We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Panama City Beach hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ksalvitelli Damascus, Oregon
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    47
    27
    10
    10
See reviews for
50
57
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Damascus, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As far as an off-peak time to visit Panama City Beach Florida, this is the place to stay. Great location with plenty of parking. The price is right and the staff is fantastic. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Complimentary breakfast is a plus and free Wi-Fi works great. This is my second time staying here in the past 3 years,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear ksalvitelli, Thank you so much for the awesome review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and glad to have you here year after year. Hope to see you again very soon. Happy Holidays. Sam H & the SI staff More 

Oakwood, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a mission to purchase a boat over a weekend during Spring Break. Hotel is off the main strip in PCB so it was a little less crazy than properties near the beach. Good room rate but rooms are very basic and it's good for business or very short stay...would not recommend it for your family vacation to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear brookesmomtravels, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your second home in Dubai and it was truly a pleasure to serve you during your stay with us. The SI Family are all very pleased to read such feedback that expresses satisfaction with the service and facilities we have been offering you, as this... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We stayed here during the off season in November for 3 nights. We were in town for a sports event, so having a beach front hotel room was not a necessity. The location of this hotel is very convenient. It is on the loop of Front Beach, so Thomas Drive and 98 are within a mile or so. Check In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Caravan Dreams, Thank you so much for the feedback and the great review. It is always nice to hear positive comments. We love our guests, and we love to hear from happy ones. All of us greatly appreciate your comments and how you wanted to write " the best review possible as it was a really nice experience all... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

My wife and I visited Panama City on a trip along the coast. Everything at this Sleep In was perfect. I have a pet and it was a great location for us. The people were great, as was the food and the room. I would highly recommend this Sleep Inn. We really enjoyed the stay. Keith & Polly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Keith and Polly, Thank you so much for the sweet review. It's always a pleasure getting positive feedback, so we greatly appreciate it! Happy employees make happy guests and that's what makes this Sleep Inn " Perfect!" We look forward to your next visit soon. Sincerely, Sam H & the SI Team More 

Smyrna, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I almost always stay at Choice Hotels when on the road, which is very often with job and pleasure. This 5 days was for pleasure and the Sleep Inn Panama made it just that. As soon as I checked in the front desk person greeted me as an elite member of choice hotels. the rest is history, the four nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Gus G, Thank you so much for the awesome review! As you mentioned, what else can one ask for if you have a comfy bed, a big wall mounted HD TV, and an awesome staff! We greatly appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay.... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed here at the end of June. My 7y/o daughter and my 13 y/o brother are easy to please since just going out of town is a treat for them. We stayed here for two days as a weekend summer vacation. The hotel room was clean enough for me after I perform my routine hotel room cleaning rituals. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Neicy-o, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with some feedback from your stay, even though it's been a few month since you stayed. We recently opened the movie room during breakfast hours to provide our guests with more seating. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes,... More 

bemis, TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed one night on our way to Destin for the week. This was about the only room available so we took it. The staff was about the only good thing about this place, they were friendly and very helpful. The tub was dirty, coffee maker wasn't washed still had old bags in it, no towels in the room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jdalls11, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the condition of your room. Obviously, with no towels, that room was not ready to be occupied. I wish you had reported it, and we would of made it right. I hope you would give us another chance... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This hotel is right down the road from Wonderworks and other attractions. Very convenient location. When we checked in the manager was friendly and helpful with any questions we had. Our room was just a regular, normal sized hotel room. It was clean and comfortable. The TV was mounted on the wall which left a lot of room on top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Eally67, Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving us a very nice detailed review. We greatly appreciate it. Everything you mentioned was right on, except for the biscuits and gravy, we normally don't serve them till later in the winter months. You probably had them in another Choice property though! We hope to see you again... More 

Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I am leaving after three hours! Found the first one crawling on my pillow and the other crawling on my bed. Leaving now! This is on the fourth floor room! While on the way out checked bed and found two more! This is a shame because I will tell my coworkers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear HotelHopper, Sorry to hear about your recent experience. I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations, but I hope you can give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Sam H & the SI Team More 

Campbellsville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here one night before heading to Destin area. I have no complaints. The room was clean and adequately furnished. The breakfast was great and the staff was nice. It was really quiet when we stayed which was kind of nice getting away from the hustle of other places closer to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear BrianneKY, Thank you so much for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Best wishes from all of us at the SI PCB Sam H. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay