We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   9850 S. Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sunbird Suites to your Saves list
Sunbird Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
45%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Divegirl73 Alabama
  • Overview
  • Reviews (133)
  • Photos (47)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    23
    18
    36
See reviews for
47
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They listed the place on Priceline, price was reasonable booked it. When we checked in they had an additional $190 to charge us. We looked over the fine print on Priceline and it stated an additional $120. I would have been unhappy with hiding a $120 charge in the fine print and am downright furious with the $190 they charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This complex has the ideal location in PCB close to WalMart (gotta have beach supplies!!), Wonder Works, Ripleys, putt putt golf and tons of restaurants! It is right next door to Pineapple Willys and if you are familiar with PCB (or not!) you know Pineapple Willys! It is a gated complex so safety is excellent as well. Did I mention... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this terrific review. We agree with you that we are a perfect property for a party of 4 or less, to enjoy a wonderful beach vacation with amazing views of the Gulf of Mexico, located in the heart of Panama City Beach. We hope to see you back at the... More

Farragut, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where to start. Upon arriving at the beach front condo. The main blind that allowed you to look out to the ocen was broken, the cord was missing and you couldn't raise it. It took 3 days to be fixed. Unfortunately, that was the best service we got. The sliding glass door would NOT open unless two people were pulling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues you experienced at your recent stay at Sunbird Beach Resort. Based on what you were charged for the cleaning fee, I understand that you did not rent through the onsite management company. I do encourage you to try us again as we have on-call maintenance and housekeeping as well as an onsite front desk.... More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The Sunbird's E903 is awful! We arrived on Saturday to check in, only to be told @4pm, "not ready" we returned after 430pm and the dayshift clerk was gone & no one even realized we needed to check in after that. When we got into the condo it was dirty, food on fridge door, dishwasher had molded food in it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write this feedback and I am sorry for the issues you experienced. However, you stated you booked through Royal American. There are many different management companies that rent units at Sunbird and I represent the onsite management, therefore I cannot speak to your issues. I urge you to try the Sunbird again... More

Moores Hill, Indiana, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Have stayed here several times. It is on the up swing,frest paint outside,being refreshed. Great value for your money. Why pay more than u have to. U can walk to most everything. Some people are just to picky.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We are so happy to hear that you are a repeat guest of Sunbird. Our resort is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico and in the heart of Panama City Beach. We look forward to your next visit. More

atlanta
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

After telling Royal American Beach Getaways on a phone reservation back in March for a June stay that the Sunbird was TOO SMALL for our party of 3 (girls get away), we booked Nautical Watch instead. Upon arrival Royal American Beach Getaways checked us in (my confirmation printed out, I handed it to them that said NAUTICAL WATCH unit B8)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

I’m sorry. I represent the onsite management for Sunbird and not Royal American. I do hope you resolve your issues with them and perhaps think of the Sunbird or one of our other many properties when your travel plans bring you back to Panama City Beach. More

Jasonville, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Arrived a couple hrs early hoping, but not expecting to check in early. Front desk hostess was rude, disrespectful, & cut me off in the middle of a question about my room, stating that she would call me when the room was ready & speak to me about it then. We drove around to kill time. At 4:30, I called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize that you experienced theses issues. We take your comments seriously and I assure you your concerns will be discussed with the appropriate department heads. Once again, I do apologize and I hope that you will return so that we can provide you with quality accommodations and great customer service that we are used to providing. More

Oklahoma City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We arrived early...we had previously requested an early check in and were told there was no guarantee of an early check in until the day of check in. OK, fine. I called at 9 am only to be told that the guest hadn't checked out yet---fine, check out is at 10 am. I called again just before our arrival (around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

I thank you for writing this review and bring your concerns to our attention. I can assure you that I have discussed your concerns with our appropriate department heads and your comments are taken seriously. I do urge you to try us again so that we can provide you with the quality accommodations and customer service you are used to... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great Value. The views from the living room and balcony are breathtaking. I love being able to sit in the a/c and watch the sunset over the ocean. The swimming pools were nice to relax. Each room is a little different. I loved staying in Unit 410E so nicely decorated and had everything I needed. Would stay over and over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing this terrific review about your recent stay at Sunbird. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and of course the amazing view of the Gulf of Mexico. Once again, thank you and we look forward to you returning when your travel plans bring you back to Panama City Beach. More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Cable tv out for days. NO wi-fi at all. No cell phone Svc unless u go to ground level! False advertising all around. No heated pool either! Also I would expect more than 2 towels for 2 people for 5 days!! Maybe two towels per day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write down your thoughts on your recent stay. I will be sure to pass along your concerns regarding the internet and cable to the Homeowner Association. These issues are uncommon and I do apologize. We hope that you will visit us again to enjoy a wonderful beach vacation right in the heart of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sunbird Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunbird Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbird Suites

Address: 9850 S. Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunbird Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Sunbird Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbird Hotel Panama City Beach
Sunbird Condominiums Panama City
Sunbird Condos Panama City Beach Fl
Sunbird Panama City
Panama City Beach Sunbird

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Panama City Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
288

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunbird Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer