We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts

15013 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Best Value Inn Beach Front Resort)
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    15
    21
    14
    37
See reviews for
43
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night, Aug. 7-8. When we checked in, there were two large trash bags from housekeeping that were blocking our door, as well as a small bottle of hotel-size lotion. Twenty minutes after we checked in, two ladies from housekeeping staff opened our door with a key, WITHOUT KNOCKING FIRST! When they saw we were there, they said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review that you submitted. We always value feedback from our guests. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. We do our very best to make every vacationers stay the most enjoyable as possible. I can assure you that our elevators are in complete compliance with code standards. Sharkys... More 

Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst hotel ever, AC didn't work, shower didn't work, phone didn't work, check in was at 4pm didn't get to the room till 8:40pm, and it still wasn't ready, found out room was not a rentable room, the hotel canceled my reservation without my knowledge, and there was no place to stay in the area. Don't STAY HERE.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Brian, Wow, I'm so sorry for the experience you had at our hotel. However, I don't recall hearing about your concerns. We would never cancel a reservation unless it was requested by the guest or one of our booking partners ( Expedia,BookIt, etc). I'm currently looking into your review, If you could provide me with any additional information I can... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience here was not the greatest. Check in time was at 4:00 & we didn't get a key to the room until nearly 8:00 that night. All of the other hotels were booked to capacity so we were stuck. This hotel booked out their entire vicinity before we got there, but didn't have the staff to get everything ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Katia, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We had some unexpected events occur during your check-in date. Our entire management team worked very hard to get all of the rooms ready. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to... More 

Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came for one night when we got to the hotel it waa in the middle of a thunderstorm and the streets were flooded. Went to the check in around 4pm. She gave us our key room 157. Walked through the pouring rain and opened the door. The place was not cleaned and the beds did not have sheets on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Christi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do remember your situation and the inconveniences you experienced upon check-in and again. I took you and your husband back to my office so that you didn't have to wait in line again and I was able to find you anther room at our sister hotel. The current... More 

Scottsboro, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am so glad that The Reef is going to renovate starting in Oct. This was the cheapest place that I could find last minute on the beach. Unless they renovate like they are supposed too,then I will never stay here again. We had no water pressure,our door to the balcony wouldn't shut all they way,we had bugs,our entry door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Sheri, Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are excited to start our renovation project this upcoming winter. We will use reviews such as yours to improve our product. I'm happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and I will share your review with my whole team. Warm Regards, Kami Viers More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came down with a about 300 college students to do a summer project. The staff was very friendly and patient with our young group. We enjoyed everything and would definitely recommend. Also John Sowder (a man on staff at the reef) was always very helpful and a joy to be around! He always made it a priority to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the AWESOME review! We were so happy to have the opportunity to house you and your whole group for the summer beach project 2015! I will be sure to share your comments with John and the whole team! Cheers, Kami Viers More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

If you plan to be out and about exploring PCB majority of your day (18/24 hours), then this is the place for you. The room was NOT worth the money. Bed were very hard and pillows were super flat. Bathtub/room were not up to standards, and the oven had rust all over it. The only "new" amenities in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you didn't feel your stay was up to standard and for any inconveniences you encountered. We have very high expectations of our service and our property. I'm sorry this was not reflected in your stay. Please contact me directly to discuss your... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

When we were there an excellent group of college kids with a mission group were there. Great young people who really liked the hotel, the great beach, the staff, and the price. It made me the recall the beach hotels when I was a kid - nothing fancy - but right on the beach. It could use a bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Jason, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and utilize it as a way improve our product. We are happy that you enjoyed the great view and prime location of our property. We are located in the perfect area, just one mile from pier park, miracle strip and PCB's main attractions! We plan to make some updates... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

This hotel is just one of a few seahaven has. There is no free breakfast or wifi here (except in lobby)It is on the beach an they do have a pool. There are some rooms with kitchen amenities but the "standards" do not. Now for the review. It's a cheaper hotel ON the beach...that said, the sheets were clean, water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and offering tips to our future travelers. Seahaven Beach Resorts offers four different lodging accommodations within our Resort. We offer continental breakfast at the Seahaven Beach Hotel, I'm so sorry for the confusion on this. We offer daily housekeeping service or complementary towel exchange at our front desk... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The hotel was ok .. We had a bottom floor so we had no view, but that was alright. The awful part was the staff. We couldn't check in @ check in time because none of the rooms were ready. My husband, son and I sat in our car waiting (they kept extending the time) and we saw the cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Courtney, Thank you for taking the time leave us feedback regarding your recent stay. It is through your feedback we can continue to improve our service. I would like to apologize for the lack of customer service you received during check-in. Customer service and satisfaction is our top priority, I'm so sorry we fell short of this. Your concerns and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

221 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (116)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (23)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Beachbreak by the Sea
Beachbreak by the Sea
#25 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#31 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#30 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#21 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay