We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Summit Condominiums

2.5 of 5 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Summit Condominiums
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    84
    61
    54
    132
See reviews for
174
59
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (434)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (212)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've been renting from Susan for the past 8 years. She is really accommodating and her place is well kept. The condo is right on the ocean, and the view is breath taking. You will find that her units have everything you would need for a great vacation. I would highly recommend her units.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this great feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Summit and there is nothing more flattering than having you return year after year. We look forward to your next visit! More

Olive Hill, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I rented unit 1016 on two separate occasions and were more than happy with the cleanliness, maintenance, etc. My sister and her husband rented until 1414 for the same two time periods and it too was very well maintained. We had everything one would need for a nice vacation. The owner was more than accommodating to us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place would be great for dirty spring breakers cause it's so run down, they wouldn't be able to say what was cleaned or not. The place is so dirty that I wouldn't let my family take off their shoes the whole time. The carpet is nasty dirty and the tile floors are equally as bad. The baseboards are dirty,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I do apologize that you did not enjoy your visit. Each unit at The Summit is privately owned and maintained. I do urge you to try our resort again, so you can enjoy a great beachfront vacation in the heart of Panama City Beach. More

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In driving up to the Summit I thought it looked very familiar. It reminded me of some of theprojects that I've seen in Chicago. My first thought was to give it a chance so I did. The first thing I noticed while walking to the managment office was how run down the property is. The building itself needs a serious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I do feel that a response is necessary. I am sorry that you decided to not stay at our resort for your vacation to Panama City Beach. You are correct however that I cannot speak to many of your concerns, because although we are on-site manager, we only manage the interior of the units on our rental program. I will... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on Saturday after driving 14hrs. We had to wait 10 minutes to get an elevator to take us to the 14th floor. Upon arriving to room 1414 we were speechless when we started to look around the place! The place was filthy, so many things were broken and old. Susan had requested we send pictures of anything that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Unfortunately you rented through a private owner and I cannot speak to your concerns as I oversee the onsite rental management company. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, however I do hope this does not discourage you from renting at the Summit again. When renting through the onsite management, we offer front desk services, as well as... More

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in room 1206 in October and had a great time. Our room could use some updating but it was clean. We were right on the beach and had a beautiful view. We did have to go to a different hotel to check-in which was a little strange but no big deal. I would recommend to anyone looking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and are very pleased to hear that you would recommend our property to others. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit at the Summit to enjoy all of our amenities and prime location. More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here in Oct 14 room 1004. I got a deal on Groupon but after reading the reviews I was nervous to say the least. I shouldn't have been concerned - the rooms were perfectly fine and clean. Is it older - yes. Are there older kitchen appliances - yes. Is there a little wear and tear from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We thank you very much for giving us your honest feedback. We agree that the Summit is a great value and a wonderful resort right in the heart of Panama City Beach. We are so glad you enjoyed your clean unit and the resort amenities. We hope to see you again soon! More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The first room we stayed in was horrible. The dishwasher was broken and many things were broken and dirty. The room that we switched to was very outdated! But it was mostly clean except for the edges of doors and walls from finger prints. The beach was beautiful! We would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you will stay again. I do apologize that you had some concerns with the units. We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This is the worst condo we have ever stayed in. There was mold and dirt ...the bunks smelled like urine. The bed is so old and worn out. No one got any sleep. There were several bugs in the kitchen. The property is old and needs updating. The location is good. The staff terrible. They used the hot tubs as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Unfortunately you rented through either a private owner or another company and I cannot speak to your concerns as I oversee the onsite rental management company. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, however I do hope this does not discourage you from renting at the Summit again. When renting through the onsite management, we offer front desk... More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I stayed using a groupon deal for two nights with our granddaughters. The room was okay at best. Marks on the wall, broken base boards, and wear and tear on much of the furniture. The amenities of the Summit were nice; on the beach, nice pools, convenience to all the local attractions and eateries. My problem were additional charges! A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you will not be returning. I can assure you that the additional charges are very much the norm in the Panama City Beach condominium market and they are notated clearly when booking. In regards to damages, we do have a due diligence to the individual owners to keep their unit in good condition. I... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Summit Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Spring Break(6)
  • Bikini Bobs(4)

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl

495 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (367)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Spa Pools (9)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Condo (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Wading Pools (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay