We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Panama City hotels

American Quality Lodge Panama City

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4810 W Hwy 98, Panama City, FL 32401
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added American Quality Lodge Panama City to your Saves list
American Quality Lodge Panama City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
24%
Ranked #32 of 34 hotels in Panama City
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    13
    9
    43
See reviews for
17
13
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. It is unsafe, dirty, old, smelly, full of pests. The mattress are old, bumpy and nasty. The drug dealers parade its amazing..not only at the parking lot, but also in the rooms. No cleaning service in the 3 days I stayed there. When I first got to the room the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lincoln
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is disgusting stinky and overall repulsive We paid cash for our room for 2 nights before we caught on to the filth and smoke smell. We didn't even put our belongings down and went back to the office to get our money back they refused to give me half my money back and pocketed 106 dollars. This is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AQL-Management, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt that your time with us was less than expected. It was unfortunate that a guest, prior to your arrival, had smoked in the non smoking room to which you were assigned. We did try, more than once, to have you visit other rooms at our property. Sadly, you refused to look at another room.... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the absolute worst hotel I've stayed in. The room smelled like smoke. The towels looked they came from different hotels. The sheets were terrible. The pillows were deflated. You can hear people talking through the walls. It looked like there were crackheads loitering outside. The place did not feel see. It may be cheap but you still want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQL-Management, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I hope that you brought your concerns to our Front Desk staff so that we were able to help rectify any issues you may have had while you were with us. I understand how a hotel room, at times, may smell like cigarette smoke due to ventilation systems. I do not know why you would... More

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

It smelled like a dead ferret when we walked in. There are furry things growing from our ceiling. There are cinder block walks painted white and the ceilings are disgusting. The bathroom is very dirty and you must wear shoes at all times. Don't go barefoot on the carpet. My friends and I all got sick from the diseases coming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AQL-Management, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel that your stay with us was less than adequate. I hope that while you were here you brought your concerns to the attention of Management and our Housekeeping Department. This would have given us the opportunity to evaluate your concerns so that we could have made your stay more enjoyable. I can assure you... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

It has got to be tough to operate an aging Motel...In it's day this motel must have been the BOMB! Kids jumping in the pool, moms sunning themselves poolside on aluminium tubed and web strapped chaise lounges. Dads spreading out the ESSO road map on the hood of the 1959 Ford Galaxy 500 planning the next leg of the trip.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQL-Management, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and suggestions. As the new General Manager, I appreciate your lovely comments regarding our friendly staff. We are doing renovations, at the moment, and I am very sorry that you did not get the opportunity to experience one of our upgraded... More

Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

When I searched for a hotel I found the prices to be better at this hotel than the others. The room was basic and clean and included a small refrigerator and microwave which was good. There is a coin laundry room and game room that I liked too.There is pool but it's too cold outside to think about swimming. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
valulodge, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I have recently taken over this hotel and am so glad to read that the changes we are making are being noticed. We hope that on your next visit to our hotel you will see even bigger and better improvements. Thank you again for taking the time to tell others about your... More

Hartford City, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Do not stay here! it's the hood of Panama. disgusting! yucko! dirty and scary! loud! you can hear your neighbors thru the cinderblock walls!! keep going. I've learned my lesson to book on line!!!!!!!! the door barely shut. looked like someone had broke in before. ! everything smelled of smoke in the lobby. furniture was dirty too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
valulodge, Guest Relations Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear of the difficulties you experienced. Please accept my sincere apologies for these shortcomings. Again, I greatly appreciate your bringing the issues to my attention. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to call me. More

Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

place is good for the price, but not five star. weekly prices are the best. they still have the old tube type tv's, but do have a micro/fridge in every room, no coffee makers, and no breakfast, great mexican place across the street, fast food is near, McD's is close and Sonic's not to far. most food place's on 23th... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
valulodge, Guest Relations Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of our American Quality Lodge! We take pride in serving our guests and making sure your time spent in the area is a memorable one!. We are expecting to begin a renovation of our suites sometime this year (More updates to come as we get closer). More

nelson
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

If you want somewhere cheap that is clean, you can stay here. Yes the car park is rough in places and the rooms need some refurbishment but the beds and bathroom were clean and my wife told me that the pool was the cleanest she had been in during our trip. The entrance door was odd, the handle worked upside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
valulodge, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

I just wanted to take this time to personally thank you for writing a review for your recent visit to the American Quality Lodge. Your opinion is very important to us. We are constantly striving to make the best guest experiences and thank you for comments. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

As soon as I opened the door it smelled horrible thank god I had febrezze in my car. I sit in my car for a feww while the room aired out. The maids were smoking weed. Prostitutes were running back and forth one woman about banged a door down. A man was burning a tire on the back of his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
valulodge, Public Relations Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts. More

Been to American Quality Lodge Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Quality Lodge Panama City

Also Known As:
American Quality Lodge Panama City Hotel
American Quality Lodge Panama City Hotel Panama City
Valu Hotel Panama City
Address: 4810 W Hwy 98, Panama City, FL 32401
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 34 hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — American Quality Lodge Panama City 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your American Quality Lodge Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Quality Lodge Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.