We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Panama City Beach hotels

The Beachside Resort

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Beachside Resort to your Saves list
The Beachside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 3 more sites!
76%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Christopher H Panama City Beach
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    34
    9
    8
    3
See reviews for
35
26
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was nice and clean. I liked how the beds were separate and in a room to itself. I also liked the kitchenette part with microwave and refrigerator. I also liked the view from balcony. We would stay at The Beachside Resort again!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post some feed back about your recent stay. I'm so pleased to read that you really liked your time here. I'm also glad to read that we might be seeing you again. Thanks again for posting and we'll see you again soon. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff accommodating gorgeous view recommend room 702 complete with kitchen and private balcony beds are comfortable dolphin stingrays sightings right from your balcony. Who could ask for more love it

Was this review helpful? Yes
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

I'm so glad you loved your stay. I never grow tired of the awesome view myself. Again, thank you so much for the kind comments and we hope to see you again soon. More

Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first time in Panama City Beach chose The Beachside Resort after reading all reviews. Perfectly located right on the beach.The room was very nice with privet balcony, facing the ocean. Easy and very friendly check in and out. Unfortunately, I don't like the idea of going to the beach and pay for chairs. $25 daily fee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your recent review. I'm so glad you had a great time. I noticed you mentioned our beach service vendor. Our beach service folks are a private company that has been doing business on the beach for almost 20 years. There is a cost to renting their equipment, but it is... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely family vacation at the resort!!! From check in to check out everything went smoothly!!! The front desk was very pleasant and helpful!!! The rooms were beautiful with an amazing view!!! The kids enjoyed the pool and the hotel bar was great!!! Thank you for a wonderful time!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I'm so glad that you and your family had such a great time. I'll make sure to pass your kind comments on to our staff. And thanks for mentioning our new bar. I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy it. Again, I'm so happy that you... More

St Augustine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our hotel stay. I asked for an upgrade from a single room to a double. I totally expected to pay but they charged me nothing! The room was huge. Beds were comfy, the view spectacular and the room more than satisfactory. I would most definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at our resort. Thank you so much for sharing your comments. You mentioned the spectacular view. I never grow tired of seeing it myself, so I'm so happy you had a chance to enjoy it. Again, thank you for leaving your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We returned to Beachside Resort this winter after leaving 2 years ago and can only say we are so happy that we came back. We left because the previous owners had not updated the motel in so many years. The new owners have made the Resort a wonderful place to get away from the northern cold and snow. All the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for sharing your thoughts about this winter's stay. And we're so glad you decided to come back home. It was great having you here and we can't wait until winter . Let's just hope there's a bit less winter next year. We'll see you then. More

Augusta, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, our experience here was a real shocker. Our single queen room was 11' 10" square. There was a dresser opposite the bed which allowed just enough room to pass by. There was no chair; if you wanted to sit down you could choose the bed or the toilet. The only flat surface anywhere was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at the Beachside Resort. First, let me apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay. The room that you choose, our Queen with an Inland View, is our coziest most economical room. If you're single or a couple, looking to save some money but still vacation on the... More

Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We just finished up the months of January, February and to mid-March at this wonderful hotel. You can't beat the snowbird prices, the warm heated pool (absolutely the best pool on the beach), weekly housekeeping (no winter cleaning ladies!) the quiet, convenient location and the great staff. There is a crazy little diner across the street which serves great food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

G and B-- I wanted to thank you for your kind comments. It was great having you stay all here over the winter. Hopefully we won't have another one like it (temperature wise) for a very, very, very long time. We will see you again next year . Until then we'll send along warm thoughts of the pool, the surf... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I'm a mom. My children and I enjoyed a few days on PCB. The pool is heated and the room is clean. It was quiet and right on the beach. It was nice to sit on the balcony and hear the ocean at night. We will stay again. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at the Beachside Resort. I'm so happy that you and your children had the chance to come to our beach. And yes, I'm not sure there is anything better than watching the sun go down while you listen to the soothing sounds of the Gulf of Mexico. Thank... More

Ethridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
389 helpful votes 389 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

When I was a little girl back in the 80s, I vacationed here with my parents. Back then, this hotel was called the Sea Witch and had red rooftops. Aside from wishing that A) the hotel was still called the Sea Witch (cool name); B) the internet was better (no Comcast here?); and C) the hotel would take my dog... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at the Beachside Resort. it's so wonderful to hear from our guests that have been coming to the property since "the good ole days". The Sea Witch has a proud history in Panama City Beach lore and I can only hope to add... More

Been to The Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachside Resort

Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Hotel Panama City Beach
Grand Cayman Hotel
Hotel Grand Cayman
Sea Witch Motel
Address: 21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Beachside Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world’s whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You’ll find the sugar white sand of Florida’s famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We’re conveniently located at the quiet end of Panama City Beach, Florida close to local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beachside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.