We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Summit Condominiums

2.5 of 5 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Summit Condominiums
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    84
    61
    54
    131
See reviews for
173
58
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (431)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (212)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

In driving up to the Summit I thought it looked very familiar. It reminded me of some of theprojects that I've seen in Chicago. My first thought was to give it a chance so I did. The first thing I noticed while walking to the managment office was how run down the property is. The building itself needs a serious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I do feel that a response is necessary. I am sorry that you decided to not stay at our resort for your vacation to Panama City Beach. You are correct however that I cannot speak to many of your concerns, because although we are on-site manager, we only manage the interior of the units on our rental program. I will... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on Saturday after driving 14hrs. We had to wait 10 minutes to get an elevator to take us to the 14th floor. Upon arriving to room 1414 we were speechless when we started to look around the place! The place was filthy, so many things were broken and old. Susan had requested we send pictures of anything that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Unfortunately you rented through a private owner and I cannot speak to your concerns as I oversee the onsite rental management company. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, however I do hope this does not discourage you from renting at the Summit again. When renting through the onsite management, we offer front desk services, as well as... More

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in room 1206 in October and had a great time. Our room could use some updating but it was clean. We were right on the beach and had a beautiful view. We did have to go to a different hotel to check-in which was a little strange but no big deal. I would recommend to anyone looking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and are very pleased to hear that you would recommend our property to others. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit at the Summit to enjoy all of our amenities and prime location. More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here in Oct 14 room 1004. I got a deal on Groupon but after reading the reviews I was nervous to say the least. I shouldn't have been concerned - the rooms were perfectly fine and clean. Is it older - yes. Are there older kitchen appliances - yes. Is there a little wear and tear from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We thank you very much for giving us your honest feedback. We agree that the Summit is a great value and a wonderful resort right in the heart of Panama City Beach. We are so glad you enjoyed your clean unit and the resort amenities. We hope to see you again soon! More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first room we stayed in was horrible. The dishwasher was broken and many things were broken and dirty. The room that we switched to was very outdated! But it was mostly clean except for the edges of doors and walls from finger prints. The beach was beautiful! We would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you will stay again. I do apologize that you had some concerns with the units. We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst condo we have ever stayed in. There was mold and dirt ...the bunks smelled like urine. The bed is so old and worn out. No one got any sleep. There were several bugs in the kitchen. The property is old and needs updating. The location is good. The staff terrible. They used the hot tubs as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Unfortunately you rented through either a private owner or another company and I cannot speak to your concerns as I oversee the onsite rental management company. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, however I do hope this does not discourage you from renting at the Summit again. When renting through the onsite management, we offer front desk... More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed using a groupon deal for two nights with our granddaughters. The room was okay at best. Marks on the wall, broken base boards, and wear and tear on much of the furniture. The amenities of the Summit were nice; on the beach, nice pools, convenience to all the local attractions and eateries. My problem were additional charges! A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you will not be returning. I can assure you that the additional charges are very much the norm in the Panama City Beach condominium market and they are notated clearly when booking. In regards to damages, we do have a due diligence to the individual owners to keep their unit in good condition. I... More

Coatesville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed in 1513. The tile hadn't been mopped prior to our check in but over all the place was clean, We were allowed to check in a couple hours early. I like that the area was gated and you felt your vehicle was secure. The ocean view was awesome and the beds were very comfortable. They had nice patio... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your unit and the resort’s amenities. The Summit is a wonderful location to enjoy Panama City Beach and of course the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We hope to see you back at the Summit again soon! More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

First of all, we have been staying here off and on for 12 years. As far as location , it's wonderful! The first time we stayed, we had an awesome room, and you could tell the owner took great pride in keeping it up. Since then, we've had to look at 2 or 3 rooms before getting a half decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing this review and that you are a repeat guest year over year. I certainly apologize with the confusion regarding the front desk and I assure you that this has been addressed with the department manager and the employee. We hope you will rebook again soon and we look forward to your next visit. More

ARAB, AL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The location is great. The condo themselves, well some are updated and some are way out of date. The one we stayed in had mold on the bathroom ceiling. The lighting in our bedroom was awful there was no fan in the bedroom. The air is set only to go down so far. So the bedroom got very hot. Now... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review regarding your stay during Thunder Beach. We are so glad that you enjoyed the resort and of course our prime location. You are correct that each unit is privately owned and maintained individually. We hope to see again for the next rally or if sooner if your travel plans bring... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Summit Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Spring Break(6)
  • Bikini Bobs(4)

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl

492 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (367)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Spa Pools (9)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Condo (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Wading Pools (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay