We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Panama City Beach hotels

Beach Tower Resort Motel

12001 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beach Tower Resort Motel to your Saves list
Beach Tower Resort Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
74%
Ranked #10 of 47 hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Carroll H Ringgold
  • Overview
  • Reviews (220)
  • Photos (98)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    56
    21
    12
    26
See reviews for
77
55
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just returned from staying at the Beach Tower Resort Motel. My son and I had a fantastic time. The staff was friendly and the motel was great. Our room was perfect with a great view of the beach and the sunsets at night. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay on a visit to Panama City... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smiths Grove, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beachtower is a great place to stay with family!! The staff is very friendly and willing to help. Very clean and it was recently updated. The pool is nice and has easy access to the beach. I feel very safe here. It is kinda small but that doesnt bother us because we spend all our time at the pool or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Gorgeous view of the beach and sea but that is also the only good thing about this motel. The room was not very clean and everything was old and worn out. The fridge was rusty and condensation running down on the outside. There was food left in the fridge from previous guests. Carpet was filthy. No space at all in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fulton, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very nice, got clean towels every day. Room was very dated but clean. Beds were comfortable. Has a beautiful view with easy access to the beach, but Balcony is tiny and heat from air conditioner made it uncomfortable to sit on balcony. Room was crowded, Kitchenette was ok, large fridge, microwave, but had a tiny stove with tinfoil... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Room and grounds were clean. Room was nice had a kitchen was a little crowded but quite satisfactory. Pool was clean and not crowded although a little small. Would ask for higher floor next time would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chickamauga, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have been staying here for years & will never stay anywhere else! I have a tight budget & extremely particular man who has refused many rooms because of cleanliness. We both agree year after year to come back here. With our children or just the two of us the accommodations are everything we look for in a get away.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review

Dear Loyal Guest of BTR, I would like to thank you for the recent review you gave The Beach Tower regarding your most recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty as a repeat guest and hope to continue to fulfill your high standards regarding cleanliness and friendly staff. Our employees do like their jobs and try to express this through friendly... More

Melbourne Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I really hate leaving a bad review because the view from the rooms is fantastic. However, that can be said of many other beachfront hotels in this area. In addition to poor room conditions, most of the customer service here is terrible! We arrived on a Sunday evening, and were given room 308. We asked if they had another room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review

Dear Modern Family, I apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced at the Beach Tower in June. We never guarantee room locations or room numbers when a reservation is booked. We try to honor request of such when a reservation is booked, but cannot guarantee it. The reason we could not move you was due to the fact that all... More

KY.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

They have upgraded all the rooms since our last stay and they are SO SO much better!!!! We loved our stay!!! J.R. and Carrie at the front desk are SO SO nice and helpful. They did everything to make our stay with them GREAT!! Our room was great the people at the front desk (JR & Carrie) were great. our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review

Dear Gatlinburg Return guest, Thank you for the very complimentary review. We have indeed completed a renovation nearly 2 years ago. Our first time guest as well as repeat guest seem to approve. Carrie and JR do go out of their way to help our guests in any way possible. Thank you for returning for a summer visit with us... More

Albany, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The motel itself is very clean & accommodating. Everything was just as described on the motel website. Beach access was perfect! The only thing I did not like was some of the guest were rude & when reported to the front desk nothing was done to resolve the issues...but they were handled none the less. Everything else was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review

Dear "very nice" Thank you for the recent review about The Beach Tower Resort Motel. We appreciate the time our recent guest take to go on-line and post a review after their stay. I apologize for the rude guest, but we really can't control them. If people would just come to the beach with the attitude that "any day at... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My trip to Florida from Tennessee and stay was wonderful and would stay in Beach Tower Motel again. JR was a welcoming clerk who sold me on my selection to stay at a great location right on the beach. The room was clean and all the aminities were right there to enjoy to include a shower from the beach before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review

Dear "Nice Stay", Thank you for choosing The Beach Tower Resort Motel for your recent trip to Panama City Beach. I appreciate the comments you made regarding our friendly staff and southern charm. Unfortunately for our families who get to come to PCB right when schools let out for the summer, they do have to risk staying at a property... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beach Tower Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beach Tower Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Tower Resort Motel

Address: 12001 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Beach Tower Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Tower Hotel Panama City Beach
Beach Hotel Panama City
Beach Motel Panama City

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Panama City Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach #7 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach #10 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach #12 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Beach Tower Resort Motel, family owned and operated. We are here to ensure that your stay with us is your time to relax, unwind, and enjoy our beautiful beaches. Our gulf front location is conveniently located across from Shipwreck Island and is within walking distance of restaurants, popular night spots, shopping, local attractions, and the Bay County Pier. Our beautifully appointed rooms and suites feature private balconies, facing the Gulf of Mexico, and overlooking our pool which is heated during the colder months. Our friendly staff takes pride in providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service. We offer several floor plans to meet your needs, most featuring full kitchens. Other amenities include:* Free in-room Wi-Fi * Coin Operated Guest Laundry * Beach Bar * Each room comes equipped with hair dryers, irons & ironing boards * Beachside grilling deck * Cabana covered poolside patio with 50" flatscreen TV & music system * Covered parking and security cameras * Full Beach service - Parasailing, Jet Ski, Umbrella/Chairs * Volley Ball court * 24 hr Coffee in Lobby *WE NO LONGER ACCEPT PETS. Monthly rates available from October through February. Free local calls, no parking fees. THE BEACH TOWER IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY EXCEPT IN DESIGNATED AREAS. Thank you. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Tower Resort Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer