We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

American Quality Lodge Panama City

4810 W Hwy 98, Panama City, FL 32401
Hotel amenities
American Quality Lodge Panama City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    18
    10
    59
See reviews for
27
16
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty sure this place only stays afloat by ripping off vacationers. i didnt read any reviews or do any research about the hotel before booking. i simply booked via priceline as usual online. I waited 20-30 to be checked in at the hotel when i arrived. walking to my room was about avoiding stagnant water and puddles of mold and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel in my life I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy I only stayed 10 minutes while I was canceling my reservation I love bookit.com but they should remove this hell hole from their list it gives them a bad reputation

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I decided to take an impromptu trip to PCB and I brought my dog with me. I was not wanting to spend too much for a short trip. This was the only hotel avail that took pets. The front desk staff is slow and they're not very educated on how to do their job. There were people screaming outside my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel online, pic are so off when it comes to this hotel! Its run down, rooms were nasty and staff was not willing to refund when i was not staying there. not only did it stink, there were roaches, bug on the beds a sand box under the mattress and the a/c wouldn't even work. never again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the second I got there, I had a sick feeling in my stomach. We booked online and the place was nothing like the pictures suggested. We entered the lobby and the furniture looked like it came from a thrift shop. I tried to cancel my reservation. The lady at the counter saud that there was no refund police. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carrollton, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We did not get the rooms we asked for. We wanted 2 rooms with double beds side by side, were told they were only rooms with 1 king bed. The rooms were on opposite end of the motel. Between the 2 rooms they were 6 rooms with double beds empty all night. The rooms were not clean, dirt in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQL-Management, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our valued guest: Thank you for choosing to stay with us and appreciate your time to write your review. We value your opinion and look for opportunities to improve our property by addressing the issues you have reported. The night of your stay we were sold out and the rooms you thought were vacant actually were paid for early... More 

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I was able to stay here for part of our spring break. It was really loud on Saturday night from young spring breakers but calmed down for the rest of our stay, the room was clean and the pool was nice, the game room could use some updating as well as the laundry room could use some new machines. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQL-Management, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and give us your unbiased assessment. Our staff does appreciate the compliments and take pride in the improvements we have made during the last few months. The game room will be undergoing a face lift this year and the laundry company has been notified about the... More 

Geneva, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We checked in with another family and immediately checked out due to the cockroach infestation in the room. Roaches were in the refrigerator, microwave, crawling down the walls - EVERYWHERE! We were told that only corporate (Magnuson Hotel) could issue a refund and when I called them they refused to interfere with the hotel management's decision (who refused a refund).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AQL-Management, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our valued guest: As GM of our property I apologize to you for the issues you experienced during stay. The problem with the bugs is being vigorously treated weekly to rid us of the problem. Our staff is always concerned with your satisfaction and would have moved you to a different area of the hotel to our newly renovated... More 

Panama City
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I went, drove up and had 3 men standing staring and if it had not been for my very large boyfriend, I wouldn't have gotten the car. I asked the lady if they had any other properties I could stay for a bit more or if I could have my money back she apologized and said I couldn't. There were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQL-Management, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to offer your opinion about The American Quality Lodge. We value all opinions and look to improve our property any way we can. Please note that our property is not, nor will it be in the future "drug infested". We are an older property and offer an alternative to major brand... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I feel its very expensive and not worth the money, found cockroaches in TV table and lamps. There is no wardrobe to keep our stuffs and service was just okay. I stayed for a day during spring break 2015. This could be your last option if you have no choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQL-Management, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our valued guest: Thank you for alerting us to the bugs present in your room and your candid opinion of our property. We are under contract with a nationally recognized pest elimination company and they had just been by before you arrived. We do apologize to you for your inconvenience and believe that your next experience will be better... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay