We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Panama City Beach accommodations

The Summit Condominiums

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Summit Condominiums to your Saves list
The Summit Condominiums
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    69
    43
    38
    97
See reviews for
130
45
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I paid 2,800 for my child to go on her senior trip with some of her friends for spring break. I tagged alone, i could not believe that we was charged this type of money to stay here. I rented the 3bdm suite, 1504 when we arrived the carpets was dirty and wet, i went and complained they switched us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaGrange, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rented this unit twice once in August 2013 then again in February 2014. Unit was very clean and neat there was a washer and dryer added over the winter. Nice condo new owners were very helpful. Will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much. The onsite rental management rents this unit out. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and that you are a repeat guest. We look forward to you returning to the Summit again soon! More

Jefferson, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There was a good bit of damage in Unit 1505. We tried to report most of it. 9 days after our departure we received an email stating we were charge an additional $27 for stains on a comforter and shams. We did not cause any such damages. This is a scam. Beware!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel this way regarding the charge. I assure you that there are procedures in place to ensure that if a damage occurs, the proper guest is charged. We do have a due diligence to our owners and future guests that the room is left in rental ready condition. We do hope you understand and will... More

Oconto, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived on March 29th, 2014, and left on April 1st because it was the worst place I have ever stayed! There was vomit on the bathroom wall, dirty dishes in the dishwasher, bedroom carpeting was black with dirt, floors sticky and dirty, cigarette butts out on the patio off the room, bath tub had water underneath due to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced at your past trip to The Summit. I represent the onsite rental management company and we do not manage the unit you rented. I do encourage you to try The Summit again as we have onsite housekeeping, maintenance and front desk to help with any problems. The Summit is... More

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed over spring break 2014. place was good for a couple of college students. I must say the place looks nothing like the professional photographer pictures, but is still some what nice. Its nothing fabulous, i would rate it 2-3 stars for cleanliness but you have to keep in mind i was down there for spring break and college students... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate you taking the time to write your honest opinion. Although the staff does strive for perfection and cleanliness is a top priority, the rooms are difficult to clean during the Spring Break time period. Please be aware that we do have on-site housekeeping if there is anything that you may need. Once... More

midsouth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend book a couple nights stay here via groupon. I was just west of there helping another friend with the finish work of their new beach house. Now people, I went to Panama City during spring breaks during my college years. We stayed in some pretty cheap hotels. After getting a distress call from them upon checking in, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We do apologize that you feel this way about your friends accommodations. The Summit is in a wonderful location in the heart of Panama City Beach. Being right next door to the hot spots for Spring Break, we are a perfect destination for those traveling to our area. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations but we... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the college spring breakers I would highly recommend The Summit. It is located right next door to three of the hottest clubs in pcb. The party is right outside your door, there is a stage right next door with contests and music all day long and you can even hear the Luke Bryan concert from your balcony since it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate you writing this review and letting us know about your recent stay at Summit Beach Resort. I am sorry for the issues you experienced. Each unit is privately owned and managed, so I do apologize that you did not have a problem-free stay. The Summit is a perfect property to stay during Spring Break to experience all of... More

Lakeville, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was our second winter (2 months) at the Summit. The location is great, the views fantastic, and staff people couldn't have been more helpful. The new Management company is doing a terrific job updating the building and grounds. We would highly recommend this this condominium to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent winter stay at our resort. The Summit is a great property in the heart of Panama City Beach with all Gulf front rooms. We are so glad that you enjoyed your extended stay trip and we look forward to welcoming you back each year. More

North Vernon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is our second winter at The Summit. My husband and I love being right on the beach! We were in unit 702 last year for 2 months and 4 months this winter. The one bedroom unit is very bright, comfortable, and accommodating. The office staff is very nice and helpful. We would recommend it for fun in the sun!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking this time to write this nice review. The Summit is a very popular winter guest destination as all of the rooms are gulf front. We are so glad you enjoyed your several months with us and had the opportunity to get to know our front office staff. We look forward to seeing you year... More

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The one bedroom was very spacious for our the family of four. All the condos face the gulf. The office staff was very helpful and nice. It is a great location in Panama City with plenty of things to do and places to eat around the condo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this very nice feedback. The Summit Beach Resort is a great spot for a family vacation with our one bedrooms also allowing for bunk beds. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass along your nice comments regarding the front desk. We look forward to your next visit! More

Been to The Summit Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Spring Break(6)
  • Bikini Bobs(4)

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 76 Specialty lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Summit Condo located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach, Florida. Spectacular views and gorgeous sunsets from the 14th floor ocean front balcony. The Summit is next door to the very popular Spinakers Beach Club and Club LaVela. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
The Summit Condominiums Hotel
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Summit Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.