We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Panama City Beach hotels

Beachbreak by the Sea

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel amenities
Beachbreak by the Sea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beachbreak by the Sea to your Saves list
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
rtmelton42 Tennessee
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    83
    55
    32
    56
See reviews for
97
80
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beachbreak by the sea was Great!! The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and everything was just perfect there. It's the place to stay in Panama City Beach:) The view was great I could walk out my hotel door and I was right there on the Beach. I was there for the Emerald Coast Cruizin. I'll definitely be there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Marys, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read through a lot of reviews before i picked this hotel.I am so glad i did.The view was awesome-right on the beach.The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect.I forgot to mention the price with a gulf view was the best price i could find.We will be back next year.This jewel was a great find. Lane-Ohio

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a try and taking the time to share your great experience with the tripadvisor community. We can't wait to have you back! More

Batesville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beachbreak by the Sea was perfect ! The view was beautiful, the grounds were very clean and the pool and hot tub were very relaxing and well maintained. The front desk was very friendly and housekeeping came in every day. The location was close to restaurants and the grocery store. They had a BBQ grill and picnic table to grill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

We are so delighted to have you stay with us and love that you took the time to share with others how much you enjoyed yourselves while with us. Thank you! More

Pikeville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used a travel coupon and only spent one night here, but I wish we could have stayed longer. Hotel is in excellent shape and has great beach access. We left our sliding glass window open so we could hear the ocean all night. This a place that I would put on my do it again list. Panama City ended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

Congratulations newlyweds! We are so glad that you selected our resort as your accommodations while vacationing in Panama City Beach. Thank you for sharing your special time with us and letting others know how much you enjoyed your entire experience at Beachbreak By The Sea! More

Greensburg, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we spent a week at Beachbreak by the Sea - had a wonderful time. If you are going to the beach to simply relax this is the place for you! Every room has a gulf front view, rooms were extremely clean. Continental breakfast is included - bagels, oatmeal, yogurt, juice, coffee and muffins were offered every morning. We took our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return! More

Clarkrange, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed here five times now visiting Panama City Beach...this is an older hotel however it has been kept up very nice..it is very centrally located in Panama City Beach within walking distance of attractions and restaurants...it's hard to put a price on watching dolphins from the balcony....The staff are super friendly and very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our commitment to providing clean, comfortable rooms for all our guests. I will certainly pass along your accolades to the staff. We really appreciate your loyal business and can't wait to have you back again! More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We got a fantastic deal online, so it is what it is. The room was fine and clean. The hallways were dirty. Cigarette butts there for days. Needs a good power washing. Good view, nice beach. Not a four star, but we knew that going in. Was worth the price. Good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I have address the cigarette butt situation with our Housekeeping Manager. I hope that you will be back again soon. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

I must say I was not disappointed because I already saw the reviews for this hotel. We stayed in a two room double w/ kitchen. My overall experience was ok. It would have been better if I was not placed next to the pool where there was constant traffic...it was not bad because we didn't stay in the room all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

The pool level is quite popular as it is level with the beach as well and many people enjoy that option. I'm sorry, in your case, you did not. I will certainly pass along your comments to housekeeping. More

Ooltewah, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Not enough parking, no internet access in rooms, I had no cell service in my room. When I hear continental breakfast I think of doughnuts and such, nope plain bagels and a banana cup cake. The only reason I most likely will not go back is the steps. You can't go anywhere with out having to go up or down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We stayed for seven nights, not enough parking for paying guest. There were unsupervised young children under 12 running around everywhere. The hot tub holds ten people and you couldn't use it because there were 13-18 kids in it every night. jumping in it in the daytime like it was a pool, so made it very nasty. only cleaned once... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachbreak by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Hot tub(5)
  • Continental breakfast(4)
  • Spring Break(3)

Additional Information about Beachbreak by the Sea

Address: 15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachbreak by the Sea 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Beachbreak by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachbreak By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Beachbreak Sea

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay