We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Panama City Beach hotels

Paradise Palms

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12907 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Paradise Palms to your Saves list
Paradise Palms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #30 of 52 hotels in Panama City Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
BeenThereSawThat Hopkinsville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (259)
  • Photos (157)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    80
    61
    34
    48
See reviews for
89
68
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinsville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's not a 4 star hotel.. You know this. The room was a little dated but it was perfect, it was cleaned and the room was nice and big with every room with a balcony and HUGE window open to the beach. We fell in love with our room and Florida and will stay here again. It was perfect for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Dear BeenThereSawThat, Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again. Billy Alam General Manager More

Vinemont, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The night we checked in, they tried to put us in a room without a refrigerator and microwave which we reserved and paid for. When we folded our bed down, there was candy and something else stuck to the sheet.The elevator by the office got stuck with me in it, I found out from a little old lady two doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Dear bamareid, Thank you for your feedback. I am deeply saddened to learn about your experience. We are currently renovating the property and I assure you all of your issues are being addressed. We have a Customer Care number that guests can call or text for any issues: (850) 481-2667 and you can email help@paradisefound.com Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Needs updating some of the decorations were broken and falling apart. The "free" breakfast was crap. Ceral and bagged sausage and biscuits (yuck) but other then that we were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean and fresh. The sheets were white and clean. The cleaning service did an awesome job cleaning our room every day. Great location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie L, Thank you for your feedback. I am ecstatic to learn about your good experience with us. We are currently renovating the hotel, so your concerns are being addressed. I look forward to seeing the whole family and our resident pirates will love to entertain the kids. Billy Alam General Manager More

Ripley, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at the much nicer/cleaner/family friendly HI Sunspree for many years in PCB, this place offered a much cheaper alternative for our family due to a tighter budget this year. All that people say on the reviews is true... old property with major maintenance issues, lots of drinking and smoking everywhere (especially in the hot tub), trashy looking clientele... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Dear Tammy P, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently renovating the property and with a property of this age it is an ongoing challenge. We pride ourselves on being an affordable vacation option in an increasingly pricey market. We hope to see you again soon. Billy Alam General... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Safe never worked, phone went out, and also lamp was broke. Property was in really bad shape. On site restaurant was out of everything. Best part was pools and location. Staff was very rude and not very helpful. Room was cleaned once in 3 days, that was after we went to front desk and asked for it to be cleaned.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Dear davidjevans4571, Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I have shared your experience with my staff. I assure you we are making changes. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager More

Henryville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrive on time for a 200 a night room, staff was rude the cleaning staff was spilling trash everywhere. The entire property wreaks oct the trash compactor. We were made to park a block and a half away and across the street behind a bar out of sight of the hotel. The concrete ceilings above walkway to rooms has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Dear Shawn B, Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I have shared your experience with my staff. I assure you we are making changes. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager More

Troy, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 7/1/14-7/11/14. The pool is nice and the beach was great. We had to pay 20.00 more per night just to have a room with a fridge & microwave which are usually standard in most hotels. Also we had a cockroach in the bathroom the first night when I let the front desk know all they offered to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Dear Lisa S, Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. We have implemented a customer complaint system to better resolve issues and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are making changes. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager More

Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed at Paradise Palms from July 8-11, 2014. From what I saw online, things looked great and we were excited about our first trip to Panama City. Please do not waste your money on this hotel. I am a teacher and paid almost $600 for three nights, when I could have rented a condo for the same rate.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Dear wvteach80, Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. We have implemented a customer complaint system to better resolve issues and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are making changes. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager More

Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here in late May for a couple of days on my way to Orlando. The fact that it was on the beach was awesome. They offered a small free breakfast in the morning so that was a perk. The pools were both very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only flaws were it was a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Dear hlosacco, Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to you staying with us again. Billy Alam General Manager More

Smiths Station Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on June 20 & June 21st. We had a great room overlooking one of the pools. Every one was friendly and the staff puts on some great entertainment. Had a balcony overlooking the pool. The waterfall pool is great. They show a movie at night. It is somewhat dated but beautiful lobby and comfortable beds. We had help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Dear Galileo064, Thank you for the feedback. I am absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to you staying with us again in the near future. Billy Alam, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Paradise Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 12907 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Palms 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Hotel Panama City Beach

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Paradise Palms is your one stop resort for your family vacation or couples getaway. We have free entertainment for everyone in the family and an on-site restaurant that boasts some great food. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
147

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer