We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Motel

12525 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chateau Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    152
    80
    40
    30
    43
See reviews for
130
79
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (345)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (194)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
New Holstein, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

They were very friendly when I booked my 246.00 with tax a night kitchenette room for that price you would expect a nice room. NOT!!! Room was very run down and walked into the bathroom and see roaches, totally grossed us out. I should have looked at other reviews before I took the room to see other people complaining about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Good Hope, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at the Chateau around 11:00 a.m. and they told us to come back at 1:00 for pre-registration. We went back at 1:00 and registered but our room still wasn't ready. They told us we could use the pool or head to the beach and they would call once our room was ready. We went to play mini golf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here last week for 4 nights. We were on the 1st level in a Cabana room right on the sand. the view was awesome! We just walked right outside our door, into the sand and just matter of feet your at the ocean. Im the type of person that dont have to have anything too fancy, just give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beach front & pet friendly is why we chose this hotel. Several good restaurants, mini golf, go carts, and shoos all in short walking distance. I loved the hammocks on the tanning deck. The staff was helpful with anything we needed. If you are looking for a good place to stay, it will meet your needs, my only complaint is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mattoon, Illinois
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Horrible accommodations. Upon check in, we were advised that there were no refunds, even if you check out early. We went to our room (cabana) and upon first look, wished we had never made the reservation. Ask for another room, none were available. Staff said the last update was the last hurricane. Our room smelled musty. No wifi in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robyn M, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We strive to resolve all customer complaints as soon as they are reported especially when it comes to maintenance issues. Unfortunately, unreported problems go unresolved. We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do our best to keep are rooms clean and updated. Even though we... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights on a girls get away and I was pleasantly surprised. Check in was quick and friendly. Our room was clean, and neat. We had a full kitchen with all utensils. Our room over looked the pool and beach. The pool area is nice and clean, there were lots of kids but that was not an issue. Everyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and good location. Every room has a balcony facing the beach! Not fancy and is older, but we didn't mind that. The only downfall that we found is that you have to pay to get ice out of their machines. They had a nice pool and bar outside that lots of people went to. Jet skis for rent were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is horrible. First of all there is no elevator. We came to stay a week, so imagine the frustration when trying to ge out things down 2 flights of stairs. The beds are hard, like sleeping on springs. The room was not clean and the bathroom door was busted. The staff is rude. Horrible hotel. I will sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robyn M, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we value all of our guest’s feedback as this can help us to remedy any problem that we may have. I would like to sincerely apologize for your bad experience. Customer service is very important to us and we strive to make sure that each guest that leaves our property are satisfied, and pleased with... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love the fact that I could check in earlier than 4! Lots of kids and my son made a couple of friends at the pool (which was very clean!). Not a rowdy location, very quiet and family oriented. We stayed in room 202 and the view was amaaaaaazing! I would have given it an excellent but the bathroom smelled as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Château is older but beds were clean and comfortable. And room was clean and outside spaces were OK. The only issue we had were the sea gulls were staying over the parking area and building day and night. Poop was every where... No where else on the whole strip did we see any gulls over the buildings except for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beachbreak by the Sea
Beachbreak by the Sea
#27 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
2.2 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#22 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#29 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#30 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay