We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Panama City accommodations

Village of South Walton by Oaseas Resorts

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   10343 E County Hwy 30A, Panama City, FL 32413
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Village of South Walton by Oaseas Resorts to your Saves list
Village of South Walton by Oaseas Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    2
    9
    8
See reviews for
15
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Our condo, a studio, was well maintained, great price, great location, and had just about everything you needed for your stay. A couple issues were the condition of the sleeper sofa mattress, the size of the fridge, and no oven in unit. The third party through which we purchased our unit, Hotels.com, needs to adjust their description of the unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This company is no longer in business and is not planning on refunding guests for advanced bookings that have been paid in full. Family arrived in Panama City beach to find out that thanks to this mgmt company we had no where to stay... And out of the over $2k that we paid in advance for condo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I decided at the last minute we wanted to go to the beach, so our rental options were very limited. We found a studio unit at the Village of South Walton through Oaseas on Booking.com, loved the location and price, and booked. The property itself is in a great location. The unit was adequate, and exactly what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Memphis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We checked in a few hours ago. There was no one at the office and it took several phone calls before anyone answered the phone to tell us the code for the box which supposedly had our room key. When someone finally answered and gave us the code, we opened the box and there were no keys. After driving 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

To be honest, I am not sure where to begin, as I have thought about what to say here for some time. Ok, first of all, I have to 100% agree with complaints about customer service by Oaseas Resorts. They really need to "get it together". There was nobody at the check in desk and when I went to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We booked this room through Travelocity less than a week before our planned arrival. We were excited to have found such a great deal in the knick of time. The surrounding area is beautiful. There are plenty of shops and restaurants, and the beach is quiet. But, to our dismay, this resort was an unholy mess. For the amount of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 730pm and no one was at the desk to check in. I called the number for customer service and they said they would get the key...but lost the reservation...10 min later they found the reservation but couldn't figure our how to get the key to me. I was shuffled around to three different departments where no one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

How is this company allowed to ambush-charge you with damage waiver/cleaning fees of $122+ after their unit is booked through a Super Savings offer on a major booking website?!?!? Shocked to see it was not just me. 50% mark-up on the "discount" rate offered by Hotwire.com. The room was dinky, with a clanking heater-A/C unit, one miniature trash can, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lookout Mountain, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The studio unit we stayed in was such a disappointment. Stained wall-to-wall carpet, sandy bath mats, clunky wall unit a/c that made noises all night long, out-dated decor, no box mattress cover, thin sheets and stinky comforter. We had originally planned to stay two nights but cut the trip short to one due to the nature of this unit. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OaseasResortsGM, Public Relations Manager at Village of South Walton by Oaseas Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, which I have shared with my team. We take pride in our property upkeep and feel we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities. Clearly, this was not your impression and for that we offer our apologies. Rest assured that I will follow up with maintenance and housekeeping to address your concerns.... More

San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My, my. Where to begin? Incompetent staff? Stained linens? Noisy air conditioner? No light in kitchen? Sand on floor? This place is poorly constructed and maintained. The room decor is "first apartment out of college" and straight from Target. The hideously fake plants haven't been dusted since opening. You have to take a TRAM to the pool which is at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OaseasResortsGM, Public Relations Manager at Village of South Walton by Oaseas Resorts, responded to this review

I have reviewed your concerns with the appropriate staff and we have taken corrective actions because of the dissatisfaction you faced during your stay with us. We always strive to achieve and surpass our guests’ expectations, and for failing to meet yours we are truly sorry. If your travel plans ever again bring you to the South Walton area, please... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Village of South Walton by Oaseas Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Village of South Walton by Oaseas Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village of South Walton by Oaseas Resorts

Address: 10343 E County Hwy 30A, Panama City, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village of South Walton by Oaseas Resorts 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Village of South Walton by Oaseas Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Of South Walton By Oaseas Hotel Panama City

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Village of South Walton Beach is nestled in between Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach along the scenic 30-A corridor of the Beaches of South Walton. Step back in time as you enter the cobblestone streets and lamp lit passageways of the Village of South Walton Beach. With old world charm, southern hospitality and the natural beauty of the area, this is sure to be a place where memories are made. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
1

See which rooms travelers prefer