We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts

15013 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Best Value Inn Beach Front Resort)
Hotel amenities
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    18
    12
    31
See reviews for
33
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Gulf Breeze, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the view was great. the staff was helpful, but the housekeeping was poor. the overall stay was o:k. the beach was great and well maintained, but costly for an umbrella and recliner. the pool was a nice size and clean. two top reservation staff members, savannah and Sabrina were fantastic, thanks to both.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Joseph, Thank you for your review! I'm glad to read that Sabrina and Savannah were fantastic. I will pass on your kind words to them! I have sent your review to our housekeeping team to set new procedures in place on ways to improve our services. Best, Kami Viers More 

Boaz, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at our room & was pleased to find it clean and smelling fresh. Not the slightest hint of smoke. :) GREAT view! 1st full day we were asked by 2 different employees if we were checking out and later learned that our room was double booked. Room didn't get cleaned but we did ask for and got towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We strive to exceed guest expectations and deeply regret that you were not satisfied with certain aspects of your stay. Due to your feedback we have made changes in policies and procedures to ensure our mistakes do not happen again. We truly value your business and... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Made reservations weeks before for Thunder Beach Bike Rally. checked in and the next day had bed bug bites on my ankles and feet.I immediately spoke with front end manager Cami. She was sympathic to the situation and called maintenance to inspect the room. He confirmed and told Cami. This is where I come unglued. She tells me I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept our most sincerest apologies for your experience. I do remember your situation at our hotel. After bringing up two more staff members and our Chief Engineer It was confirmed that you did NOT have bed bugs but a positive ID of sand fleas were found. Sand fleas are... More 

Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean but that was about it. There were several repairs needed. Our room was on the 4th floor and elevator stopped working for 2 of the 5 days we were there. Toilet was broken but usable. Over all for the price, it was a let down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! I'm so sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. Please accept our apology for the maintenance concerns you had during your stay. Did you report your concerns to the front desk? I'm confident we could have found you a room on a lower floor until... More 

Opp, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We resevered our rooms 3 months in advanced, asked for certain floor & they gave our rooms away, then the rooms we did get we had to go thru our friends room because no one could get a key card to work for our room, thank goodness we got a room with a door between. The ice machine wasn't working,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm so sorry to hear that we weren't able to accommodate your floor request. We try our best to accommodate all of our guest requests however, we can't guarantee floor numbers we can only guarantee the room type. The ice machine is back up and working we had to order... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Once we arrived, after a 3 hour road trip, I really needed to utilize the bathroom only to be told by the night staff that there were two porta potties outside. I was in shock that they would treat guests this way. After getting to the room we went next door to the bar because we figured you would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you didn't feel your stay was up to standard and for any inconveniences you encountered. We have very high expectations of our service and our property. I'm sorry this was not reflected in your stay. Please contact me directly to discuss your... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We drove 17 hours to PCB for vacation at the end of March. It was my fiance and I along with our good friends who are also a couple. They told us over the phone that check in would be at 4pm, we arrived at 3:45, it was 6:30 before we got to check in. It was not really a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear about the series of unfortunate events you experienced during your stay with us. During the month of March our resort policies ( check-in & checkout time) change due to college spring break. What website did you book through? I would love to speak with you about this since it seems some of the... More 

Marianna, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I have asthma and many allergies. I was concerned about staying at an older place. I could only afford one night at the more expensive places. I took a chance with a three night stay. I had no regrets. I prepared 90% of food I ate in the kitchen in my room. We used the pool, We went to beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Regina, Thank you so much for the positive review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found our staff helpful! We look forward to your next stay with us! Thanks, Kami Viers More 

Terrytown, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

My family had a great time, our traveling friends chose to more across the street...but we was fine with this place and looking to come back soon! also it was nice that hotel made sure only guest enter beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to your next stay with us! Best, Kami Viers More 

Chalmette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

By far this wasn't the nicest place we've ever been. It wasn't the worst either though. You couldn't beat it for the price. It's been several years since we've been too. The place was an almost perfect location. I requested first floor which was granted after also providing a coupon which gave us the room for like 63.00 a night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We strive to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience at Seahaven Beach Resorts. Give us a call when traveling back to Panama City Beach 888-607-0006 to check on special promotions and rates! We look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks, Kami More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (116)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (23)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay