We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5627 East Highway 22, Panama City, FL 32404
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    11
    7
    9
    6
See reviews for
10
9
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unlike most HIEs, the room does not have comfortable, earthtone ambiance about it; the walls are painted institutional yellow. The AC unit never cooled the room sufficiently - and the stifling hot, muggy hallways certainly do not help the cause. One has to pull away the desk to use the outlet for a laptop or phone charger. My room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, responded to this review

Dear Travelingman16, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. It is regrettable that your stay with us was not up to your standards. We apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions... More 

Pearl City, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

The pros: The free breakfast had plenty of choices: scrambled eggs or omelet (varied by day; biscuits and gravy; beef sausage links and turkey sausage patties; make your own pancakes (didn't look too appealing); toast/English muffins with jellies/jams/butter; cinnamon buns; milk/juices; yogurts (Greek & Yoplait); bananas. This saved me some coin on the trip. The beds and sheeting were comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, responded to this review

Dear HawaiianGringo, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about breakfast, staff and internet service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning and elevator. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of... More 

West Haven, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I was very happy with this hotel. The reservation clerk was helpful and friendly; he went out of his way to find a cell phone charger and plug when I forgot mine. The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was excellent and had a good variety. I especially enjoyed the sausage and biscuits! (the kitchen personnel were efficient also,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delton, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Location is on the eastern edge of the Panama City area. Fairly quite, clean & friendly. Lots of things to do. Many restaurant options (delivered & sit down). We were greeted by professional & friendly front desk person. Our room is a suite with separate eating & seating. Large, well laid out & good lighting. Only item I was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I stayed here for two nights, four days apart, in two different rooms. The first room was a standard HiExpress room, not exceptional, but a decent size and very clean and fresh. The ice machine did not work on the second floor. My second room was on the third floor. I received a huge room with a king bed (super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We stayed here on a work trip to Tyndall. Check in was relatively easy. The only issue was the desk clerk couldn't find our reservations. The rooms were really nice. We all had king bed rooms. The room was extremely clean. What really impressed me was housekeeping service, quite efficient and all items were restocked daily. Unfortunately I don't know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had reservations for July 30th. Staff was pleasant, but the room smelled of mold. Staff let us try another room...same problem. We could not tolerate the smell so we did not stay. Staff cancelled our reservation without issue...it did seem like they were aware of the problem and just hoped the consumer didn't notice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, responded to this review

Dear NiteOwl7, Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very warm welcome from the front desk staff!! Room was clean and comfortable! Breakfast was good with many choices!! Eggs/ bacon/biscuits and gravy/ homemade cinnamon rolls! Breakfast person was helpful and made sure guests were getting what the wanted !! Location is not the best - plan to travel to find a good place to eat!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I expected to be closer to the beach however the other Holiday Inn was booked. Not their fault. This is a great quiet location with super nice staff! My only complaint which is with all HI Expresses is that they change the shower heads as they are either spray around me because I am short or power wash cycle Including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Loud in the hallways which echo in your room. Not as clean or friendly as most holiday inn express. Location is not near anything you would want to go to. Not the most secure area to be in or to park car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, responded to this review

Dear Tim T, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay