We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Summit Condominiums

8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Summit Condominiums
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Summit Condominiums
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    111
    96
    71
    62
    144
See reviews for
195
67
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (484)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (222)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Outdated and dirty! No locks on balcony doors dangerous for young children! Tvs are outdated and should be much nicer for the price. Unit was supposed to sleep 18 but there no sheets pillows or blankets for the pull out beds so we had to go to Walmart and purchase these items. Floors were filthy we had to wear flip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your condominium when booking directly through the owner. When booking direct through the onsite management company we can offer a variety of room décor based on the availability through a few different privately owned units. We offer three bedroom units all located on the top floor with a fantastic view that... More 

Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I occupied a room on the 9th floor of the Summit for a full week during Summer Vacation. Upon arriving, we were subject to a timely, comprehensive check-in process at the front desk, which involved the administration of parking passes, door codes, and mandatory wrist-bands. Tech-savvy patrons will appreciate that the WiFi passwords are posted very clearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of you and your family’s recent stay with us here at the Summit Beach Resort in Panama City Beach, Florida. Checking in can be an arduous task and we do our best to guarantee your arrival is well received. We do require registration for every guest and based on... More 

Danville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been staying here for 5 days now. Its decent. One bedroom with a weird bathroom- 3 small rooms including 2 sinks 2 toilets and a shower. The locks on the door for the bathrooms and the balcony do not work. The tabled and one chair is broken. The couch is stained. The refrigerator door shelves are missing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Summit in Panama City Beach, Florida. All of our one bedroom condos do include half baths. One bathroom with a sink and toilet off the hallway and then another bathroom with a toilet and shower with a door to a vanity area off the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, let me just say I am not one to complain but I felt very compelled to leave a review after staying in a condo located here. We arrived to an easy check in process through the Spring Breaks office; however, after walking into our condo we were horrified. The condo was completely outdated and smelled musty .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about the challenges you had during your stay at the Summit Beach Resort. We do apologize that you were not pleased with your unit quality and did not have a relaxing visit. Although all of our units are privately owned and the furnishings are based on the owners, they... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Condo was great, we had a three bedroom, all the rooms were well cleaned and probably the biggest living room/dining area I have ever had in a unit. No problems with the condo. The only issues we had was with the elevators, very slow and not enough for this size facility, one seemed to stay broke at least daily. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. All of our three bedroom units are located on the top floor. We do have smaller units throughout the building and when booking directly through the onsite rental company we do try and accommodate all requests... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Please keep in mind a lot of the units are managed and owned by individuals and not the resort itself. Our unit we rented had seen better days and does need some repairs. Torn carpet, our toilet broke and flooded out the room. Unit needs a deep cleaning and new shower curtain. Elevators take forever but with as many units... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay here at the Summit Beach Resort in Panama City Beach, Florida. We regret that you were not pleased with your unit quality but are glad you were still able to enjoy our onsite amenities and experience an enjoyable vacation. We hope to see you and your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Moldy shower curtain, black grout, torn up carpet and an elevator that is so slow, you would rather walk up 7 flights of stairs. If that's not bad enough, the toilet exploded on our last day and flooded the condo in three inches of water. The beach views are awesome and the location is somewhat convenient, however, our overall experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We do apologize that you were not pleased with your unit during your stay. We regret that you experienced the issues you have expressed and your feedback is truly appreciated. We are glad you were still able to enjoy Panama City Beach, Florida and our location. We welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence and provide you with the quality... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I have booked this place in a couple weeks. Unfortunately it was paid in full before I stopped by to check it out in person. I'm hoping and praying that some major cleaning is done before we spend our week there. 😕 If a place gets this many reviews about lack of cleanliness, someone in administration needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We look forward to your stay with us here at the Summit in Panama City Beach, Florida. We regret that upon your initial visit that you were not pleased with the property. We do hope that you are able to enjoy your stay with us. Since all the units are privately owned and maintained I invite you to contact the... More 

Auburn, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'll echo most of the other reviewers' issues with The Summit. Good news: great location on the beach and near famous restaurants and clubs. Bad news: First condo we had did not match listing on line. It was not cleaned well and we had to clean things further and ultimately asked for another condo. The second condo was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We regret that you were not able to have a relaxing vacation while here at the summit. All units are privately owned and maintained and when booking direct through the onsite management company we can offer onsite housekeeping and maintenance and have a wide range of units to choose from. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectation and... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a one bedroom with two bunk beds in the hall. Wasn't one of the better condos I stayed in on PCB but also not the worst. The unit was dated and I didn't trust the cleaning so had to do some cleaning myself. Elevators were slow like most properties in PCB. I would not return to this property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We would welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence and provide you with the quality accommodations and services that you are accustomed to receiving and we are accustomed to providing. Please feel free... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

535 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Other (78)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (367)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Spa Pools (9)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Condo (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Wading Pools (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay