We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Panama City Beach Vacation Resort

GreenLeadersBronze level
3.0 of 5
14700 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel amenities
Wyndham Panama City Beach Vacation Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
SportsmomMichigan Michigan
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    128
    53
    27
    17
See reviews for
134
114
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for spring break with our teenaged sons. We had a two bedroom standard room. It was clean and well furnished. The washer and dryer were an added plus. The beach is beautiful, but use caution. On our last day people were being stung by jellyfish. We saw a Portuguese Man of war wash ashore in front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas B, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Panama City Beach Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I apologize about not having a hand-mixer in our units. I know we have available for requests, but it looks like we need to have a few more on hand. I'll get some ordered today. Gill More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The condo was very nice and well furnished. We rented a one bedroom and the bedroom was not on the Ocean side. All other condo's two bedrooms and up have ocean side master bedrooms. The Tiki bar was just ok. There was definitely a lack of food at this club. However there were some good seafood restaruants within walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas B, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Panama City Beach Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Bob for your review! One thing to note to others reading this... Not all 2 bedroom units have a master facing the beach. Our "2 bedroom standard" units have both bedrooms facing the north. Our "2 bedroom deluxe" units have the master bedroom facing the ocean. Hope you come back and visit us again. Gill Beck thomas.beck@wyn.com 850.636.8205 More 

Salem, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not happy at all with this hotel.. the trek from the parking garage to the room was ridiculous, you have to go up elevator to get to skywalk then get in another elevator back to first floor then get on completely different elevator to go up to your room. on top of all that the usual wait for the elevator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas B, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Panama City Beach Vacation Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the cleanliness of your bathroom. I will share your feedback with our team and hope that we won't let this happen again. You are correct about the layout of the property. It's confusing, and can be hard to get around. I wish that wasn't the case. Sometimes it takes our guests a day or two... More 

West Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the 2BR Presidential for 2 nights and then a 1 BR for two nights. Both rooms were nice although the 2 BR Pres was of course very nice! We had a great time, with the exception of the jet tub needing to be cleaned in our room. Also the walkway to the beach and pool had a pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas B, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Panama City Beach Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay, but apologize that the jets in your tub needed to be cleaned. I will talk to our housekeeping team and see if we can focus on those in the coming weeks. Thank you for the feedback. Gill Beck thomas.beck@wyn.com 850.636.8205 More 

California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Wynham is very poorly maintained a and staff has stopped caring. Rooms are dark and not well mainaned. They should be ashamed. Try anywhere else. The staff was swirly and did not care. Dirty grounds and dingy rooms. Check in slow and unhelpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas B, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Panama City Beach Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Hello Terri, I'm really sorry to hear about your recent stay. If you could, please contact me directly concerning what happened. I'd like to better understand where we went wrong so I can ensure it won't happen again. Gill Beck thomas.beck@wyn.com 850.636.8205 More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perhaps not a complete disaster by Wyndham's Microtel standards, but not up to resort quality. Incredibly inaccessible, worn, and dirty. In spite of a minimally occupied building, we were placed on the 22nd floor and two of four elevators were not functioning the entire time we were there. As unfortunate owner/members of Wyndham, we were subjected to a continuous sales... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas B, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Panama City Beach Vacation Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the trouble you had while vacationing with us. I will follow-up with our elevator company on why two of our elevators were not working during your stay. I also wanted to apologize that our site does not have wireless internet in the rooms. I know offering it on our Sky Bridge and in... More 

Powell, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this resort and we loved it! From the moment we checked in the staff was very sweet and very helpful, Shawn who took our luggage up gave us lots of information and was very very nice. The room was very spacious and pretty. We LOVED the ocean view and just everything about the resort. We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas B, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Panama City Beach Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kathy, Thank you for recognizing Shawn! I will be sure to share your feedback with him. I hope you can return to stay with us again soon. Gill Beck thomas.beck@wyn.com 850.636.8205 More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this room for one night on our way back from a wedding, and will never stay at a Wyndham again. The front desk lady was rude and didn't seem to know much of anything. We arrived at 12 and had to wait 4 hours for them to clean our room. In the meantime, we decided to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas B, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Panama City Beach Vacation Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your stay. I would like to get just a few details if possible so I can address your feedback with the appropriate employees. If you want to reach out to me directly, I will respond to our team accordingly. If you don't, I also understand. Gill Beck thomas.beck@wyn.com 850.636.8205 More 

Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff exceptionally helpful. Everybody from the Bell hops/valets to the house keepers were wonderful. Rooms were as advertised and comfortable. Beach was well cared for. Pool and hot tubs were perfect. The facility overall was well maintained and security present and available at all times. My only complaint was that there was now wifi in the rooms. There was cable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas B, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Panama City Beach Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Cynthia for taking time to write this review. I apologize that we don't have wireless internet in our rooms. I know having to go to the 3rd floor Sky Bridge is inconvenient. Hope you had a safe trip home! Gill Beck 850.636.8205 thomas.beck@wyn.com More 

Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well located right on the beach! Fun resort to just relax and enjoy the beach! Coffee located in the building with wifi only available there. The buildings have so much concrete in between the cell service is bad in the rooms,but you do not need a cell phone...just relax! Enjoy!:))

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas B, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Panama City Beach Vacation Resort, responded to this review

I'm happy you enjoyed your vacation! Hope you can come back soon! Gill Beck 850.636.8205 thomas.beck@wyn.com More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(10)
  • Time share(3)
  • Master bedroom(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question