We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Panama City Beach accommodations

The Summit Condominiums

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Summit Condominiums to your Saves list
The Summit Condominiums
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
46%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cloverdale1965
  • Overview
  • Reviews (385)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (119)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (81)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    75
    52
    48
    117
See reviews for
155
49
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Villa Rica, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My family will not stay here again! As if all the smoking and intoxication was not enough, women (using that term loosely) had thongs on at the pool! 4 elevators for appx 450 rooms that do not have air/fans is ridiculous! We spent at least 5-10 minutes during the day waiting for a spot in the elevator. One day one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The only nice thing you can say about the rooms at The Summit is that you get to look at the beautiful ocean from your balcony. I traveled with a sports team that booked 8 rooms. Three families had to change rooms once because the first room they were given was dirty and not fit to stay in. Two families... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at The Summit for a week in the middle of July. I got a deal through Groupon or i would have never even looked their way. I normally stay with family or a different resort. We were able to check in about 45 minutes early so it started off ok. It was VERY crowded. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

upon arrival we got put in room 824. AFTER WALKING IN THE ROOM it reeked of smoke and looked worse than a roach motel that you would pay $50 per night for. after complaining several times over phone and being told that there were no vancancies several times we got moved into 822. That room was perfectly fine since it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Here's the thing about The Summit, it really is as bad as everyone says. But if you know what you are getting into, it might be less upsetting. Don't even bother looking at photos on the website- you won't get anything like that. And don't have any expectations of the staff because you'll be disappointed. The building is old, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was incredibly rude! The owner threatened us and started cursing! Very unhappy and will never be back again! The wristbands are extremely uncomfortable and made us feel as if we were inmates in a jail. Inches of dust covered the ceiling fan and every corner of the sleeping areas. The refrigerator was leaking and the TV remote control... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Since you stated you booked through a private owner, I cannot address your concerns. I do urge you to try the Summit again, as I represent the onsite management and we have a front desk, housekeeping staff and maintenance team all located directly on property. More

Winfield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked through a private owner and we got to our room at 12:30 am it was dirty !! Room had not even been cleaned at all! Dirty used towels in floor, linen off bed and food in fridge. The room had mold lamp was duck taped and just nasty! When I called the owner , she told me to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear about your stay. You booked your unit though a private owner and I represent the onsite management company. I do hope you resolve your concerns with the private owner and you will try the Summit again. When renting through the onsite management we do have onsite maintenance, front desk and housekeeping. More

Collinsville, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I will never come here again, first let me say as soon as I walked in I thought what did I get myself into. The room just felt dirty and I felt unease the whole time. The refrigerator was hot and they never fixed it, so we had to keep putting our food in the freezer, the carpet felt nasty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I do apologize that you did not enjoy your experience. Without knowing who you rented through, it is difficult for me to speak of your unit issues. I do urge you to try us again to experience a great beach vacation, like so many others who visit and enjoy the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Rude uncaring staff..so crowded no empty chairs at pool. Sign plainly displayed no towel holds. Towels will be removed and put in a holding area per management. I tried to sit in a chair with a float under it and was told off by a drunk. So I went to office and ask about towel removal A rude receptionist called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate your writing this feedback and I will address your concerns with the Summit security team. Like most condominiums in our area, the pool deck chairs cannot be reserved with towels in order for all of our guests to enjoy the amenity. We do hope you understand and will return again soon to enjoy all that the Summit has... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The private owner of the condo that we rented was great. Could not ask for better service and a nicer person. However, the complex was not clean at all and the staff were very rude. What ever you do, don't lose your wrist band that is required to re-enter the property from the beach. They will charge you $50 for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this feedback. The policy regarding the wristbands is to ensure that they are not given or sold to non-registered guests of the Summit. This policy is for the safety of our guests and homeowners. We do hope you understand and will return back to the Summit Beach Resort. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Summit Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to The Summit Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Spring Break(6)
  • Bikini Bobs(4)

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Summit Condo located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach, Florida. Spectacular views and gorgeous sunsets from the 14th floor ocean front balcony. The Summit is next door to the very popular Spinakers Beach Club and Club LaVela. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
138

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer