We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5627 East Highway 22, Panama City, FL 32404
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
Rate this Hotel

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    5
    9
    6
See reviews for
9
9
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Delton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Location is on the eastern edge of the Panama City area. Fairly quite, clean & friendly. Lots of things to do. Many restaurant options (delivered & sit down). We were greeted by professional & friendly front desk person. Our room is a suite with separate eating & seating. Large, well laid out & good lighting. Only item I was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
78 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I stayed here for two nights, four days apart, in two different rooms. The first room was a standard HiExpress room, not exceptional, but a decent size and very clean and fresh. The ice machine did not work on the second floor. My second room was on the third floor. I received a huge room with a king bed (super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We stayed here on a work trip to Tyndall. Check in was relatively easy. The only issue was the desk clerk couldn't find our reservations. The rooms were really nice. We all had king bed rooms. The room was extremely clean. What really impressed me was housekeeping service, quite efficient and all items were restocked daily. Unfortunately I don't know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Destin, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had reservations for July 30th. Staff was pleasant, but the room smelled of mold. Staff let us try another room...same problem. We could not tolerate the smell so we did not stay. Staff cancelled our reservation without issue...it did seem like they were aware of the problem and just hoped the consumer didn't notice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, responded to this review

Dear NiteOwl7, Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
4 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very warm welcome from the front desk staff!! Room was clean and comfortable! Breakfast was good with many choices!! Eggs/ bacon/biscuits and gravy/ homemade cinnamon rolls! Breakfast person was helpful and made sure guests were getting what the wanted !! Location is not the best - plan to travel to find a good place to eat!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I expected to be closer to the beach however the other Holiday Inn was booked. Not their fault. This is a great quiet location with super nice staff! My only complaint which is with all HI Expresses is that they change the shower heads as they are either spray around me because I am short or power wash cycle Including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Loud in the hallways which echo in your room. Not as clean or friendly as most holiday inn express. Location is not near anything you would want to go to. Not the most secure area to be in or to park car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, responded to this review

Dear Tim T, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I still have a photo of this awfullness. I checked in hoping to catch a short nap before work. To my horror, after I got undressed and almost got in bed, I saw the big blood stain in the middle of the sheet. I took the longest shower in disguist, and checked out immediately (forget the nap, I almost threw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, responded to this review

Dear DIOGENES L, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. First of all, we would like to address this concern. I have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you. Sincerely, John O Case Manager IHGCare More 

Newnan, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

found this place last minute- pleasantly surprised-very clean rooms, great pool/hot tub - hot breakfast was a bonus- would stay again- not close to beach but when all is booked this is the place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was a wonderful trip I was waiting for. The hotel added the extra flavor to make the trip memorable. The quality of the Holiday Inn is awesome always...this was OK experience. It was somewhat far from the Panama Beach...but it was okay as the hotel near to the beach are so expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question