We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Panama City Beach hotels

The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15013 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Best Value Inn Beach Front Resort)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts to your Saves list
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    7
    6
    15
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Opelika, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There were plenty of spring breakers. We made the mistake up booking the hotel for a family trip. They made us go through the room ourselves and make sure everything was there from the previous people. My feet stuck to the carpet when I would walk over it so I had to wear shoes the whole time. People would bang... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had no hot water. There is not enough blankets on the bed. They need security . The room was so blah. I would not bring my kids there. The carpet was so nasty. And the parking is horrible .i would not let my kids go.i wouldn't let my family stay there. They we're rude at check in and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richwoods
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had no hot water lukewarm at best. The ceiling about the tub looked like it was falling down.The outside of the refrigerator was rusted inside appeared clean. The microwave inside looked dirty not sure if it was rust or dirt. The little coffee pot was not clean and had mold in it. We tracked sand in and ask if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Marion We appreciate your review of the property. I hate to hear that you had a negative experience while you were in town. We have started the process of replacing appliances, etc. that are in disrepair. The general housekeeping and maintenance issues are unacceptable and I will definitely address them. Would like to speak to you personally about your... More

Cadiz, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Let me start by saying, if you like NO room service this may be the place for you! They came to our room to deliver towels only. They had a coffee pot, but no coffee except for the pack we got the first day. They gave us one roll of toilet paper and of course we ran out! Didn't realize... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Kimberly After reading your review, I can't quite figure out which property you stayed at. It can't be The Reef because our front desk is 24/7. Please contact me to discuss your stay so that I can address your issues or direct you to the correct property. Renee Reyer, AGM Seahaven Beach Resorts 888-607-0006 or 850-636-6550 More

Emporia, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This place needs some updating and new towels theyre stained. Beds are ok, doors dont shut or open without a fight. Beach is great but pool sucks and no hot tub. Parking is a mess! Floors are slick with fine layer of sand. I would stay again if the room had a fridge and I lysol wiped everything first. Otherwise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Amy Thank you for the review. This winter we do plan on updating some items and the building. Towels and line are on that list. The pool is a good size but due to the lot there just wasn't space to make it beachfront and that is also the reason for the limited beachfront parking. We do have additional... More

Dothan, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This trip started as a nightmare August 2,2013. My brother, his wife, and my son were in Panama City for a wedding, which did not get booked. Here we are frantically searching for lodging on or near the beach on a friday afternoon. The assistance of a smartphone was our one saving grace. We found (2) two rooms @ The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Celene Happy we could help in getting your group in for the wedding. You are absolutely correct, during busy season The Reef parking is extremely limited. We do try to push the Sharky's patrons to the overflow lot across the street from the restaurant. Without locking the parking lot down, it's extremely difficult. The only time we are really... More

Munfordville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at this Resort July 24-27 (2013) do not waste your money. Parking is small area we had to park 1/2 block from room, our baloncy door stayed jammed, no extra towels unless you give them one for one, one burner on stove worked, deadbolt wont work(rm. 158)..

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Hi John Thanks for your review. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your time at the property. Parking is definitely an issue for us during busy season and are working on ways to improve that in the future. As far as the issues in the room, I hope that you notified the front desk so that we were... More

Deatsville, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Think twice before staying at this place, because you will throw out your shoulder trying to open your door because they stick. The mattresses were very lumpy and hard, mold in bathroom, rooms had very bad odor to them. The parking lot shared with Sharky's so if you left in your car to drive somewhere, you were lucky to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Deborah I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We certainly appreciate your feedback, whether good or bad. We will definitely take a look at the mattresses to see if they do need replaced. In reference to the mold and smell, it sounds as if the air conditioner may have been off prior to your... More

Loganville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and has one of the best views of the ocean in Panama City. It's in one of the lowest price ranges, so it's not plush at all, just the basics. The pool is on the street-side of the hotel. You don't get anything fancy. It's just a decent place to stay that's inexpensive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Hi! Just wanted to say thank you for the review. We absolutely love hearing the positive's! Too often we only hear the negative about anything these days. Seahaven Beach Resorts Management & Staff certainly appreciate! Hopefully you will come back to visit us again, if so, please contact me directly so that I can help you with your accommodations. 850.636.6550... More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

It started with us pulling into the property lot to find a young male (20's) vomiting in the parking lot and there were no available parking spaces. The lobby was clean and the front desk staff friendly. I booked the following: “Room Double Room, 2 Double Beds, non-smoking room, Refrigerator & Microwave, Beachside Includes: Free Parking.” Once finding a parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts

Also Known As:
Best Value Inn Beach Front Hotel
Best Value Inn Beach Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Best Value Hotel Beach Front
Address: 15013 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Best Value Inn Beach Front Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 54 hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.