We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Summit Condominiums

2.5 of 5 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Summit Condominiums
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    84
    60
    54
    129
See reviews for
172
57
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (428)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (212)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here in Oct 14 room 1004. I got a deal on Groupon but after reading the reviews I was nervous to say the least. I shouldn't have been concerned - the rooms were perfectly fine and clean. Is it older - yes. Are there older kitchen appliances - yes. Is there a little wear and tear from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first room we stayed in was horrible. The dishwasher was broken and many things were broken and dirty. The room that we switched to was very outdated! But it was mostly clean except for the edges of doors and walls from finger prints. The beach was beautiful! We would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the worst condo we have ever stayed in. There was mold and dirt ...the bunks smelled like urine. The bed is so old and worn out. No one got any sleep. There were several bugs in the kitchen. The property is old and needs updating. The location is good. The staff terrible. They used the hot tubs as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Unfortunately you rented through either a private owner or another company and I cannot speak to your concerns as I oversee the onsite rental management company. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, however I do hope this does not discourage you from renting at the Summit again. When renting through the onsite management, we offer front desk... More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed using a groupon deal for two nights with our granddaughters. The room was okay at best. Marks on the wall, broken base boards, and wear and tear on much of the furniture. The amenities of the Summit were nice; on the beach, nice pools, convenience to all the local attractions and eateries. My problem were additional charges! A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you will not be returning. I can assure you that the additional charges are very much the norm in the Panama City Beach condominium market and they are notated clearly when booking. In regards to damages, we do have a due diligence to the individual owners to keep their unit in good condition. I... More

Coatesville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in 1513. The tile hadn't been mopped prior to our check in but over all the place was clean, We were allowed to check in a couple hours early. I like that the area was gated and you felt your vehicle was secure. The ocean view was awesome and the beds were very comfortable. They had nice patio... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your unit and the resort’s amenities. The Summit is a wonderful location to enjoy Panama City Beach and of course the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We hope to see you back at the Summit again soon! More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, we have been staying here off and on for 12 years. As far as location , it's wonderful! The first time we stayed, we had an awesome room, and you could tell the owner took great pride in keeping it up. Since then, we've had to look at 2 or 3 rooms before getting a half decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing this review and that you are a repeat guest year over year. I certainly apologize with the confusion regarding the front desk and I assure you that this has been addressed with the department manager and the employee. We hope you will rebook again soon and we look forward to your next visit. More

ARAB, AL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is great. The condo themselves, well some are updated and some are way out of date. The one we stayed in had mold on the bathroom ceiling. The lighting in our bedroom was awful there was no fan in the bedroom. The air is set only to go down so far. So the bedroom got very hot. Now... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review regarding your stay during Thunder Beach. We are so glad that you enjoyed the resort and of course our prime location. You are correct that each unit is privately owned and maintained individually. We hope to see again for the next rally or if sooner if your travel plans bring... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Summit has so many amenities, that you can park and not move your car, unless you want to. There are two huge pools, two outdoor hot tubs, one indoor hot tub, a sauna, two work out rooms, tennis courts, racket ball courts, a market, a restaurant, and of course the beach. The balcony in the room felt very private,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing this wonderful review on the many amenities we offer at the Summit. The Summit is a wonderful destination in Panama City Beach with every unit facing the Gulf of Mexico. Thank you again and we look forward to you returning again and again. More

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 weeks and it was fantastic, from the accommodations right down to the weather. I have rented from this owner at other properties but this was the first time at The Summit. After I booked I went online and saw horrible reviews of the condos on the property and I have to admit I was a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review on your recent stay at the Summit. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning to the Summit to enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. More

MARIETTA, GA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

My wife & I have stayed at The Summit 7 out of the last 8 years and just returned from another great week in PCB. We have rented thru VRBO.com for 6 of the 7 stays and it REALLY does depend on who you rent from as to the condition of the condo. We have rented from the same owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoy the Summit and we certainly apologize for the experience you had at the restaurant. That is very unusual and I assure you that it will be addressed. We look forward to you returning and I am confident you will have another nice stay and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Summit Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Spring Break(6)
  • Bikini Bobs(4)

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl

412 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Spa Pools (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay