We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Palm Harbor hotels

VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   37611 US Hwy 19 N, Palm Harbor, FL 34684 (Formerly Lake Tarpon Resort)
Hotel amenities
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palm Harbor
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
rosco54 Thunder Bay, Canada
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    12
    7
    9
See reviews for
22
24
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While you can connect to wifi, you can't stay connected. I don't want to hear that it is the internet providers problem. It was a problem on another trip adviser report before I got there and it is still a problem. If your provider can't solve it, then get one that can. Really though for the money this is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. As a general rule our WI-FI is a well functioning service for our guests. Like all technology, it does have hiccups from time to time Unfortunately, the WI-FI issue you experienced is indeed a provider problem.Most of the hotels in our market use the same provider as they are the only option... More 

Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Large room, private balcony, mini frig and single cup coffee maker in room. No microwave. Breakfast room has a microwave we used. Free wi fi and a computer in the lobby. Friendly staff and great free breakafast

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next stay with us! More 

Manhattan, Illinois, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for two nights in February. The weather was cold. Just my luck. Anyways, the rooms were nice and clean. They all face the marina so the views are excellent. The highway out front is kind of loud. Other than that, a decent room at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback on our hotel! we are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It does get a little quieter on the poolside. We look forward to seeing again the next time you come to our area! More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WE ARE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL FOR TOTAL 16 DAYS. First we had a room on the other side room 125 nice location with a large lawn for your terrace. but it was in february so in the evening quickly colder. even for us as snowbirds So the receptionist has transferred us to a room at the poolside where it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing feedback on our hotel! We certainly appreciate your thoughts and kind words. As with anything, we are always striving to improve our level of service and products to our guests. We are adding a breakfast attendant in the coming days to help with the volume. As you noted we have improved our breakfast and... More 

Littleton, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and spacious. But there were no dressers. We had 2 queen size beds, so we used one for our clothes. We were on the 1st floor so we enjoyed going out in the morning with our coffee and sitting by the canal. The staff were very helpful and the continental breakfast was very extensive with 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you feedback on our hotel. I must say that I am very confused about your comment about lack of dressers in our rooms. All of our rooms have credenzas that have 4 drawers each, in every room. I am however, very happy that you did enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to your... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We stayed from January 18 through January 22, 2015. We have stayed here in the past so this was our first choice. Our room overlooked the canal. This hotel is close to many things to do in the area. The beds were comfortable and the staff accommodating. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your return next time. We work hard for our guests and it is very gratifying to hear that our efforts are paying off. Again, thank you so much for your kind words! More 

Lucedale, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This was our second visit and this time we got a third story room with balcony and nice view. Staff was helpful with WiFi and location was close to sponge docks and restaurants. Room was very clean!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you positive comments on our hotel! We are always trying to exceed our guests expectations! We look forward to your return visit! Again, thank you so much for your kind words! More 

Cincinnati Ohio
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

My stay here was rather uneventful. Unfortunately, we were expecting a view of the boats and the lake by staying on the highest floor but instead there were trees blocking any view at all. The hotel staff was pleasant enough, although they didn't have any clue why I was never able to access the internet (limited) at all and didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel! We are always looking to improve on our services and quality of stay for our guests. I apologize for your experience with our wi-fi. Unfortunately, sometimes these situations are outside of our control given our local provider. The good news is that because of situations like yours, we have used that information... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We arrived Saturday 17 Jan and stayed in room 205. Found out next morning shower didn't work and asked to be transferred to another room. Charge for the first night was $88.48. They assigned us room 207. When we checked out they charged us $99.68. When I complained they claimed that we were in an updated room because of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your situation to our attention. Firstly, Let me apologize for your inconvenience while staying at our hotel. I also apologize the you were checked into a room that did not meet our standards. I am happy that we were able to move you to an acceptable room right next door. However, I am very disappointed in... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We didn't pay much to stay here between Christmas 2014 and New Years day but that shouldn't mean we should have to tolerate nasty. Pets are allowed, thankfully, because we took ours, which was nice. The grounds were great, the lobby was nice, the rooms were quiet and the balcony was awesome. it's convenient to restaurants, shopping and attractions. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly H, General Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. I am honored that you chose our hotel for your stay. However, I will say that I am more than greatly displeased about your room. Please understand your experience is not our normal practice. Not getting your room cleaned is not acceptable under any circumstance. Whether its a holiday or other such... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon

Address: 37611 US Hwy 19 N, Palm Harbor, FL 34684 (Formerly Lake Tarpon Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Tarpon Hotel Palm Harbor
Palm Harbor Best Western

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay