We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast

Certificate of Excellence
98 Palm Coast Resort Blvd, Palm Coast, FL 32137 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    22
    4
    7
See reviews for
52
29
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Woodbury, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here with another couple and were satisfied with the cleanliness and spaciousness of the units and surroundings. It is not new or would I call it luxurious, but the unit we had was well maintained and comfortable. The area was quiet and seemed safe. The pool area was well maintained and had a hot tub. However the hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review

Dear BandB42, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club Palm Coast and for the feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were so worried because of past reviews, but were very happy with our spotlessly clean unit that was shared by two couples. Management was friendly and informative. We enjoyed watching the blue herons breakfasting from our humongous screened porch. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review

Dear judiMiami_Florida, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club Palm Coast and for the feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your... More 

CT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at Legacy when we went to Palm Coast for my grandfather's funeral. When we first entered the unit upon check-in, there were coffee stains and old trash in the unit. It was clear housekeeping did a poor job. There was a dead roach in the corner of one of the bedrooms and the deck was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review

Dear Traveler1427, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay or that you felt you were not fairly treated. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. Please feel free to contact our Resort Manager Peter Pasca directly at 386-445-0637 to discuss what actually transpired during your stay back in August.... More 

Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here with another couple who had a timeshare exchange thru RCI. We stayed here before several years ago so somewhat knew what to expect. They had painted the outside of the buildings but did nothing to refresh the inside of the units. Still the same worn furniture. The TV was on a chest that had the trim boards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review

Dear Barbara S, Thank you for your feedback, we apologize that the unit did not meet your expectations. We have spent the last few years upgrading the exterior potion of the property as well as the infrastructure. We will begin unit upgrades in the new future. In the meantime we do conduct continual maintenance on all the units. Our units... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there feb. 2015. never again. Bugs in condo, rude staff, to many problems to list. Please, please take my word. Never stay at this discusting dump! I was there with my 81 year old mother, 15 year old son. The maintenance man thought it ok to yell at me, and my mother for pointing out unacceptable condition, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review

Dear Laurie C, Legacy Vacation Club sincerely wished your experience at our resort was more positive. Unfortunately, we feel this review is unfair and is a result of your frustration regarding your behavior which prompted complaints from other guests. There were interactions with the Resort Manager and security, and we sincerely apologize if these conversations did not result in what... More 

Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an awful vacation property. We checked in with office and the two girls that assisted us were super friendly and helpful. As we turned to leave the office to find our room, a very large woman with a mouthful of food tried to stop us to "inform us of their promotions", which was a very indirect way of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review

Dear kathieB, We appreciate your feedback and apologize that your stay was not to your standards. Although we are an older property, we do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property and units. I apologize that the marketing manager did not come across welcoming and professional, we have addressed it with the marketing team. As a timeshare resort we... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The two bedroom units are huge. We were in building 18 and had wonderful views of the fabulous landscape with a waterfall in one pond and a fountain in another. The furniture and appliances are dated but all are very clean and work well. We had excellent WiFi reception in our unit probably because the office is next door in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review

Dear Gloria B , Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club Palm Coast and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We had a beautiful visit at Legacy Resort. Everyone was very friendly and brought us anything we needed right away. The grounds were very well kept along with the jacuzzi and pool.I wished the pool was a little warmer for February but we still enjoyed it.The Ponds were very nice and we enjoyed seeing the Koi Everyday. It was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review

Dear menonquah, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next... More 

Shakopee, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Looks really nice on the outside, but a closer look, needs lots of work, and the inside is terrible. In the first unit it was so musty smelling I could not have stayed in it. The carpet in the master bedroom was rippled and was not flat on the floor and smelled terrible. I went to the kitchen and opened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review

Dear Shel445, Thank you for taking time to voice your concerns from your stay we apologize that your stay was not up to expectations. What you described is not our standards, although the resort is an older property, we focus heavily on cleanliness of the units. Please feel free to contact our Resort Manager Peter Pasca at 386-445-0637 ext 51602... More 

atlanta, GA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We have been coming to this resort for several years at Christmas for a family gathering. It's perfect because the location is close to family that live there, and the grounds are fabulous and the rooms are really nice. Sadly they have this security / maintenance man who is terrible to deal with. In general, he acts like a cranky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this review

Dear KatieBeth2015, We would like to sincerely apologize as your encounter here has left you with less than that great experience we hope for all of our guests. Hearing that we have fallen short of your expectations is never what we wish to hear and we encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further. Please call 386-445-0637 to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question