We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Panama City Beach hotels

Beachbreak by the Sea

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel amenities
Beachbreak by the Sea

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 6 more sites!
54%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Adrianlovet Fayetteville, North Carolina
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    77
    44
    30
    54
See reviews for
83
65
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For spring break they made us pay a $400 deposit for 5 nights. We barely stayed in the room because we were always out and as we're leaving they didn't want to give us our deposit back because we were missing ONE hand towel. I don't understand how we ask anyone for towels and they give them to us and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your Spring Break experience with us. However, it is a very common practice in Panama City Beach to charge cash damage deposits to guests under the age of 25. It is not a condemnation of all young travelers, it is because unfortunately the percentage chance of damage increases tremendously for this cross... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Location: right along beach, literally right across a convenience store, and has a wonderful view. Keep in mind that there are two hot spots in PCB, this is on the less crazy side. The more typical spring break area is more east. I actually enjoyed this more because I can relax and socialize and then travel to the other side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a well-thought-out review of our property! First and foremost, I hope you enjoyed your Spring Break! Your detailing of the property and its features was very accurate I must say. We are an older hotel, but with that comes a certain charm due to the fact that it is not your... More

Covington, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed and had bed bugs they offered us another room.we went to look at it and some one had got sick on the bed and flipped the mattress. This was the only other room available. So the gave us one night free and we had stayed 7 days. They came in and sprayed our room. But next day seen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

I am sorry that you have chosen to share your experience in a falsified manner. In researching the situation, written documentation shows a completely different account of the events that transpired during your stay. I suppose that tends to happen when the review is posted 5 months after the fact. I will respect the fact that you did not have... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Went to Panama City for a wedding and decided to wait till the last to book a room. Ended up paying around $60 for just a standard room and they ended up over booking so I was upgraded to a suite at no charge. I will agree from the outside it doesn't look like the best hotel but the beachside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cleveland, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We recently went to Panama City for the night and wanted to stay on the beach for not a lot of money. This place is right on the beach and the pool was ok. The rooms are old and everywhere you go there is a faint smell of urine. Tiny rooms and we did not feel safe. Someone pounded on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I made a last minute decision to go to PC Beach and when I called around for reservations, this was the first hotel that I called that had a room, so I booked it. I arrived three hours early, so the front desk told me that the would text me when my room was ready. My son and I went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a very good time staying there. The room was very nice and clean. The beach was wonderful and just a few steps from our room. The staff was very helpful and even found a way for us to extend our stay. Short walks to great places to eat and things to see. We had a wonerful time !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Decatur, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a short trip for my husband and I. We loved the location to amenities. Very short walk out to the beach. We stayed on the second level which is just one flight down to the beach. It really was perfect for us. Very relaxing atmosphere and friendly people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have stayed at the Beachbreak so many times I've lost count. This is one of the few left that is still quaint and small. The staff have always been nice, courteous, and friendly. Kayla Leach is always so helpful when I have a special request. If you are looking for an older but well kept hotel, not too fancy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LaGrange, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

me and my young son and fiancé stayed here for 3 days. pool was clean, staff was friendly, very nice sized clean rooms. Always had fresh towels and trash taken when needed. Quiet at night. We went the weekend after labor day, because we are not the party type. I think a lot of these reviews are written by people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Beachbreak by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Hot tub(5)
  • Continental breakfast(4)
  • Spring Break(3)

Additional Information about Beachbreak by the Sea

Address: 15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachbreak by the Sea 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beachbreak by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachbreak By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Beachbreak By The Sea Hotel
Beachbreak Sea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachbreak by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beachbreak by the Sea to your Saves list