We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4432 West Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    13
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
11
10
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a good, no frills hotel if you need to stay at the beach on a budget and want a clean room and friendly staff. Our room had a kitchenette fully stocked with plates, pots, pans and silverware. There is no breakfast in the morning, which is acceptable. Caleb at the front desk is very friendly and helpful. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
108 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reserved this room with choice rewards for my sister to stay here with her children. The staff was very accommodating and made her feel at ease. She stated the room was great, everything seemed new and she felt safe, and would definitely stay here again if in Panama City.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suburban_Management, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We would love to continue to exceed your expectations. So do keep us in mind next time you are in the area. More 

tallahassee, fl
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a one star property. Period. Customer service and WiFi just horrible. Dirty chair in room. . Oh, and a roach in the bathroom. In all honesty, it was only one, but still. I live in FL and I have none. Tough stay- literally. Lousy bed- too hard. Cute kitchen though and it was clean like other reviewers have said.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suburban_Management, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not fully pleased with your stay. Most guests love our beds and say they are very comfortable. This all comes down to your preference of mattress. I am sorry that the chair was not as clean as it should have been, I'll be sure to take care of this. As to the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Hotel was clean. They were working on cleaning the a.c. units which makes me feel good. Laundry room was clean. Our fridge had some issues which didn't get solved, but didn't ruin my stay. There is a gas station next door which was clean, friendly and well stocked. About 40 minutes to St Joseph state park. And about 20 to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chetan P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate that you took the time to allow us to hear about your recent stay. I do apologize about your refrigerator problems, I only wish that it was brought to our attention. Also you are correct, with us being an extended stay hotel we do not offer full service everyday, but we do provide fresh sheets upon request. Hopefully... More 

Rendon, Tx
Level Contributor
188 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The hotel is not really close to the beaches of Panama City Beach, but it is relatively easy to drive to them. Just over the Hathaway Bridge is the St Andrews State Park. Great place to enjoy the Gulf of Mexico..swim, Fish, hike, or relax. Hotel rooms were spacious for a week long stay. There is no maid service on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chetan P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We are an extended stay hotel so we do not provide a full service every day. We do a light service daily which consists of taking out your trash and replacing your towels. Fresh sheets are available upon request down at the front. We hope you can give us another try next time you are in the area, just request... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Came to Panama City to dive with a friend and he had stayed here before. Easy to make reservations and they called to confirm day of arrival. Typical mid-price hotel in a spring break beach town. They require a security deposit. The room was good for the price, all appliances worked, air conditioning was excellent and refrigerator was large. Most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chetan P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here. We thrive to continuously provide the best service possible to each and everyone of our guests. We hope that you stay with us again in the near future! More 

mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from 28th June to 30th June 2015. This was selected as a last minute booking option, hence there were no expectations. But we were truly delighted and happy with our stay. The room booked was standard king bed for 2 nts. Room no. 306. The room was clean and of standard size. Everything was exactly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chetan P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate you letting us know what you thought of our rooms and service. Cleanliness is key to providing a great experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Well got there it was raining not to bad. Front desk was very helpful while checking in. As we were unloading this senior couple started up a conversation and had the nerve to say rude things to us after we told them that we we're taking the kids to the beach. This old bag said well keep them out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chetan P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that some of your interactions with our guests were less than desirable. I wish we were aware of the couple that disrespected you, I would have gladly spoken with them about the situation. Hopefully you can give us another try in the future. More 

Troy, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Very pleased with my stay at this hotel. Was able to use my choice reward points and got a really good deal! Caleb, the front desk host was very warm & welcoming. Our room was perfect! No complaints, other than electricity being knocked out by a drunk driver at 3 in the morning- but that in no way was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chetan P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us the chance to deliver such an amazing experience for you! Please feel free to give us a call whenever you are back in the area! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This hotel was perfect for my family and I. It was reasonably priced and very modern. I was a walk- in on memorial day weekend and was pleasantly surprised at how awesome this hotel was. I would definitely come back and recommend to all who enjoy cleanliness, customer service, and comfort. It felt like we were in a mini studio... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#1 of 33 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hathaway Inn
Hathaway Inn
#31 of 33 in Panama City
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#10 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay