We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Panama City Beach accommodations

The Summit Condominiums

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Summit Condominiums to your Saves list
The Summit Condominiums
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
45%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Domonique L
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    82
    56
    53
    128
See reviews for
167
55
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (212)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a terrible place! First, they would not even allow us into the parking area before noon when we had cold groceries we needed to store. We had to call the hotel and ask for permission to get in. Then, we were told our room would be ready within the next hour and a half, WRONG. My boyfriend and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I can admit after reading reviews from several sites, I was very weary of booking a room here. I booked a weekend for my birthday and I was pleased with what I got for my money. I visited in September so of course its the off season and prices are generally cheaper, plus I booked through groupon at a discounted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review and telling us about your recent visit to our property. We are so glad that Groupon introduced you to the Summit and that you were able to enjoy your beachfront room and ofccourse our wonderful proximity to the Panama City Beach attractions. We look forward to you staying with us again. More

Kenner, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Four friends and I stayed here in July and were very excited to settle in and enjoy our beach vacation. When we arrived at the office to check in, the staff seemed alright. Not super friendly, but okay. Caroline, I believe, checked us in and gave me the keypad code... Which I found out about 2 minutes later, did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about the challenges you had during your stay here at the Summit Beach Resort. I do apologize that you were not pleased with the quality of our staff and I assure you that we have followed up with our front desk staff to improve our quality. We are continually... More

Fayetteville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, let me say that the room we stayed in is privately owned so it wasnt a nightmare as some of the reviews i have seen on here. There are 2 pools, 2 kiddie pools and 2 hot tubs. They stay busy during the day but are often deserted at night. Easy access to the beach and the beach area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review on your family’s recent stay at the Summit. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning to the Summit to enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. More

Auburn, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Summit Beach Resort in PCB I took my parents here last week for their 56 wedding anniversary, what a disappointment. We changed rooms 3 times before we unpacked just the basics. I visited the condo web page the rooms look nothing like the pictures on their site. All 3 condos have carpet it is filthy we never took our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review and expressing your concerns. We take your comments seriously and I assure you that they will be addressed. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please reconsider staying with us again so that we can deliver the quality accommodations and service you are used to receiving and we are used to... More

Hayden, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nasty and outdated , broken futons for couches pubic hair in bedroom floor, semen on the comforter, mold in the bathroom, broken plug plates, missing tv in bedroom, we did not stay we left and paid for another condo for the week. Owner refused to refund rental money. I have never seen a condo in this type condition and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Unfortunately you rented through a private homeowner and I cannot speak to your concerns as I oversee the onsite rental management company. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, however I do hope this does not discourage you from renting at the Summit again. When renting through the onsite management, we offer front desk services, as well as... More

Vine Grove, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Summit several times in the past 20 years. I have rented 1414 from Susan Chen the last 4 times that I have been there. I highly recommend renting from her, she is very, very reasonable and the kitchen is fully equipped. It also has a very nice washer and dryer. The condo has plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing this nice feedback on your recent stay at Summit. We agree it is paradise in the heart of Panama City Beach. We look forward to you returning and making many more wonderful memories at the Summit Beach Resort. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in room 221 brand new kitchen great location to pool beautiful...rented through Mark ..thank u great Labor day weekend..room was clean fully equipped always happy here the past 8 years going there on vacation great location for walking to loc as l restaurant or just staying there u don't even have to leave I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this great feedback. The Summit is a terrific beach front property in the heart of Panama City Beach. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning again soon. More

Montevallo, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was fortunate to get one of the cleaner units on the second floor. I was told by some of the staff that the owners don't on't care they just do the bare minimum. It has beach accessaand if you're lucky to get a clean unit it's OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Each unit at the Summit is privately owned and the furnishings are based on the homeowners preferences. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the cleanliness of the unit. We hope you return again soon to enjoy all that the Summit has to offer. More

Alabama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These condominums are right next door to the Spinnaker Club. They were doing karioke over the loud speaker way past midnight. We were on the 15th floor. Turned on the TV plus thank God there was a standing fan we found in the closet so we turned it on high and with the TV on it pretty much drowned it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this feedback. The Summit is located in the middle of everything, which makes it very convenient to enjoy the Panama City Beach’s area attractions including some of the area’s nightlife. We are glad that you enjoyed your unit’s cleanliness and we will be sure to recognize our housekeeping staff. The bedding is based on the owner’s... More

Do you own or manage The Summit Condominiums?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Summit Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Spring Break(6)
  • Bikini Bobs(4)

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl

410 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (289)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Spa Pools (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Amenities (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay