We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sterling Reef

12011 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sterling Reef
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    16
    8
    12
    8
See reviews for
34
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

We rented this condo for our family of 6 and flew in from out of state. Upon arrival the first thing I noticed was the unit was not very clean; sheets weren't very clean and no mattress pad (gross). It was important for us to have a washer/dryer but the dryer went out the second day and was not fixed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JKelley23, Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

We would encourage you to use Sterling Resorts when booking your next vacation at Sterling Reef. We do not rent the unit you stayed in and would welcome you to stay in one of ours. Jimmy Kelley More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We stayed here for a week. During our stay the A/C broke and were were moved to another condo. It was handled quickly and we appreciated it. The condos are aging, but they are well kept and the staff was super great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JKelley23, Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

We value your opinion and appreciate you working with us during the move. Unfortunately you were the unlucky one that had your a/c go out and when we are at capacity, it makes it difficult to move customers around. Fortunately, we were able to make it happen and your patience made it a lot easier for us. Thanks! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I do not have enough room to describe all that was experienced here! In a nutshell; the floors make our feet black it was so dirty, the closet doors were hanging off and against the wall, the smoke detectors were missing with wires hanging out of the wall, the AC did not work and neither did the fridge or TV!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JKelley23, Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

I apologize if this was one of my units. Please keep in mind that many companies rent the condos at Sterling Reef and if this was one of ours I would really like to talk with you. My name is Jimmy Kelley and I am the GM for Sterling Resorts at Sterling Reef. My number is 850-230-6110 extension 03. More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Reeked of Fabreeze! King bed mattress soiled and old, Goodwill quality, too hard to sleep on. Spread stained and old. Furniture is Goodwill quality, uncomfortable, soiled and scared. Queen Bed also hard but newer, made a bed out of pillows. No blankets, no dryer vent (FIRE HAZARD), needs baseboard attention. I could go on but there is no need. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
JKelley23, Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

Unfortunately our management company does not rent the condo that you have reviewed. If we did, we would make sure that the owner brought this unit up to par before we rented to you as a customer. I am so sorry you have had this bad experience. More 

nasville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in june 2013 loved everything about it! Would stay there again, worth every penny! Location is perfect,room was immaculate,view was breathtaking from My bedroom,My family did not want to leave kitchen,bathrooms and everything else were spotless.would Love to stay there again and recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

We are so excited that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you return soon! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I came with my wife, two kids and parents. We stayed in 405. The unit was very clean and stocked up with the initial essentials (paper products,towels etc) kitchen has all utensils and what not. Great view of the beach. Right on between Pier Park and the whole Wonder works area. Shipwreck island walking distance away. Walmart five minutes away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us soon! More 

Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
219 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here last week and enjoyed it. The 2bdr unit was very clean and well stocked with all kitchen supplies, plenty of bed linens, and towels. The view was great and location was good also. There was plenty to do within walking distance. Parking was tight but it was plentiful. We paid $1900 for the week which I thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us soon! More 

Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were at this hotel for the Ironman 2013 race in Panama City. I was a little skeptic when we drove up, since the outside wasn't much to look at. I was even more skeptical when I saw that the doors opened from the outside. However, I was quickly proven wrong. The view was incredible. The hotel is right on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have Sterling Reef a 3 rating because we come here for the beach!!! The beach was incredibly dirty and they didn't grate the sand to get rid of all the broken shells either!!! You couldn't hardly walk to the ocean from the condo building without cutting your feet open on the shells, it was awful! We rent a privately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Howell, MI
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice condo we did vacation rental by owner unit 106 1st floor with huge deck. Walmart just a short drive. It is away from the spring breakers so if u are looking to be in that mix u won't be. The pool is small and no hot tub. Our friends stayed at grand panama their pools were way nicer and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#21 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,957 reviews
3.3 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#12 of 78 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#46 of 78 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay