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

AngelaD20142015, Navigating an unfamiliar parking garage can be difficult at times, and we apologize for the inconvenience of navigating ours. Shores of Panama has six large elevators which have recently been completely refurbished. Because some elevators don’t service the parking garage, you may find one that gets you down to the pool and ocean even quicker. There is usually more... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

1 The elevators are an issue (run about as fast as tree sap) so stay on the lower floors if possible so you can just takes the stairs 2 Non Reserved parking is very limited. Be sure if you book a condo it comes with a reserved space or you may find yourself and family walking a few blocks 3... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jess W
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Jess W, We love to welcome our guests, and apologize that you didn’t receive our best service at your check-in. During our peak hours check-in can be longer than usual, and we appreciate your understanding, as everyone is ready to start their amazing beach vacation. At our resort, we’ve found that our guests appreciate one fee for use of the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

This is a beautiful property...in pictures. When we arrived we were impressed up front, however, that quickly changed. We registered at 1:45 and were given our pool passes but were told our room wasn't ready, which is fine because we were early. Check in started at 4:00 so we checked back at 4 and it still wasn't ready. We checked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tjmgerber
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

tjmgerber, During the busiest season at Shores of Panama, we have a limited window from check-outs to the next check-ins. We strive to ensure that every room is pristine and all the maintenance issues are taken care of, but we apologize for any delay in starting your amazing vacation. We’re also sorry to hear of any issues in your room.... More 

Ripley, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Husband and I booked a quick Labor Day getaway through bookit.com to Shores of Panama. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The "room" was one that is owned by the property instead of a private individual. There was PLENTY of room for the 2 of us. One bedroom with Qn bed, 2 twin beds (bunk) and a pull out couch in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank She_Maness
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

boxermamma, We’re glad to hear you loved your spacious condo and agree that using the kitchen is never necessary when you’re on vacation! From the views, to the white sands beach, to our location next to Pineapple Willies, we’re thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. The next time you need a place to relax, we hope you’ll be heading... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (220)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (970)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Family Suite (118)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (30)
Viewed
Pool (111)
Viewed
Studio (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (182)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (206)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo with Bunk Area (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#23 of 80 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#41 of 80 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#40 of 80 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Origin Beach Resort
Origin Beach Resort
#53 of 80 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#3 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#46 of 80 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay