We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Bay Point Resort

3.5 of 5 4114 Jan Cooley Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32407 (Formerly Bay Point Marriott Golf Resort and Spa)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Bay Point Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Bay Point Resort
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    381
    352
    279
    192
See reviews for
519
399
35
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1516)
  • Mar-May only
    (385)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (653)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (348)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very misleading advertising. I booked this room looking for a romantic getaway for my 22nd anniversary to surprise my husband. Well ... We were surprised! We were not in the nice big hotel building overlooking the water that you see on their website, but in a dumpy condo building very far away from anything. The place was deserted (now I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charissa T, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Bay Point Resort, responded to this review

We always regret hearing that our guests did not enjoy their stay. We have been under renovation for several months and I apologize if that message did not reach you through our reservation system or from the notices on the website. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your spa treatment and that although the room had some issues,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was one of the worst hotel experiences in recent memory. No wifi, no room service and no appologies. Only one resturant open on the property (somewhere on the golf course) so there was nowhere to even buy a cup of coffee. Musty smell in the room (our building was in poor repair in general). Apparently every two rooms in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charissa T, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Bay Point Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectation during your stay. We are undergoing a remodel at this time, but are striving hard to minimize the inconveniences to our guests. We always hate to hear that we failed to make your stay a pleasant one. I have forwarded your concerns on to our management team and I thank you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time staying at the hotel. Everyone was so good to us. I have. Nothing bad to say everything was great. Devin at the customer check in was very helpful to us.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamBP, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Bay Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your nice review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back with us very soon! Happy Travels. More 

Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We were not advised in advance that there was major remodeling and many of the features were unavailable

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WyndhamBP, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Bay Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectation during your stay. I will pass along your review to our management team and maintenance department. We are going through a lot of transition at this time, but hate to hear that our guests were inconvenienced by our upgrading of the resort. It is our... More 

illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We are staying here as I type this and are very disappointed. I don't care if the resort is under construction. If you are open for guests, you need to accommodate them, and that is not happening. It feels as if the resort knows there are not many guests here and do not care to make us happy. We called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WyndhamBP, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Bay Point Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I understand that the main building and boardwalk being closed is disappointing, but we are trying hard to offer as many amenities as we can to our guests. Please accept our apology for the miss-communication about the room availability. I appreciate your comments and will pass... More 

Athens, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I was a little disappointed with the property being under construction and the reservation rep not explaining in details before I booked our trip. I've personally been to the resort two years in a row for my birthday and it was always nice to getaway and have everything at the resort. Nothing was open during this trip and it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WyndhamBP, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Bay Point Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for not communicating our remodel status sufficiently at reservation. We appreciate our loyal customers and regret the inconveniences during your visit. We're glad to hear that the team a the spa helped make your vacation better and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We are working hard to amaze you after... More 

Royal Oak, Michigan
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

There is construction going on in the main resort that isn't listed anywhere. We arrived to find a boarded up hotel and a path among construction tape to the "office", We were told that during the construction, we would be relocated to the "Golf Villas". Sounded ok until we drove there. The "Villas" are not on the water or connected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WyndhamBP, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Bay Point Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. I hate to hear that our current remodel status did not reach you before your arrival. Of the many upgrades we are working on, our internet access is a top priority. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Bay Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bay Point Resort

Address: 4114 Jan Cooley Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32407 (Formerly Bay Point Marriott Golf Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bay Point Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Bay Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bay Point Hotel Panama City Beach
Marriott Bay Point
Marriott Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Marriott

326 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (300)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay