We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   10511 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Long Beach Resort to your Saves list
Long Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
ARondon North Florida
  • Reviews (158)
  • Photos (84)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    50
    16
    23
    27
See reviews for
74
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed the week of July 20, 2014 and I felt right at home. Rented Tower 4, room 1002, and it had some upgrades like granite counter tops in kitchen and bathroom. The tub was very dated and old, but at least it was clean. The condo was nicely furnished with a beach theme, and very clean. But I cleaned it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utica, KY
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we arrived after a 10 hour drive in July, we were told that the 3 rooms we booked in JANUARY could not be on the same floor or the same tower. Not happy. You don't book months in advance and pay $280 a night to be told anything other than, Yes Ma'am, we will take care of that. Instead,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing this feedback so that we can address your concerns. As we stated when you made your reservation, the rooms on the same floor cannot be guaranteed. We did not want to set an unrealistic expectation, as it is very difficult to find 3 rooms of your room type selection on the same floor. We rent units... More

Crandall, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have not been to the beach in years. We stayed here on July 5th-12th. The views are great right on the beach but the room was not satisfactory. The one bedroom was not up to date like the photos. We unfolded the sleeper bed for our girls and it had rust stains and blood stains on the bottom of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Unfortunately, the wristband policy is to ensure that the wristbands are not easily passed to unregistered guests. This is to protect the safety of Long Beach’s guests and owners. We do hope you understand and will try our property again. More

ATLANTA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was a dump. Sliding glass to balcony was so stained could not even see through it. TV remote didn't work. Sewage smell in the bathroom and washer and dryer room. Key to room didnt work properly. You would expect more for 280.00 a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. Each unit at Long Beach is individually owned so I encourage you to try us again to experience a great beach vacation like so many others who have stayed here. More

Dutton, Alabama, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would stay here again ! The cleaning crew could have done a better job that is only reason I did not give a 5 star rating. The 3 bedroom 3 bath floor plan at long beach is very nice. We stayed here the week of July 4th . This place was not that crowded compared to Shores of Panama... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irentpcb, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, Long Beach is a wonderful property with unparalled views of the ocean from every room in your condo. I will address the housekeeping issues with the appropriate people, thank you again!! More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a loft in building 4 Bedroom, kitchen and sitting area in one room The size was great for just two people. We were not planning to cook so the efficiency kitchen was plenty big for snacks, coffee and morning donuts from Thomas’s donuts. The bed was large and comfortable; the bathroom was also very roomy The balcony... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing this nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at Lone Beach again soon! More

georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented through Sue's Condos and I will never use them again. We had a 3 bedroom on the first floor corner overlooking the pool in building 1. The condo was not clean, sands on the floor, unclean kitchen counters and appliances. We were there to scuba dive so we spent very little time in the room so we did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your stay. I represent the onsite management and cannot speak to who you rented through. I do encourage you to try Long Beach again, so that you can experience a wonderful beach vacation like s many others who stay with us. More

Owensboro, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed in tower 4 room 703 June 20-25... Upon arrival we were greated by a very friendly staff that was also helpful with everything we needed. The pools were very nice and the close proximity to many things made this resort wonderful as we had my 5 yr with us. I honestly have no complaints with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the time to provide us this feedback. We are glad to hear your nice comments regarding the resort and our staff hospitality. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and I assure you that I have followed up with the appropriate department heads. We do hope that you will return to Long Beach when... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband and I along with our, teenage daughters their friends stayed at tower 3 unit 803. It was a two bedroom unit. It had the most increasable views from every room. The apartment was very spacious and was well furnished. It really was a wonderful condo. Everything was so neat and clean with plenty of sleeping space for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear about how much you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Long Beach Resort. Long Beach is a wonderful property with an amazing layout of the rooms and perfect views of the Gulf of Mexico. We look forward to having you return to our property soon. More

Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Normally I do not write reviews but I felt that I had to tell someone how displeased I was with my stay. We stayed in condo number 4-1005 on the 10th floor. The condo its self was not bad looking as far as furniture goes and such, but the televisions do not work, it has no wi fi, no toaster... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I can assure you that if you booked directly with the onsite management, when your deposit is made it is equal to your first night room and tax and is deducted off of your remaining balance. I hope you understand that this deposit is not additional to your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Long Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Long Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort

Address: 10511 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Long Beach Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Long Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Long Beach Panama City

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
84

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer