We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Palm Coast hotels

Hammock Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Hotel amenities
Hammock Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hammock Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
A recent review
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    240
    95
    58
    39
See reviews for
409
153
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (809)
  • Mar-May only
    (205)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (354)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I want to personally recommend the Hammock Beach Resort, after years attending, the service, the location, and especially the people bring me back, year after year! In particular the Spa and it's accommodations are outstanding. Our couples massage was terrific, and I went back because one young therapist out rates any I've ever known. We talked briefly after, and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Usa, Japan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I want to start by saying that the bell hop / porters were beyond fantastic at this resort. They were always smiling and ready to help you. They addressed you by "Mr" or "Mrs", and always knew your name. In fact, most of the staff were like this (gift shop, coffee shop in the lobby, check in staff, and pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We attended a wedding there and stayed one night. Hey sold the room we reserved but gave us another room at a more expensive rate. It was a fight to get the difference back. The room was in poor condition especially the bed which had thread bare sheets which had pulls and were dingey and nasty. The pillows were so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking time to comment about your recent visit. Needless to say, we wish your experience had been much more enjoyable. Our goal is to always provide an environment where our guests can relax and receive extraordinary service. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had and hope that if your travel plans do... More

Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the time we checked in with AMANDA to the time I checked out with valet we were truly amazed. We stayed at the lodge and what beautiful views we had from two balconies of the ocean and garden. We were in room 18 of the lodge. Housekeeping was great made room up twice with clean towels in one day.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to share your comments and excitement regarding your recent stay at Hammock Beach Resort. We want all of our guests to feel like they are royalty and exceed every service expectation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon! More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A 90 min or less drive from Jacksonville or Orlando airports, Hammock Beach Resort will make happy memories for you and your work or real family. Wonderful service. Great golf. A special place you shouldn't miss.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, from the entire team for sharing your feedback and excitement regarding your recent trip to Hammock Beach Resort. Our passion is hospitality and service and to hear from a guest that had an experience like you did makes our day! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon! More

Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful area and beautiful property. Inconsistencies in appointments in room. Definitely a decorators touch with broken doors and shutters on windows. Very little lighting and room repairs seemed to be lacking. Fan's in room had rusty edges on blades. (I know it is on the ocean but a 4 star facility need to replace an eyesore and repair faulty equipment.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments, compliments, and concerns from your recent visit. We are currently in the process of upgrading many areas of the resort so that we can keep up with our level of service. We hope that if your travel plans do have you visiting the area again, you will give us another chance... More

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We live in Hammock Beach and really appreciate the outstanding employees of the resort. Last week Jesse Keltz opened the water slide for my granddaughter, the only person in the pool. He sat up on top to watch out for her safety until she had finished several rides. Jesse was professional, kind, and took extra effort to make a day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Mrs. Sandburg for taking the time to share your comments about the employees at Hammock Beach, especially Jesse Keltz! Your comments have been shared with our management team. More

Palm Beach, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Golf courses were great, but hotel and restaurants were a huge disappointment. No Bellman to take us to our room at the Lodge, or to help us carry our luggage to our room. Food is mediocre at best, with NYC price tag. Room was clean and well appointed, but wouldn't recommend it to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking time to comment about your visit to Hammock Beach Resort. Needless to say, we wish your experience had been much more enjoyable at the Lodge. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with the extraordinary service and experience we... More

Melbourne, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Husband golfed the Conservatory course twice, as it was highly recommended over the Ocean (more expensive) course. He loved the course and put it on his top 10. Conservatory Staff were very helpful, and went the "extra" mile when my husband left his cell phone in the golf cart. The Ocean course is beautiful, but there are really only four... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments, compliments, and concerns from your recent visit. We are passionate about hospitality and service and strive to exceed our guests' expectations at every turn. We have shared your comments with our staff and management team so that we can learn from and improve upon. We look forward to welcoming you back... More

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I were looking forward to a close resort for a week long getaway before the kids went back to school. We had high expectations for this resort and it was a major disappointment. It took us about an hour and 15 minutes between the time we arrived and finally got to our room. When we walked from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment about your visit to Hamock Beach Resort. Needless to say, we wish your experience had been much more enjoyable, and apologize for the shortcomings you faced. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had. If your travel plans do have you visiting the area again, please reach out to me directly at lsmith@hammockbeach.com.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammock Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hammock Beach Palm Coast

403 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (383)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
5:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay