We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Laketown Wharf Resort

Certificate of Excellence
9902 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Hotel amenities
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Laketown Wharf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Laketown Wharf Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    154
    107
    59
    32
    30
See reviews for
210
53
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (382)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (197)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Tallapoosa, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The elevators were terrible long waits and so hot in them you can hardly breath, after waiting so long decided to take the steps from floor 13 to 10 was dark not well lighted at all missed the last step and fell into the wall hurt my arm and shoulder.Didnt have wifi ,the guest bath and bedroom was so dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Laketown Wharf. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. During peak times, due to the high volume of people on property there may be a short wait on the elevators. I will pass along your concerns about the ventilation to the proper department. Our stairwells are lighted and have... More 

The Villages, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Adequate rooms, nice views and services but water pressure in rooms low, and elevators are Terrl 600-700 rooms(?) and only 7 elevators which are very slow and not ventilated, even when all are working... It needs about double # of elevators and with at least some ventilation! We just spent 6 days there - Never again. About half the time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am saddened to hear you did not enjoy your stay and I will pass along your concerns about the elevators to the property management. I am sorry if you believe it is a horrible place to stay. Laketown Wharf has many amenities with 5 pools, kids activities, bar and grill, market,... More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived Saturday afternoon check in was a breeze. James at the front desk was very helpful and gave us great places to check out. I must say the elevator issue was our only problem (long waits and very hot),we mostly used the stairs or the parking garage elevator. We stayed on the 10th floor amazing view of the gulf,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Laketown Wharf. I am pleased to hear you had such a great birthday vacation. You are correct during peak times, due to the volume of people on property there can be short waits for the elevator. We do however have a walkway open 8am to 10pm from the 10 floor of... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to a very exciting place with a lot of features. The first night we are awakened by a "water alarm" in the bathroom at 3am and didn't get everything settled until 430am! This left us exhausted for the first day in Panama City. Night two; since we were exhausted from our "water alarm" the night before we all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Laketown Wharf. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for any issues that may have arised during your stay. All units have a water alarm to help detect any water in unit that may cause property damage. We do have 24 hr. customer service... More 

Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family & I stayed at Laketown Wharf 4 years ago, when at the time, we only had 1 child. We had a great experience, besides the awful elevator situation. Laketown Wharf was a natural choice this year for our now family of 5. However, it was not what we expected. It's like the place has frozen in time the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you and your family experienced. We are trying to have these issues resolved for our guest to have a better experience when staying with us here at Lake Town Wharf. Depending on the time of the summer we do have a live DJ... More 

Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort has several conveniences, such as a market/deli on site and several pools however, there are some inconveniences as well. There are 4 elevators in this 21 story complex. While trying to check in/check out, the wait time was 10-15 minutes. Another inconvenience was that there was no fan or air circulation in the elevators. It was 100+ degrees... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Panama City Beach. You are correct we do have our Market Bistro and Sunshine bar and grill on site for our guests, and we are working on opening up the retail spaces located on the boardwalk. We do have 7 elevators on property, and a walkway from the garage... More 

Acworth, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was great. We were on the 18th floor so we had a great view of the beach and the lake. The pools were great and the walk to the beach wasn't bad. This hotel is almost the size of a cruise ship and only had 5 elevators and they were slow and extremely hot. One time We waited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Than you for your feed back. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at Lake Town Wharf. We are aware of the elevator situations and this information has been passed on to the correct department. Once again we appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us and hope to see you... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A long weekend began with the check-in attendant who never offered a luggage cart or that if I drove to a different location I wouldn't have to push a loaded cart ALL the way around the property on the 17th floor. Elevators are FAR too inadequate - average wait time is 10-12 minutes, if they aren't full - and they're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Laketown Wharf. I pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities on site. We have 7 elevators on property total and during peak times, there may be a short wait due to the amount of people on property. We also have a walkway from the parking garage that connects to the building.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As others have said, the elevators are HORRIBLE. I'll leave that alone. The condo itself was beautiful. It was clean, spacious, quiet, and had a great view of the water. We stayed on the hotel side (not renting from an owner) and it was reasonably stocked. Our 1BR had 6 place settings, coffee pot, blender, enough dish soap for 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience due to the elevators. We are glad to hear that you and your family did enjoy stay and would consider coming back in the future. Unfortunately we do not provide coffee, paper towels ect.. due to the fact that these are individually owned... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was dust that had been there for weeks or months. The carpet was stained and dirty - it looked years old. The microwave had a leak and crack in the glass door. The iron was not working. The sleep sofa was sunken and the bathroom tub did not drain properly. It was a disappointment - never to visit their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Laketown Wharf. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for any issues you may have had during your stay. I represent the onsite management company , and it seems you may have booked through an offsite company . I invite you to give Laketown Wharf another try,... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Light show(5)
  • Great view(4)
  • Pineapple Willy(4)
  • Very nice(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (242)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (72)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (963)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Family Pool (33)
Viewed
Island Pool (21)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (39)
Viewed
Main Pool (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (138)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (188)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (232)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (178)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#23 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#22 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#3 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,906 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#46 of 78 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay