We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Laketown Wharf Resort

Certificate of Excellence
9902 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Laketown Wharf Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Panama City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Elevators are the worst. staff at ltw treat guests horrible. Dirty and very noisy. Not worth the money. the location to the beach is ok. they say 4 pools one is for babys. they say one is heated they are right ... by the sun,

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Laketown Wharf. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Laketown Wharf can be very busy during peak season, but is very quiet during the fall and winter months. We have 5 pools here at Laketown Wharf and one pool is heated seasonally. I invite you to contact... More 

Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visit family in PCB occasionally and look for condos. the first glitch was the "Reservation Counter" we were sent to thinking it was the LTW reservation desk. I asked twice to make sure the "extra resort fees" such as cleaning, damage waver, amenities, etc. that they and other resorts ad on to the rate quoted were not extra. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank xdrubin
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

The Lake Town Wharf has everything you would expect from a resort in Panama City Beach! My only warning is a family visit during spring break....although, they do an awesome job with security! Very close to everything!

Helpful?
Thank Mike O
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about how our property is doing. Our property is centrally located to everything on the beach, which makes it a great place to stay with minimal driving to any popular location on the beach saving you time during your vacation. The security staff is 24 hours a day on the property continuously patrolling the grounds... More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

This was BY FAR the worst place we have ever stayed at! We have stayed here a few times before and never had a issue until this year when they got new management under Resort Collections! Be prepared to pay $140 EXTRA when you get there! And that is something they do not tell you on any site! We were... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Victoria G
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Laketown Wharf, we value all guests and never want them to leave unhappy. Saying this, I am going to take this opportunity to respond to some of your comments in hopes to clarify the situation. I apologize for any miscommunication about fees during your booking. You booked through a 3rd party... More 

St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Dirty filthy carpets. Silverfish in the bathrooms. Kitchen had bare amenities However the location was good for our needs, we ended up here as part of a travel package and won't go back. We would investigate other options in the area. For those of you looking on behalf of Ironman, it's a VERY short walk to race center (Start/transition/finish) and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NavEEdTravels
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Laketown Wharf for your lodging during the Iron Man Triathlon. We love being a part of Iron Man triathlon, providing lodging for many participants. Laketown Wharf is undergoing many updates currently, including new carpet and paint in many units. We provide a “home away from home” experience for guests. Even though the kitchen is stocked with... More 

Fayetteville, Ga
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Our unit had a number of issues...carpet was dirty in spots plus the King size mattress was only good for 1 person because as soon as you laid on the bed you ROLLED to the middle...my husband slept in one of the bunk beds which I might add had a better mattress than the King! Comforter was El CHEAPO and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AidenMema
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with our property. We apologize for the problems you encountered while staying with us, at the moment our units are undergoing renovations from the top floor down. If we were aware of the issues you encountered while you were staying with us, we would have them taken care of them immediately, we... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

This property was probably very nice when it was built. It is now is a desperate state of filth and disrepair. We were there for the recent Florida Ironman. The tile grout was disgusting, the furniture was beat up and worn, the carpeting needed to be replaced. Just everything was so beat up, dirty and worn out! I don't know... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank anonymous0665
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us during the Ironman Triathlon. I am sorry for any issues you may have had during your stay with us. I can assure you the experience you had is not a typical one. Units are individually owned and many owners are in the process of doing upgrades, and apologize if yours had not... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Laketown wharf gives you a home away home feeling. Right across the beach. Walking distance to a lot of places. Nice clean pools. Kid friendly, will a kid pool. Nice to have family vacations there's. Love the sunsets.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to our property. We are excited to hear from our guests about their experiences with us. Our property is within walking distance to many local attractions which as you may know is very convenient, especially in the summer months. The five pools located around our... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

The room is just average and worn out. The carpet was stained, mold in the shower, torn comforter. It is close to the beach, the room was spacious. The furniture was dusty and the kitchen utensils dirty.

Helpful?
2 Thank LovePeaceKK
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and taking time out to provide us with your feedback. I apologize for any issues you may have had during your stay, and hope you contacted our 24 front desk so that we could correct these issues. Laketown Wharf is undergoing many updates to improve the quality of stay. I sincerely hope... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

The first thing they hit you with is the ADDITIONAL CLEANING AND SECURITY DEPOSIT. Dont think you are getting a great rate because you are not. Read the fine print. Always a hike from the car, this property is NOT on the beach, you have to cross the road to get there. Very dated and old, needs new carpet, paint,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank chipconstant
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Laketown Wharf. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. All guests are required to pay a damage waiver fee and departure cleaning fee, which is clearly posted on all sites when booking. Laketown Wharf is undergoing many updates, including new carpet and paint in many of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (276)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (56)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (963)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Family Pool (33)
Viewed
Island Pool (21)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (39)
Viewed
Main Pool (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (138)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (188)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (232)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (178)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#20 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#12 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#3 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#41 of 80 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#37 of 80 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#23 of 80 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay