We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Panama City Beach hotels

Beachbreak by the Sea

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beachbreak by the Sea to your Saves list
Beachbreak by the Sea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #29 of 52 hotels in Panama City Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
strykerwife83 Columbus, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (269)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (113)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    79
    46
    31
    55
See reviews for
88
69
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We got here at 4 in the morning and we didn't get our room till 2 that after noon and we got a early check in I hate it it's the worst place I have ever been to if I was u I would never stay here I will never stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel that way. Our check in policy clearly states that check in time is 4 p.m. We cannot possibly check someone into a room that early (4 a.m.) on a fully occupied night. Check out time is 10 a.m. and our housekeepers work as quickly as they can to get rooms turned over while maintaining the high... More

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms with separate room and kitchen are amazing they even seem more updated! The hotel gives amazing military discount! This hotel is strangely situated seeing the Third floor is basically 4 steps above parking lot level and that is the best level To be making it easier to load and unload from vehicle! The rooms below parking lot level... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
northwest Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

1. Location: Directly across the street from a diner, Gulf World, and convenience store and next door to music and restaurants. From the edge of pool to beach was 103 steps. They offer everything from kayaks, boats, jet skis, parasailing, etc, and a mile from Pier Park. I only used my car once to go down the road to Pineapple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cantonment, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the Beachbreak from June 6th - 9th. We had an amazing time in PCB. I have to be honest that we almost did not stay there because of the reviews but we are very glad that we decided to give it a try! It was great and we did not have any problems at all. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Went on a family vacation. The location was perfect! Could not ask for a better spot! BUT the hotel room was just plain nasty. The floors were SO STICKY and the air conditioner looked like it had molds on it. We did not notice it until the last day of our stay! The room smelled moldy and old (that should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I read a lot of reviews on this place and, despite the bad ones, wanted to give it a try. Yes, the place is a little dated. But PLEASE don't assume that equates to run-down. Is a little paint needed here or there? Sure, but if you are going to knit-pick every little thing wrong about a place, or you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Second time at this motel. we lucked up and got a room on the ground floor, 24 steps yes i counted them to the beach!!! cant get that from the snotty hotels..the guy that checked us in was great( didnt get his name).. The room is a little outdated but who spends all their time in the room? I dont.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We decided last minute to hit the beach for the weekend and ended up staying here since it was the only vacancy we could find beachfront on such short notice. The Bad: Comparing the price per night, it cost only a few bucks less than a couple of other hotels we had previously stayed at. The property is very old,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, GA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A group of ten of us went down to PCB in the middle of May for our Annual Fishing Trip. We stayed at the BeachBreak by the Sea on Front Beach Road in PCB. This is an older hotel but the staff has made a valiant effort to keep it clean and up to date. My room was on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with others about your great stay with us! We can't wait to have you back and I will definitely relay your kudos to Kristina! More

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

we have stayed here for 2 years in a row...the rooms are outdated that's for sure and the breakfast is limited but for the price well worth the stay. the staff is very helpful and go out of their way to make your stay the best....highly recommended for a stay....they also own legency next door if they are full///...make sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Beachbreak By The Sea to be your home away from home when staying in Panama City Beach. We're so glad that you enjoy your stay with us each and every time! . More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beachbreak by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachbreak by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Hot tub(5)
  • Continental breakfast(4)
  • Spring Break(3)

Additional Information about Beachbreak by the Sea

Address: 15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachbreak by the Sea 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Beachbreak by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachbreak By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Beachbreak Sea

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
97

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer