We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Panama City Beach hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #13 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
WebelongtoHim Jonesboro, Arkansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (174)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    44
    25
    8
    9
See reviews for
45
54
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is an excellent hotel.....breakfast included, big, nice rooms. So Clean! It's not on the beach but a few blocks from the beach. Management was very friendly. I cannot say anything bad about our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear WeBelongToHim, Thank you so much for the feedback. A perfect stay is what the SI team works for every day! Glad you enjoyed the big rooms and the free hot breakfast. Hope to see you again soon for another great visit. Sincerely, Sam H & the SI Team More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff was excellent. Very good breakfast every morning. Our room was clean and comfortable with microwave, refrigerator, and TV. We were close to all attractions and about 3/4 of a mile to public parking and beach access. Highly recommend this establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Deer39645, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed the free hot breakfast! Some people might say what's the big deal about having a TV, but we have a wall mounted 40" HD LED! I'm glad you found us also convenient... More

Magnolia, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, hotel room was clean, and it was a great price. Stayed for national dance convention and didn't not have any negative experiences during our stay. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Courtney H, It was a pleasure meeting and serving you and glad you enjoyed your stay. Now that you know where to stay when visiting PCB, we hope to see you again soon, or at least on your next dance camp / competition. Best Wishes, Sam H & the SI Team More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this hotel...this is our second time staying here. The workers are all very pleasant and attentive to the guests. It was clean and relaxing!!!!!! I will definitely recommend it to family and friends!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Wilma P, Thank you so much for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your second visit with us, and we hope to see you many more times to come. Sam H & the SI Team More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Noise in hallways in mornings. Beds terrible, black mold in bathr,oom by tub , street noise two plug outlet for three appliances. AC thermostat should be checked for accuracy. Found out later we could have stayed in a 1 bedroom condo on the beach for the same money . Sleep Inn , never again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Elliot R, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we would of loved to have a chance to take care of things, had you mentioned any issues during your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Salem, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleaseeee buy new carpet (cleaning it will not help too late), furniture (stained/soiled) and bedding (comforters outdated). The smell is horrible. We had to buy candles and spray just to survive the short periods we were in the room... If it hadn't been the 4th of July weekend and we were able to get another room, we would have no... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear 2014Diva7, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. A quick call to the front desk about the odor or condition of the room, would of taken of things and you would of been moved to another room immediately. We're here to make sure you have a pleasant stay, so... More

Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the only room that we could find because they were having some kinda of ball tournament. This hotel needs work carpet stains everywhere, stains all in the chairs at the breakfast area, our toilet wouldn't flush and there was a sewage like smell in the hallway. They charges 199 plus tax for the night. Ridiculous, I travel while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. You came in during the busiest holiday weekend of the year, Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My room could have been cleaned a lot better!! Very dirty room... I liked the location because it was close to the beach and the breakfast was good! I was just disappointed about the ugly smell that my room had .. And not cleaning

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Wendyz21, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. You should of contacted the front desk about the issues and the situation would of been taken care of right away, or you would of been offered a different room. I hope that you will... More

Marianna
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean hotel.. Good location.. Very expensive.. Security guard decided he didn't want to keep the pool open because of some rowdy kids... So he just shut it down at 8:00 at night, it closes at 11:00, we were looking forward to a relaxing evening by the pool but were told the pool was closed, nothing could be done.. At $200.00... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Southeraero, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. According to the security report, the following should be noted... (1) The guard watched your kids run and jump in the pool and warned them 3 times not to do that and follow the pool rules. (2) It was after the... More

Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed at Sleep Inn for three nights. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast is wonderful, the rooms are very cool and comfy after a long day on the beach. The only negative thing I can say is there was one foreign housekeeper who was very rude. Around 8:30 I ask for towels she only gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jazzybee54, Thank you for taking the time and providing us and fellow travelers with some feedback about your recent stay. I apologize about the situation with the housekeeper. People with different languages and cultures sometimes sound a little different. I'm glad David was helpful and was able to get your leak situation taken care of and you were able... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#14 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach #17 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer