We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Panama City Beach accommodations

The Summit Condominiums

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Summit Condominiums to your Saves list
The Summit Condominiums
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
46%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Khristy G
  • Overview
  • Reviews (373)
  • Photos (118)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (80)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    75
    51
    44
    112
See reviews for
149
49
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The photos advertising our room were not at all what we received when we arrived. We got a really outdated condo (I'm talking 1980's decor) - damp couch, the TV in the bedroom didn't work, the patio doors barely opened, the tub was clogged, rusty appliances, just dingy in general. Too, we had to wear these awful plastic wristbands the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First off the location was great and really liked the beach and pool setup. The room didn't have any sheets and blankets for the pull out, hardly any paper towels and toilet paper, no extra garbage bags and the love seat had a piece of plastic or staple or something sticking out at the bottom corner that scratched and cut... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The condo overall is ok, it's the night club that is right next door that is horrible, they play the loudest music all night long you can hear people yelling and screaming all night. It is HORRIBLE! Will never stay here again. On the bright side the beach was nice and condo was ok not anything to fancy, but you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

With the property being in the heart of Panama City Beach, the Summit is located next door to some nightclubs which do bring in a lively clientele. We do hope that you will return to the Summit again, perhaps at a different time of the year, when the beaches and the area are less crowded and noisy. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pictures online do not represent what we arrived to. The trash bin outside is located at the check in door and every time you had to walk out to your car the aroma would just about knock you down. Once in the room, we had outdated everything!!!! The sheets had hairs in between them, the floors were sticky, the sliding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate the time to give us your feedback. With each unit being privately owned and decorated individually, the pictures on-line are just examples of some of the actual rooms at our resort. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your unit, but I do encourage you to try us again, to experience a problem-free, great beach vacation. More

Monroe, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this trip through EXPEDIA for 3 nights at $182.00 night. I arrived and the window was boarded up. The next day I opened the curtain to reveal loose broken glass. Unit should not have been rented out period! What does that say about the management? I went to celebrate my 5 year old little girl's birthday at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire resort, I do apologize for the issues you experienced with the window and the broken glass. I do not know the details behind what happened, but I can assure you that this is not a normal scenario. I assure you that your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate department heads. I hope that you... More

Panama City Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

location was great. The resort was very crowded and front desk staff was not welcoming at all!! In particular, Jackie at the front desk. She had an attitude and instead of being welcoming, was hammering all the rules to us. The elevators were constantly crowded and sometimes had to wait and let several cars come and go before we were... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. July is one of the busiest times where the resort will stay pretty much at full capacity. I do apologize for the issues you experienced and I am very sorry for the unwelcoming hospitality at the front desk. I assure you that will be addressed. We do hope that... More

Dadeville, Alabama
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very nasty ..wall had mixed color paint just all around out of date... Way to much money for such a bad place... They need to be redone even torn down.. Do not book at this place you WILL regret it..

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I’m sorry you did not enjoy your visit. Each room is different, so I do encourage you to try us again to experience a great beach vacation in the heart of Panama City Beach. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Omg!!! Where should I start....when we arrived from a 5 hr drive our room was not ready for another 2 hrs!!! This place is disgusting!!!! First everything is old, outdated and nasty!!!! The condo my family and I stayed in smelled like old dirty laundry!!!SO on my vacation I had to go to Walmart for cleaning supplies to at least... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I do apologies for the issues you experienced. Since every unit is privately owned and managed, I cannot speak to your specific concerns, but I do encourage you to try our property again, so that you can experience one of the many wonderful gulf front properties we have to offer. More

Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The condo was very nice but it was owned by an individual and was recenctly upgraded.The summit in itself was dirty and very noisy. The elevator was an absolute nightmare, took forever to get down or go up and we were on the 11th floor. Saw one small mouse by the trash can next to the elevator. The smell of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write this feedback. I assure you I have addressed your concerns regarding the upkeep of the building with the Homeowner’s Association. We do hope you will change your mind and visit our property again when your travel plans bring you back to Panama City Beach. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading other reviews I'm not going to lie I was scared and my expectations weren't much, but after arriving and seeing the view of the beach and the resort my mind totally changed! I consider myself a humble person except where I stay, I'm picky and want a clean, nice place. Our air conditioner didn't work the first night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing this wonderful review of the Summit Beach Resort. We are so pleased that your room was clean and the staff was hospitable. We look forward to you returning for many more visits to our beautiful beaches. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Summit Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Summit Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Spring Break(6)
  • Bikini Bobs(4)

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Summit Condo located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach, Florida. Spectacular views and gorgeous sunsets from the 14th floor ocean front balcony. The Summit is next door to the very popular Spinakers Beach Club and Club LaVela. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
138

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer