We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2317 Jenks Avenue, Panama City, FL 32405 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    4
    7
    13
See reviews for
13
11
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Ozark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay with these folks when we visit Panama City. The property is above average, very clean and well kept. The real value in this hotel is the staff. The front desk folks, Will is friendly and professional. He makes arrival a pleasure and feels as if he is family. Laura make us feel as if we have home away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prattville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room decor, quiet and very comfortable bed and pillows. Large bathroom, but shower head loose and shower curtain rod not installed correctly. Outlet in bathroom wont hold plugs in. Made shaving with my electric razor "interesting." Front desk manager was pleasant and helpful. Appreciated his restaurant suggestions. No coffee avail in lobby or breakfast room the morning I checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valley, Alabama
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I stay here monthly on business. It is not close to beach, but is close to shopping and restaurants. Always clean, the people are very friendly. The breakfast is the minimum for a choice hotel. Parking is safe and secure. The wifi frequently does not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lutz, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I like the place since it is very clean, and Wil is the best. Courteous, helpful and very professional. If only the other staff at hotels were like Wil. Close enough to everything and the prices are lower than on the Beach side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We are proud of them, and hope that everyone will take the time to stay with us so that they can experience the 'old fashioned' quality of service that our Guest Hosts provide. More 

Exton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I stayed here for one night and was impressed with the accommodations, including a down comforter, clean room, and an elevator. The hotel staff were very helpful, giving advice on transportation. Enjoyed a hot breakfast too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wil A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our establishment. Our staff tries hard to ensure that all our guests have the type of experience that you had while staying with us. More 

Oxford, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Wireless access in room didn't work. I called the desk and was told to bring my computer to the desk so it could be checked. I took it there -- the desk clerk was simply dismissive -- 'Oh, you didn't tell me it was a Dell -- that's your problem". After I used my cell phone -- from the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Having reviewed the video and audio tapes of your encounters with our staff, I am afraid that I see no evidence to support any of your claims. I did see that the Front Desk staff attempted a joke regarding Dell computers in general as a way of lightening your frustrated mood. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Upon arrival, our hopes were high with the beautiful lobby, however as soon as we stepped out of the elevator on the 3rd floor we were hit with the odor of cigarette smoke like being hit by a brick. We walked to our room and as we went in were hit by a musty, moldy smell. We needed an extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We regret that your experience was rather less that what our other guests have during their stay. More 

Tallahassee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed here five nights while working in Panama City. Room was clean and quiet. Located right off a main street with grocery, liquor, and restaurants nearby. I'll stay here next time that I'm in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, and we are gratified that you enjoyed yourself. More 

Beatrice, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Hotel is under staffed. What staff I did encounter was extremely rude including the old gay who checked us in. He had this im better than you attitude. The breakfast was bad. Frozen rolls/biscuits. cold eggs. No coffee, no milk. Phone at desk was constantly ringing Room stunk like musty moldy carpet. Stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please see my prior response to the first of your two reviews. (This being the second review that you posted, I see no need to repeat my reply.) More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My room was very dirty room 301. The walls, door, bathroom shower door, and the wall near the toilet was filthy. I have stayed in motel 8 and it was cleaner than this place. The first night I had to change rooms because the first room smelled terrible. The person at the front desk was very professional and courteous. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wil A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sadly, it was your constant use of the 'f-word', especially in the lobby in front of small children who were not your own, that resulted in your having been asked to leave. The fact that you wrote not one but two negative reviews on this site only proved that you would do what you threatened to do as you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question