We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Commodore

4715 Thomas Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Commodore
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brandon, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The commodore promotes activities to help people get to know one another. The pool is always warm, there is a room designated for get-togethers as well as a room full of books for people to read/exchange. What a friendly staff and residents! We were extremely pleased with our condo and the maintenance folks' response to problems we had. The work... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackbd4
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We at the Commodore love to have our Winter Snow Bird Guests. It's like one big family get-together. Would not want to spend the Winter any other way. More 

Byron, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 1st FAMILY (3 Families) vacation. It was a great place to stay. Booking now for this year. Staff is amazing. If anybody gives this place a bad review, well their just idiots, and are people that are never happy! Clean, helpful, secure, love love, love it.

Helpful?
Thank Terri5969
Debbie H, Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to know that we have a staff that puts forth every effort to make the guest stay amazing. Can't wait to see back at the Commodore again. More 

Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

We found the management very rude and unaccommodating. There was maintenance work being done the whole week we were there. Constant grinding and dirt on all floors outside. All the dirt came into the condo on our shoes. Tried to get management to give us an explanation as to why we weren't notified of this and to see if we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane R
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

I am very sorry that this guest will not be returning to The Commodore. The Commodore is in the process of having its walkways re-coated. This project will take about three months and had to be done in the fall of the year. The front office staff advised the guest of the walkway project before arrival and if we had... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

This was our third trip as a family of 8 (including 3 kids) to the commodore. We have had no problems anytime we have stayed. The atmosphere is wonderful for a family and kept safe by security that patrols the property during the day and night. We always get a 3 bedroom to accommodate us all and due to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen A
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we can't wait to see you again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

My family stayed in #509 for the second time and it was absolutely perfect for us. A completely furnished kitchen, living room and bedroom made it extremely easy for us. The pool was just the right size and never over crowed and the view of the beach couldn't have been any more picture perfect. We will definitely be booking #509... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa W
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of The Commodore and unit 509. Hope to see you again soon.!!!! More 

Fort Gibson, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

This was the second year in a row we have stayed here and we are already planning our next trip back. I was just reading some of the other reviews about being rude at the front desk and complaints about security. .. I have no complaints at all. The front desk attendants were very nice and helpful. The security guards... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tictac711
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. I will definitely let the owners of the unit you stayed in know how pleased you were. See you again soon!!!! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday at 130 PM and were pleasantly surprised when we were allowed to check in early since check in isn't until 3 PM. We stayed in unit 207 which is beautifully decorated but desperately needs new mattresses in both bedrooms and a new dryer. The view was wonderful from our patio as you can see from... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Stacy I
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

I thank this guest for their recommendation of The Commodore and I will let the owner of unit 207 know that they desperately need new mattresses and a new dryer. We want all of our guests to be satisfied with their accommodations and all feed back is appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Front desk is rude. Security treats adults like children. Small children are not allowed to have floating devices in the pool. Be prepared to be treated like you don't belong there by owners. They will glare at you and treat you like you are always doing something unacceptable. Not the relaxing vacation experience people pay for. Not good for families... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Cari M
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

This family was part of the group with the under age drinking and parting that posted GO Somewhere Else. I am sure that they would have been happier elsewhere. This is the first complaint we have had about our front desk staff being rude. I have had guest after guest compliment our front desk staff and I am very proud... More 

Batavia, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

We rented 6 condos and spent a lot of money in the process, only to be treated like children and lectured about radios etc. The management and security are very rude! Some of the owners also need to get a grip! This is the worst place in Panama City Beach! I hope the owners that depend on the rental incomes... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank jimctb
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

I am very sorry that this guest was not happy at The Commodore. We are located close to the State Park away from the clubs and bars. Our clientele is family oriented. All of our guest are given a copy of the property rules when the check- in. The rules state that quiet time starts at 10 pm. This guest... More 

Rienzi, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here twice and it's awesome. Nothing bad about it. Loved the nice balcony..the wifi worked great..rooms are big.. Nice closets..Has elevators.. Nice pool and hot tub.. Walkway right to the beach! Will be staying here every year from now on!

Helpful?
3 Thank aer2003
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#7 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
15.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#12 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
8.6 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#20 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#5 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua View Motel
Aqua View Motel
#13 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#3 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay