We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachbreak by the Sea

2.0 of 5
15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel amenities
Beachbreak by the Sea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Abi G
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    87
    56
    35
    57
See reviews for
102
81
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had stayed at this hotel before and had a great time, but not this time!! The room was very dirty. We could not walk on the floors without getting our feet very dirty. Then the last morning at the hotel at 3am someone was knocking on the door, next to us. They were knocking for about 1hr. Then they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madisonville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thus was my first visit here ,made reservations through a third party, the price dropped within 2 hours of booking, would the hotel changed the rate .Well yes and no ,for the price of 25 dollars the price could be reduced . Now mind you this is 2 hours later. Got there and the room was not what I reserved.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg C, Social Media Manager at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

Jody E; Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I am disappointed to read about your troubles regarding your reservation situation. We do encourage guests to book directly with the hotel not only to take advantage of special savings when available but to have easy access when altering a reservation. We do... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was so CLEAN!!!!!!!!! All hotel staff was nice and helpful!!!!!! We had the the best time! The beach was perfect. We will definitely come back to this hotel! Kid friendly. The rooms were perfect size with beautiful views!!!! Just right breakfast. Perfectly placed on the main strip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, Social Media Manager at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

Abi G; Thank you for the terrific review! I am happy to read that you felt the value in our property! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. Everybody works hard to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience at the Beachbreak. We look forward to your return!... More 

Marietta, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice little hotel on the beach at a great value. We stayed there for 3 nights and it was a pleasant stay. I would stay here agian. Even though it was at the end of spring break it was still quiet and peaceful. Some of the nearby hotels wanted a large security deposit even though it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg C, Social Media Manager at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

Byron C; Thank you for the nice review! I am pleased to learn that you felt the value offered at the Beachbreak was satisfactory. There have been some quiet nights during Spring Break (not many) and I'm glad that your timing was just right! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Greg and the Beachbreak Team More 

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with friends. Lady at front desk wasn't profesional and very strict. We had to count every single thing in our room beds, sheets, blanket, comforator, towels, sinks, lamps, chairs, the list goes on and on. Maitance people were really nice! The view was great but I didn't really feel like a guest. Won't be visiting again

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Greg C, Social Media Manager at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

Jordan M; I am disappointed to read that your stay with us was below average. We at the Beachbreak by the Sea strive for excellent guest satisfaction and it appears we have failed in your opinion. We do require that a thorough room inventory be done upon checking in (for rooms that require a refundable damage deposit). The check list... More 

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decently priced hotel with a good view of the ocean and the heated pool is nice for cooler days. Rediculously strict, have to fill out a count sheet of every item in the room within 30 min checking in. (Had to count sheets on bed, towels, pillows, etc.) If I would have know it was thus bad I would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Greg C, Social Media Manager at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

husker7777; Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to learn that you felt our policies were too "strict". The room inventory checklist is required for all guests under 25 y/o how have placed a refundable damage deposit. This checklist is to protect you from being charged for missing or broken... More 

Vonore, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here in oct 2014 loved it :-D walking distance to many attractions, restaurants, and its right on the beach (beach is not crowded) and even with bike week winding down on the balcony (all rooms have balcony by the way) and in the room we could not here the bikes we will be planning another trip here soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg C, Social Media Manager at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

angie w; Thank you for the wonderful review! You can't beat the beach in the fall...great rates, cooler weather and you practically have the entire beach to yourself! The location and value at Beachbreak is why we have such a loyal return guest population and this knowledge is being passed on to new guests every season! We look forward to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Overall had a great experience. Great view of the gulf and walking distance from many attractions. Rooms are pretty standard. Nice hot tub and heated pool by the beach. Security can come off a little rude, but I'd say it's worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg C, Social Media Manager at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

Argentinethunda; I am pleased to read that you had a good experience as our guest! Our beachfront pool and hot tub are definitely on of the best assets we provide to our guests! I do apologize for the "rude" interaction you had with our security team member. I will address this with the appropriate department head at once. We do... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

We decided to take a last minute stop in pcb. We got a great deal so went for it! The hotel was clean and had a great view. Close to the pier and new pier park. Wasn't as crazy of a spring break place as we thought it may be

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, Social Media Manager at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

Megan M; We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay as our guest! I'm also impressed that the value our property has to offer was apparent. Spring Break can be pretty wild on Panama City Beach at times. We do employ security around the clock to help aid in keeping the peace. We hope to entertain you and your... More 

Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We decided at the last minute to head to PCB for a quick 3 day weekend and found ourselves looking for a place to stay. We arrived at Beachbreak by the Sea on Saturday 2/14 around noon and were given the last beachfront room!! Cindy at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. She let us check in right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greg C, Social Media Manager at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review

Worldtraveler1618; Thank you for allowing us to entertain you during the Valentine's Day/Mardi Gras/Pesidents Day Weekend! It's great that you were able to check in early, we will always allow a guest to check in early if their room is clean and ready! Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff! All of the team members take pride in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question