We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon

Hotel website
37611 US Hwy 19 N, Palm Harbor, FL 34684 (Formerly Lake Tarpon Resort)
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    28
    18
    9
    15
See reviews for
27
38
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Spring Valley
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here about exactly a year ago and raved about our stay. We decided to stay here again after some other lodging plans fell through....and we did not have as nice an experience. Firstly, the price point was nearly double what we paid last year...we decided that was not a big deal because it was last second and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and welcome it anytime so that we may improve our level of service to our guests. We certainly appreciate your return visit and hope will you take the opportunity to return the next time you visit our area. Our rates vary from to date to date... More 

perry, ga
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place looke cute and was reasonable....we requested room on lake side when making 2 reservations...no highway side that is at least an 8 lane stae highway ...and were assured that this request would be met....upon check in, we were told that lakeside rooms were all gone..we had 2 rooms, on our girls trip, as far away from main office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on our hotel. It is guests like you that can only help us get better with what we do. Firstly, I am disappointed and confused about our inability to book a poolside room for you. If you had booked a poolside room, then you should have been put in one.... More 

Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is right on Hwy 19, but the rooms are situated so you don't hear any of the traffic. This is an older property and there is currently no restaurant (there is a space, but no tenant). Front desk staff was friendly when checking in. The room was clean and comfortable and met our expectations. The sliding glass door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed most of your stay with us! As to the matter of the pool patrons that you spoke of. As a result of that weekend and feedback from yourself as well as others staying at the hotel that weekend, we... More 

accrington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

very good. out front you would say why am I here? but as soon as we got to our room it was great .we had top floor view of the water. lots of wildlife and that includes big George the GATOR. every day he would swim up the bay and wait in front of me while I was fishing hoping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. We are proud that you enjoyed your stay with us. One of the best attributes about our location is the wildlife that surrounds us. Located on the water provides our guests with a tremendous amount of unique viewing experiences. Dusk and dawn are the optimum times to see... More 

Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

I was skeptical about staying here due to the low reviews but because I was able to get a last minute great deal on two rooms, I was given the opportunity to try it out and I must say all four of us were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spacious and clean. Our views were of a grassy area with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. We appreciate the opportunity you gave us to serve you at our location. We certainly work hard everyday for our guests and our hotel. We continually work to improve our product and hopefully the next time you are with us, you will see the result. Again,.Thank you for your kind... More 

State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

I don't even know where to start.. This place was a nightmare. "Hotel Hell" needs to pay this place a visit. To start, the first night I had sand in my bed. The front desk did not care and gave me a flat sheet to "remedy" the situation. The second night I had an old brown blood stain on my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank your for your feedback on our hotel. Firstly, I personally dealt with your situation, I am well aware of what you experienced. As to what you booked and what you received for your stay. It was more important for your rooms to be together so we did so. It was entirely your choice as to what room you chose... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Stayed for a week in early April and was greeted by a friendly young lady at the front desk. For $100+ a night the room were fine, pool was ok, but the "breakfast" was a big letdown. Bland waffles, stale cereal, and broken juice machine, have had better at $60 hotels. Better hotels nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel. I am surprised that you did not enjoy our hot waffles. Most of our guests really enjoy them. You are correct our juice machine did falter but in its place we did put out fresh juice for our guests. We... More 

Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We wish we had eyes on this place before we booked it. Furniture was torn and mismatched, the rug absolutely filthy - in fact when you walked from the bed to the bath the floor in the bathroom showed the filth, The TV was a box type. The safety bar for the sliding door was in need of repair and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jefferson
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Got in late and the guy at check in was very nice. Room was great. Clean with a great view of the channel. Only thing they can work on is the breakfest. Staff was great. It has an outside balcony that you can sit on and enjoy the view. Very private too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for yor feedback on our hotel. We have a wonderful location close to everything in the area from beaches to the sponge docks. Hopefully the next time you are in the area you can enjoy some of the highlightes to our area. Again, thank you for your kind words. They mean alot to us. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I stayed here for 3 days and really enjoyed it. No trouble with checking in or my room. They are a little outdated, but I believe they are working on renovations and updating some of the rooms. I had a ground floor with a patio overlooking the canal to Lake Tarpon. Great for sitting outside and reading or having lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. Our location is ideally set up for guests to enjoy sitting around and enjoying the surroundings. Even the whirlpool! Our area has many things to offer to visit or just sitting around enjoying a good book. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Harbor
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Tarpon Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
8.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
0.8 mi away
Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay