We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Palm Beach Shores hotels

Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Wohlfies Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (631)
  • Photos (384)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (168)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

631 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    223
    111
    56
    56
See reviews for
227
233
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
See the most recent reviews
Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 17 people for a family reunion in our party for a week long visit, staying in a total of 7 rooms on the 4th floor. After reading some of the reviews before we went, I expected not to be impressed. Honestly, we were all surprisingly, very impressed. All of the rooms were spacious, extremely clean, well-equipped, and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! We’re happy that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately, no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy here a Palm Beach Shores Resort. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to vacation with... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To begin with I traded through my RCI timeshare to vacation at this location. Check-in was crowded--When I got to the counter, my identity was questioned. Yes, I do look younger than I am but I am over the age of 25 & had 2 forms of identification--she made me recite my birthday. After I checked in I was sent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. According to over 600 reviews here on tripadvisor, guests have rated our service an impressive four stars. We apologize that we didn’t extend the same hospitality to you that so many others have experienced. We regret that we have left a negative impression and... More

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Someone must earn a lot of money selling beach umbrellas. Employees dug several large holes with industrial shovels just a few feet away from all the marked sea turtle nests. Perhaps because it is a private beach, the resort has permission to dig up these nests if they are in the way of a paying customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate your concern for the sea turtles on our beach, but you are mistaken. The beach vendor never uses shovels when putting an umbrella in the sand for a cabana. The only time a shovel is used is when burying seaweed. The law states seaweed should be buried in the tidal area, which is called the wet sand area.... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort from June 8th - 15th. We were very skeptical about this place because of the bad reviews. Well, we were very surprised how beautiful the resort and location was. We called ahead and asked to have a room on the North Tower upper floor and we were given room number 602, with an ocean front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services. Please note that beach areas to the left and right of the resort are not public, but still within the resort’s private beach area with food and beverage service. We appreciate you taking the time to... More

Troy, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I spent last week "decompressing" from work. Our first time staying at Palm Beach Shores Resort since we purchased our time share. WHAT A GREAT PLACE - WHAT A GREAT TIME! The unit we were lucky enough to be assigned overlooked the ocean/beach as well as the courtyard & pool. We enjoyed the sunrise in the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate that you have chosen us as your home resort. We can receive no better compliment than knowing that you have entrusted us to provide you with great vacations for years to come. The next time you want a front row seat to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, we’ll be here to welcome you... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This place is disgusting! Both my room and my cousin's room were infested with bugs. The beach was nice and the food was good but the overall stay was just okay. They only cleaned our room one time out of the whole 7 days, the decor is a flashback to the 70's and it is not eye-appealing at all. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you found bugs in your room. Many guests leave the balcony doors open for the sea air and unfortunately in Florida’s tropical climate, the bugs will come in. The resort regularly services for pests and we would have gladly had someone come to the room for additional service if we were... More

Wilmington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Resort has dirty and very crowded feel; room was clean but furniture is very old and poorly laid out. No maid service but they charge you $25 cleaning fee after you check out. Parking ($6/day) & safe fee ($1/day even if you do not use it) is a joke. Cleaning staff is constantly in elevators with huge laundry bins -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

We regret that we did not meet your expectations because we strive to provide great vacation experiences for every guest that chooses to stay with us. As you can see by the many guest reviews here we are successful most of the time, however it seems in the case of your visit we fell short of that goal. Thank you... More

Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We travelled here in May with friends who have a time share at this location. We (wife and I) are more used to all inclusives, this was our first as part of a time share. We got to sit through a time share presentation (brief sales pitch as our friends already have units) which was interesting. We had adjoining rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review on Palm Beach Shores Resort. Tripadvisor reviews are vital to our reader’s decision-making when choosing a vacation destination and we appreciate it when a guest of ours takes the time to share their experience in detail. Your comments will surely help others get the most out of their own beach vacation. It’s truly a... More

Garland, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I did not like that every time wanted to go to bathroom had to plunge toilet and had to run hot water 45 mins ahead of time before you wanted to take shower if you wanted a hot shower the time share sales folks non stop bugging you I paid 156 a night for this they did have a guy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. If a guest calls in an issue we log it, dispatch engineering to clear the problem and then the front desk will call the guest to check for satisfaction. We investigated your review and could find no mention of plumbing issues of this magnitude reported from May 1st to June 9th, the day your... More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Although we live in West Palm Beach, just 15 minutes from this Resort, spending a few days away from home with easy beach access seemed like a good idea, and it was! When we arrived at the resort, we were met by friendly front desk staff, and the check-in went smoothly. With our limited luggage in tow, we found our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re fortunate to have such a beautiful location and a great staff to deliver service day in and day out. We love knowing that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. The next time you want a front row seat to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Parking lot(7)
  • Time share(6)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Pool area(5)
  • Lounge chair(4)
  • TIKI bar(4)
  • Free breakfast(4)
  • Timeshare sales(3)
  • Ocean views(3)

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Address: 181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas

384 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (368)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
260

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer