We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Panama City Beach hotels

Wyndham Bay Point Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4114 Jan Cooley Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32407 (Formerly Bay Point Marriott Golf Resort and Spa)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bay Point Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bay Point Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #26 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
TwinMomAlabama Alabama
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,335)
  • Photos (341)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (162)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    359
    306
    226
    156
See reviews for
472
347
32
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

While the grounds of the Bay Point Resort are nice the room we had was terribly small and not well maintained. The room had 2 beds (maybe full sized). One bed was pushed against a wall with a mini fridge at the end of the bed. This made it impossible to comfortably fit 4 people in the room. We asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panama City Bea
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The grounds and the amenities of the resort were spectacular. The guy that says he owns the place was rude to my son and nephew. I really mean very rude. The tv or refrigerator didn't work. I called the front desk at 5 p.m and honestly the maintenance man didn't come to 10:30pm and that's only because I called the... More

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alabama
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were looking for a quiet place to get some sun, and I feel that nowhere else could have been better. This hotel is a little hard to figure out, because there was never anybody in the lobby (I don't know why, but it was a little strange), and also because they had several free-standing buildings around. It must be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panama City Bea
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was disappointed with the service. We had no microwave, ironing board or coffeemaker. We asked about these amenities but never got any response until we departed on day three. They then refunded us $34 for the room tax. The coffee service, alone, for 1 day was $11.96.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroeville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at on vacation. First, no wifi!! When arrived, door knob feel off in hand, 1/2 drank complementary water bottle left in room. Hangers left on balcony light fixtures, door was dry rotted, holes in bathroom. Needed sheets for sofa bed, when they arrived they were wet! I was told one price when booked...then another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charissa T, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Bay Point Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit. The cosmetic issues with the building are unfortunate, but we do have plans to update and remodel very soon and hope that in the future, you would consider staying with us again. More

Panama City Bea
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First day was terrible. Room we were assigned was one of the magnolia building. the room was just avarage clean. however phone was not working, water leaking from the ceiling, hot water is not coming. I had to talk to front in person and tech came and finally change the room. everything was happening in 4 hr after arriving. changed... More

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charissa T, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Bay Point Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for the troubles with your stay. I'm glad that the staff was able to get you into a more acceptable room. We do have renovations scheduled to start soon and we do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wyndham Bay Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Bay Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(18)
  • Golf course(14)
  • Very friendly(6)
  • Breakfast buffet(4)
  • Pool area(3)

Additional Information about Wyndham Bay Point Resort

Address: 4114 Jan Cooley Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32407 (Formerly Bay Point Marriott Golf Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bay Point Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Bay Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bay Point Hotel Panama City Beach
Marriott Bay Point
Marriott Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Marriott

341 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (284)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bay Point Wyndham Golf Resort & Spa overlooks the protected and pristine St. Andrews Bay offering scenic views and an easy trek to the area's top attractions. Stay and play a round of golf on one of the resort's two courses or enjoy a rejuvenating spa treatment. This Gulf Coast vacation spot is a sanctuary for golfers, boaters, and those simply in search of a soothing escape. Our natural setting provides guests with countless ways to relax. With 320 rooms, including 60 one and two bedroom golf villas - you'll enjoy select comfort amid an array of on-site recreational activities and resort casual dining. For beach-goers, the Bay Point Resort offers a seasonal boat shuttle to Shell Island -home to some of the world's most beautiful beaches. No matter what your fancy, you'll find it during your stay at the Bay Point Wyndham Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
320

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer