We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Majestic Beach Towers

10901 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Majestic Beach Towers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Majestic Beach Towers
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    97
    129
    67
    57
    67
See reviews for
197
100
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (417)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (197)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The unit itself was nice. The management company was rude when our air conditioning quit. I was not repaired until half way through our trip. Also, the beach service company placed the umbrellas and chairs so close to the water that my kids had very little space to play in the sand at the water's edge. We will look elsewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This resort has nice facilities and rooms, too many rooms evidently. You have to unload your vehicle in the parking deck across the street and provide your drivers license as a deposit for a luggage cart. Then you have to wait for one of four elevators in each tower of maybe 400 rooms. Then you have to take the cart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just returned from a trip to the Majestic. We rented directly from the Majestic (Resort Collection). We rented a 1 BR w/bunks on the 15th floor of Tower 2. This place has some positives and negatives, but too many negatives to ever consider returning. First the positives. The resort has good parking all things considered. The parking deck is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There were eight people in our party ranging from 58 to 18. We enjoyed our stay and our condo was very nice. This was our first time staying in a condo the view we spectacular. I was a little afraid that we were going to be able to here everything the people next to us or above was were doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are so glad you had a positive experience here at Majestic Beach Towers! The view really is spectacular! We greatly appreciate your patience with the elevators, as we are working to get them in optimum working order. We hope to see you again for many more family vacations!! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall Rating: This hotel is NOT worth the money. There are too many options available to experience service like we received. See Below: The Bad: a surprise extra $165 maintenance and cleaning fee (for a 1 night stay); the room had a moldy/mildew smell (the hotel's solution? a can of air freshener to mask it, or we could leave for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered. The cleaning and damage waiver is a standard fee for every reservation, which is why we emphasize a minimum 2 night stay for our guests when they book with us. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed the beach and central location of... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the middle or close all the action. Beach is nice. Parking across the street and taking slow elevators take 10 - 15 minutes on busy times of the day. Room needs serious update on furniture and appliances - owners didn't put any effort to keep it fresh and updated. Been to better for less money. Did I mention the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, the elevator company is working on getting the elevators back to running at their full potential. Each unit is individually owned, so they may have differing décor and furnishings. We are glad you enjoyed the beach and central location of the property, and appreciate your feedback. More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made my reservation via phone and specifically requested no bunk beds in the 2nd BR of a 2BR deluxe condo. The rep stated she'd put the info in the notes. Upon check in with Datwan- Guest Services Supervisor, he stated there were not any notes on the account and that I had a 2BR with bunk beds. I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. The original room that was booked was a deluxe two bedroom which has two bedrooms and a sleeper sofa. The room you received was an upgraded deluxe two bedroom with bunks which has two bedrooms, and third room with bunk beds and a sleeper sofa. We are sorry you were displeased with... More 

winder
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this place you pay a 6starr price but get only 2starr service. our condo was clean nice and spacious. it did have some wear and tear to be expected. shower had mildew, carpet had some stain and kitchen utensil was not clean. I had to prewashed everything prior to using it. the major complain I had is the fridge!! it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning the issues you encounter during your recent stay. As a representative of the onsite management company, I'm so sorry you had issues with your refrigerator that our maintenance department wasn't able to correct. I did check and the credit you mentioned was returned to your credit card. We'll make sure that this issue is... More 

Irving, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience at the Majestic! We stayed on the 21st floor and the view was absolutely beautiful! The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. It seems like it may have been updated recently. The kitchen was HUGE and we really liked that since we ate breakfast and lunch there. Everyone seems to complain about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit with us here at the Majestic and we thank you for those positive comments. You are quite right about the views from the 21st floor, they are quite spectacular. Once again we thank you for your comments and hope you return to visit us again real soon. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some of the recent reviews I was concerned, I mean really concerned. So much so I had a plan B. It was actually maybe a little better than most beach hotels. I typically have low expectations for a beach hotel but I would come back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for those positive comments about your recent visit to the Majestic Beach Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again when you return to Panama City Beach. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

584 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Beach (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Condo (80)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
Spa Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)
Viewed
Wading Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay