We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
buttaflyy
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    50
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
52
61
13
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Great hospitality! I've been using this hotel for several years now and is and have been satisfied with their services!!!! They will work with you under any circumstances and accommodate you WITH anything you need during your stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear buttaflyy, Thank you so much for such an awesome review! It's always nice to hear back from our return guests. We glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon for another great stay! Sincerely, Sam H & the SI Team More 

Waterloo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here a few times and overall it is ok. One policy they have is not making up the room if you leave something on the bed, like a jacket. One day they just did not make it up or vaccum and when I asked they made like we left something on the bed, but there was nothing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Dale T, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us some feedback. Definitely, we always could and try to do better. Many hotels have the same policy of not touching personal belongings left by guests on the beds. We don't want to move things around and then you have a hard time finding them later. We're glad you... More 

Macon, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As I look at my American Express statement, I am not happy with my stay with the Sleep Inn. I have stayed at Sleep Inn's before and always had a pleasant experience. This was not the case. I always ask for a room on a high floor, it was in the comments section of my reservation, and the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear JoshinnorthGA, Thank you for taking the time to write an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Evansville, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would never have gone to Panama City Beach on spring break (Believe me, we outgrew that years ago!), but we had a contract with a company that required us to do a job there at that time. Fortunately, we stayed in the Sleep Inn and Suites which wasn't directly on the beach so wasn't quite as crazy and loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Tina5652, It was great having you and your husband during spring break. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got to see first hand how crazy it gets. Whenever you want to get away from Indiana, come see us! Best Wishes, Sam H & the SI Team More 

Pass Christian, Mississippi
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

This hotel is nice and clean, quite, beds comfortable, away from beach but still close enough to everything without the crowds being an issue. Morning breakfast was ok and the hotel clerks were very nice. Had 1 problem with door security latch, front desk wanted to send someone promptly, I didn't feel like it was an unsecure area and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jen M, Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always nice to hear positive feedback from our happy guests. We always try to do our best to take care of any issues right away so our guests can enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay in PCB! Best Wishes, Sam H... More 

Rendon, Tx
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
54 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Rooms are large and clean. Plenty of hot water even with all the spring breakers. Bed was comfy. Room has microwave and fridge. Two problems that you should be aware of 1. Breakfast runs out real fast during spring break. You would think that they would anticipate this and 2. Housekeeping failed to make up our bed. I would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Fred W, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the large, clean rooms. I apologize about the breakfast issue, Ms. Sylvia and other breakfast attendants try their best to replenish the food as quickly as possible, but on busy days it might look like that they're not keeping... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
41 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We weren't in Panama City Beach for sun and surf, so not paying beach prices, but being close enough to be near it if we wanted to drive to watch a sunset was an ideal situation. Also we had our dog with us and the first floor of the hotel is doggie heaven. Interestingly, we would walk down the hall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear The Maven2u, Thank you so much for taking the time and telling us about your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and how clean the rooms are. Currently, we're renovating all the rooms and you'll be able to see a big change next time you visit. Again, thank you so much for your time, and we look... More 

Curitiba
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I stayed at this hotel with my wife during a road trip to Florida. Our plans were to stay at least one full day at Panama City to enjoy the beach. The check-in process went fine, the room was spacious and quite good, the bathroom was good and clean, it had everything we needed for a two night stay. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Brandalize B, Thank you so much for taking the time and providing us with feedback about your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed our spacious clean rooms. We apologize about the breakfast situation. We recently started using our movie room for more seating space on busy mornings, and we extended weekend hours so all of our guests get a... More 

Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed in a 2-queen second-floor room by the elevator. Both the room and bath were very spacious and clean. Nice closet and long desk area too. The bathroom had a large shower (door was hard to close & we reported that) and a full-room-width counter but just one sink. Plenty of room to spread out everywhere. It was far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear KenBColorado, Thank you so much for the great review! We glad you enjoyed your room, the hot breakfast, and how close and convenient we're to many places. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future for another great visit! Sincerely, Sam H & the SI Team More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Fairly nice rooms but do show wear and tear. Also one of those places with too much hallway noise. Good place to use your sound machine to block out the sounds. Room next to mine had family with children that were allowed to run up and down the hall from early am to late pm. Off season caused the back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Patt H, Thank you so much for taking the time and writing to tell us about your recent stay. I'm not sure if you noticed the work crews we have, but we're in the process of updating our rooms and you'll see a big difference the next time you visit. Kids are not allowed to run up and down... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
King Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question