We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2909 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Review This Hotel

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    59
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
55
69
10
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
FAIRHOPE, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel has been newly remodeled within the last few years and the breakfast/entry area is nice space to sit and relax. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room was quiet which was a surprise since it was spring break.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We also enjoyed having you as our guest. I will share your review of our property with all of our team members. They will be pleased! We hope you have a wonderful spring season and look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Kindest Regards, Debi Knight More 

Gainesville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really wanted to book at Hilton Garden Inn but too far away from the hotspots of spring break. So I stayed here. Paid like $210/night, didn't really think it was worth that price but that is what you get for coming here during spring break. If I wasn't a loyal HHonors member, I might have stayed elsewhere but what... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors Member. We are glad you stayed with us and we hope you will visit again. I will share your comments with all of the team members. They will be pleased to know you had a nice stay. Kindest Regards, Debi Knight More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband stayed for the weekend while in town attending a wedding. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was good. The stay was peaceful even with the majority of guests there being on spring break. Our only complaint was that the elevator was slow!!! There are only 3 floors and it takes 5 mins for the elevator. Other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We loved having you as our guest! I will share your kind comments with all of the team members. They work very hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and hope you have a... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After traveling all day with two kids and a migraine, I was looking forward to getting in the bed and going to sleep. When we opened the door to our room to our surprise it was only one king bed. We went back downstairs to be told by the guy at the front desk (Jacob) that there are no more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your recent stay. First I want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have gone through. That is not the norm for our property. I will research your reservation and find out what happened to change your room type and will also speak to my Front Office... More 

Bainbridge, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose to stay here because of the great reviews i saw. This was my first time staying at the Hampton inn. I received the worst customer service EVER!! The guy that works there name Jacob was so rude to me!! This is definitely my first and LAST time staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Debi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for any inconvenience you had during your recent stay with us. That is not the norm as you can tell from the comments we always receive from guest. I will find out what transpired and will make it right! You are our first concern and we want you back! Please let me know if there is... More 

Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time here while we stayed in Panama. The rooms were big and nice. The t.v. was great and we loved swimming in the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was perfect for our family. The breakfast was really good too and the rooms were very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments! I will share with all of our team members! They will be happy to know you had a great time during your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and hope you have a wonderful spring season! Kindest Regards, Debi Knight More 

Crossroads, Tx
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A must stay, the beds, and the pillows are better than at home. Had to apologize to Housekeeping, pulled pillow case off pillow to try to find out what brand pillow was, to no avail. LOL. Breakfast was Awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review

We loved your comments regarding your recent stay with us! I will share with all of our team members. They will be pleased to know you had a great time with us! You are our first concern and it is a pleasure knowing you had a wonderful visit! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. We hope... More 

Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very nice hotel. The only downside is that it wasn't beachfront, however I knew that prior to booking. Everyone was very nice. The rooms were very spacious. My only complaint was that the hoot food items that morning was sausage gravy and scrambled egg. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Thomas Drive location. We are very proud that you had a great stay with us! I will share your comments with team members and let them know your visit was a nice one. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kindest Regards,... More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Quick check in. We came here to meet some friends for the night. We were very pleased from the moment we arrived until we departed the next day. This hotel is just off the main road which was nice. Very little noise. Will definitely stay again when we are back in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are very proud you had a great stay! I will share your comments with team members! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and we hope you have a wonderful spring season! Kindest Regard,... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We had scheduled a weekend of activities for a family gathering. Group rates were provided in advance and the hotel and staff was very accommodating of our needs. They were very helpful and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Team, we want to say how much we enjoyed you staying with us at our Thomas Drive location. You are our first concern and we are so excited your stay was an enjoyable one! I will share your wonderful comments with team members. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question