We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Panama City hotels

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 East 23rd Street, Panama City, FL 32405
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #9 of 33 hotels in Panama City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
nicole c
  • Overview
  • Reviews (55)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
18
13
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is by no means a Marriott standard hotel but you will pay very high prices for noisy and basic accommodation. The walls are paper thin, you can hear everything from people talking to TV next door. Would never go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle L, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City, responded to this review

We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and apologize we did not meet your expectations of Marriott standards, in regards to the noise level in your room. With summer occupancy levels we have begun to increase our staff, so that we are able to maintain more frequent security walks of our property, to help keep the noise levels... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was better than I expected. I really enjoyed myself and the staff was out standing. Thank you for such great service!!!!!!!!!! The pool was very clean, the breakfast very tasteful, room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very professional and courteous. They took there time and gave me very good directions to where ever I went.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a professional traveler I usually don't enjoy spending time in hotels around PC. This hotel ranks as one of the best in the area however. It is clean, well appointed, and has rooms large enough to be comfortable. I've stayed here on two separate occasions and each time was very good. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The carpets were being cleaned during my stay (including those in my room) and that was an inconvenience. However, the attentive staff made up for the inconvenience. They provide directions, dinner suggestions and information about the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel after switching hotels form a hotel on beachfront. This hotel was perfect. It has a kitchenett, bed was soo comfortble. The shower felt soo good. Its a 25 minutes drive to the beach but its worth it and cheaper. There are lots of resturants on the main street. The pool was small. We stayed 7/4/14.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came to Panama City for a wedding. We made a family mini vacation out of it with my whole family (siblings and their kids and my parents). Our parents booked 5 "suites" for all of our families but the stay was just not welcoming at all. We booked a 3 night stay... Actually still here, and this is our third... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michelle L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City, responded to this review

You indicated in your response that we had poor housekeeping service and our breakfast area and set up did not meet your needs, causing your stay to be unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal... More

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

So we booked this hotel based on price and Marriott and other trip advisers feedback. The reason I am giving this 3 star is because the service was kind of amazingly slow in some areas. We had requested extra towels and extra toiletries as we had gone to beach and needed to wash, however it took them 3 hours to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michelle L, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback in regards to our G.S.R. Regina being welcoming to you, and the quick response in maintenance issues being resolved, as soon as they were reported. We do apologize for the inconvenience we had caused with not having pre requested items, and the time delay with towels. Our number one priority is to insure our guest enjoy... More

Destin, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Staff was friendly - but the room was dirty especially the bathroom and kitchen area. The room was also poorly designed and furnished with the cheapest possible furnature - this place does not live up to the Marriott name.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle L, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and we appreciate your feedback in regards of the cleanliness issues, design and upkeep of our rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused you. We take great pride in ensuring our guest concerns are met and addressed, we are sorry we did... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Great Value Suites, we had a lovely 2 bedroom suite that had everything you could possible need. Sofas were a bit uncomfortable but didnt use them too often. The train early in the morning is noisy but we got used to it. The staff are extremely helpful, the breakfast is plentiful and the hotel is right in the middle of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jasper, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Regina did a great job getting us checked in and up to our room. Got to our room which was clean and fresh. Great hotel in PC. Near all the stores and 20 minutes from the marina. 30 minutes from the beach but over half the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City

Address: 903 East 23rd Street, Panama City, FL 32405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Panama City Hotel Panama City

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer