We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort

11212 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    67
    34
    27
    26
    26
See reviews for
83
32
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Lexington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I have loved this resort, we stayed in the gulf villas. The condos are nice and spacious, the trams come to pick you up if you need a ride to the pools or beach across the street. If they pass you they always ask if you need a ride. There is one pool thats large on the gulf side plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in penthouse room in tower 2. 4 bedrooms each with their own bathroom allowed myself and both my daughters families to stay together and enjoy a vacation together. Upper level bed, bath, kitchenette, and balcony gave me some privacy when needed. Larger eat in kitchen and large table with a beautiful view gave us a chance to make meals,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a great time. Good location, lots of attractions nearby. Grounds were well kept and the beach was not overcrowded like other parts of the beach. We also liked the security entrance, which gave us peace of mind for our safety and that of our kids. I would recommend this resort to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelbyville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a bad experience last year with Edgewater and posted on Trip Advisor. I wanted to be sure and report that we went back this year and had a wonderful experience. The room was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. We had issues the first day with our TV and it was fixed immediately. Everything else was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had not been back to PCB in many years. Still very familiar Edgewater is a great location and property. A little old but several units are individually owned so do your research. Lots of pools and a great onsite resturaunts, Oceans. It's pretty much what you would expect from a 1000 unit property. Several large church groups during our visit...1500... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The management company should not rent out condos when their is a total remodel going on in the condo right above you. The construction workers where there from the first morning we got there (Sunday) through Saturday night when we left. The noise was so loud they would wake us and our grandson up as early as 6 on some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in 610 in Tour 2. During our visit, a mega-church out of Atlanta, sent two groups of kids. Adult supervision was nowhere to be found. One group Sat-Tues, the other Tues-Sat. What a complete nightmare! We probably called security 22 times during our entire stay. At one point security even said, "one more time and they will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We tried Edgewater as opposed to Destin where we normally go as our kids are getting older and we wanted more things for them. Edgewater was the wrong choice. Packed with youth groups all week, loud until all hours of the night. One large group left on Wednesday and a larger group came in that night. Calling security was only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Edgewater as well as Panama City Beach are very family orientated vacation spots. You are correct here at Edgewater we do cater to quite a few groups we are here to enjoy the beach with family as well as participate in camps and youth groups. Our security staff prides itself on doing what’s necessary for the safety and enjoyment of... More 

Monroe, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay in room 511 in tower 2. The small pool and large pool are great. With small kids it was nice to have the security present both at the gate and boardwalk off the beach. Would definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. Our 11 pools are the highlight for many families that stay with us. I hope your family had a chance to enjoy our adventure zone for the kids which is also located on our property. We look forward to your return to Edgewater soon. Thank you again for staying with... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was disappointing. I had a three bedroom corner suite and when I called to tell the front desk of all the broken items, including all the bedroom furniture...they said someone would be up to fix it, but they never came. The room looked like teenagers had spring break in it. The walls were dirty, they were chunks of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts. All condos are individually owed and some are more updated than others. Unfortunately we do not offer Wi-Fi in the units we offer an Ethernet cord to provide you with internet. Any issues that may arise with our guest our onsite maintenance and housekeeping staff tries to handle problems as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,432 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (1361)
Viewed
Amenities (185)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (71)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo - Tower III (129)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (108)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (214)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo - Tower I (179)
Viewed
Tower III Pool (50)
Viewed
Tower II Pool (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo - Leeward Tower (139)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo - Tower II (135)
Viewed
Villa Pool 1 (14)
Viewed
Villa Pool 2 (12)
Viewed
Villa Pool 3 (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay