We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1101 US Hwy 231, Panama City, FL 32405
Offers & Announcements
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    68
    23
    19
    9
See reviews for
61
52
16
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here on a business trip and stayed in a suite. Don't waste the money on a suite. The couch and living area was worn and run down. The carpet throughout was out and looked decades old. The bathroom was not very clean, the a/c was old and loud. The check in attendant was rude and the breakfast (which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Hotel in Panama City Florida and quite possibly the best hotel I have stayed in period. Staff were incredible and the food at the restaurant was delicious ... Clean and comfortable ... Shopping Centre in close proximity was an added bonus ... This was my third stay at this hotel and I will not hesitate to book here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town! More 

Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were forced to stay here after leaving another Hilton property close by that was so below our standards because of the college spring breakers. In general the Hampton Inn rooms are small, beds are stiff and price is too high. This one had no breakfast. We got the last room and felt forced to except it for an above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry your experience at another Hilton location was not up to par and it does not sound like you found refuge with us either. Our best available rates are always available through our front desk staff, or on the Hilton website. We do not... More 

Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing staff and great hotel would recommend to everyone!! Its a little older but is still well maintained and clean. The staff was so helpful it was spring break and they were still amazingly accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this stellar review! I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon! More 

Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a Hilton gold member so this review is fair. The property is located immediately adjacent to a mall, and on Highway 231, so there is noise, congestion, and security issues. I arrived 3/14 for one night, which coincided with the Alabama, Georgia college spring break. The parking lot was trashed. To the hotel's credit they required a signed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies that you were not able to enjoy your stay. I am passing your review along to our Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper. These are issues that would normally be corrected prior to a guest arrival. We want every stay to be the best you have ever had. We certainly appreciate you being a Hilton Hhonors Gold... More 

Navarre, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival, we noted persons of questionable character leaving/inside the lobby. Not the crowd expected at a Hilton. But, it was spring break. So we were forgiving. We also noticed that the view was a train covered in graffiti or the mall and that the hotel was lacking any balconies. We booked a king whirlpool suite. We were looking forward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you were not able to enjoy your stay. It is our goal to ensure every guest has friendly service and clean, comfortable surroundings. I'm glad you were able to find a place to enjoy your anniversary. If there is anything else we can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me. More 

Navarre, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an adequate room, but we did not like having to pay for the breakfast, especially since the room rates were essentially the same as other hotels that included a breakfast. The hotel staff was very nice and we were able to check in before we arrived and picked the room we wanted.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review

I'm glad you found your room to be comfortable! We want all of our guests to feel right at home and come back to see us. Anyone can enjoy our restaurant at an even greater value with our bed and breakfast package. Plus, if you are a Hilton Hhonors member and achieve a Gold or Diamond status you have the... More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel but expensive when you still have to pay $10 more for Breakfast. Kinda far from the main points but still close enough to make it worth while. 20 years ago I would have loved to be on the strip. This was easier for my none partying self.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know you enjoyed your stay. Hilton Garden Inn food and beverage program does not offer complimentary continental breakfast. We work hard to offer an all you can eat quality cooked to order breakfast experience at a great value. We offer packages for everyone, a great way to have your breakfast included... More 

Benbrook, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has always been a very good location for me to stay. It is convenient and the rooms are very well maintained. Don't stay near the elevators...... I heard them every time they went up and down. I would recommend staying here anytime.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and for taking the time to provide feedback! We would love to add to your profile that you prefer to be away from the elevator the next time you come to town so we can ensure you have the best possible night's rest. More 

California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is okay but for the price, there are other hotels that are much better. There were times that the hallway briefly smelled like sewer. We were a little bit displeased on the first day due to at 4:00p.m. the assigned room was not even ready (no bed sheets/towels). Cleaning person was disappointed at the front desk clerk for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I'm so sorry your check in did not go as smoothly as we would like you to expect. I will use your review as a training opportunity in our next departmental meeting. We do our best to keep our public areas smelling fresh, however the smell associated... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question