We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Panama City Beach accommodations

The Summit Condominiums

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Hotel amenities
The Summit Condominiums
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Summit Condominiums to your Saves list
45%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
kathy431 Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    83
    57
    53
    128
See reviews for
168
56
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (421)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (212)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Summit has so many amenities, that you can park and not move your car, unless you want to. There are two huge pools, two outdoor hot tubs, one indoor hot tub, a sauna, two work out rooms, tennis courts, racket ball courts, a market, a restaurant, and of course the beach. The balcony in the room felt very private,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed for 2 weeks and it was fantastic, from the accommodations right down to the weather. I have rented from this owner at other properties but this was the first time at The Summit. After I booked I went online and saw horrible reviews of the condos on the property and I have to admit I was a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MARIETTA, GA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife & I have stayed at The Summit 7 out of the last 8 years and just returned from another great week in PCB. We have rented thru VRBO.com for 6 of the 7 stays and it REALLY does depend on who you rent from as to the condition of the condo. We have rented from the same owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have gone to the Summit for the past 5 yrs in a row using the same private owner for our girls trip in September and our experience has been great! Our room is perfect, the location is perfect. I love that they have a little restaurant on sight (Bikini Bob's) that is beyond reasonable and love that I can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review on your recent stay at The Summit. We love to hear that you come year after year for your girls trip and we look forward to you returning again soon! More

Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay here often. We rent through a private owner vs the condos themselves. We have never had a problem. Great location, you really don't even have to leave. As far as their staff, they have always been helpful and polite and the bartenders are a lot fun to sit and catch a game with. Pools are nice and clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a terrible place! First, they would not even allow us into the parking area before noon when we had cold groceries we needed to store. We had to call the hotel and ask for permission to get in. Then, we were told our room would be ready within the next hour and a half, WRONG. My boyfriend and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate you writing this review and informing us of some of the challenges you had during your stay. With all rooms being beachfront, we do pride ourselves on the amazing views of the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. I can assure you that when booking through the wholesale channel the additional fees are listed on their website prior to booking... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can admit after reading reviews from several sites, I was very weary of booking a room here. I booked a weekend for my birthday and I was pleased with what I got for my money. I visited in September so of course its the off season and prices are generally cheaper, plus I booked through groupon at a discounted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review and telling us about your recent visit to our property. We are so glad that Groupon introduced you to the Summit and that you were able to enjoy your beachfront room and ofccourse our wonderful proximity to the Panama City Beach attractions. We look forward to you staying with us again. More

Kenner, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four friends and I stayed here in July and were very excited to settle in and enjoy our beach vacation. When we arrived at the office to check in, the staff seemed alright. Not super friendly, but okay. Caroline, I believe, checked us in and gave me the keypad code... Which I found out about 2 minutes later, did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about the challenges you had during your stay here at the Summit Beach Resort. I do apologize that you were not pleased with the quality of our staff and I assure you that we have followed up with our front desk staff to improve our quality. We are continually... More

Fayetteville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, let me say that the room we stayed in is privately owned so it wasnt a nightmare as some of the reviews i have seen on here. There are 2 pools, 2 kiddie pools and 2 hot tubs. They stay busy during the day but are often deserted at night. Easy access to the beach and the beach area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review on your family’s recent stay at the Summit. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning to the Summit to enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. More

Auburn, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Summit Beach Resort in PCB I took my parents here last week for their 56 wedding anniversary, what a disappointment. We changed rooms 3 times before we unpacked just the basics. I visited the condo web page the rooms look nothing like the pictures on their site. All 3 condos have carpet it is filthy we never took our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review and expressing your concerns. We take your comments seriously and I assure you that they will be addressed. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please reconsider staying with us again so that we can deliver the quality accommodations and service you are used to receiving and we are used to... More

Do you own or manage The Summit Condominiums?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Summit Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Spring Break(6)
  • Bikini Bobs(4)

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl

411 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Spa Pools (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay