We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    272
    141
    65
    64
See reviews for
269
296
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (772)
  • Mar-May only
    (229)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (167)
All months
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just got back from vacation and had a great time, resort is beautiful and right on the ocean. Beautiful clean beach with turquoise clear water and lots of waves The pool is gorgeous and warm and this area is kept very clean by a great pool crew Erica, Jenny and Troy, they are always smiling and polite to all their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are on our last day at the resort. Everything was top notch from the desk staff to the bartenders and the girl who tends the towel bar and outside gift shop. She recommended an awesome trip. We did the kayak and snorkel tour. Saw some amazing fish!!! The beach chairs and umbrella were 150 a week but well worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Always a great vacation place. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Great location on the beach on Singer Island. You can walk on the beach for hours. The beach is great to swim and sunbathe. Lots to do in the area: great restaurants in City Place, PGA Blvd, etc. We love going back each year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When I reserved my room I paid for an Island View Room. When we got to the room they put us in was on the first floor right behind the pool. It was dark and dingy so we asked to be moved to a new room. When I told the person behind the desk about reserving a Island View Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We’re sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. That is not the type of experience we want our guests to have. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager, so that they may be addressed properly. At least, you liked the cleanliness of our resort and you were able... More 

Indialantic, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Valet parking included, very clean rooms, halls, rec center, main check-in desk, pool and restaurant. We enjoyed the location on the ocean, the pool was great and the staff was terrific. I'd recommend this location to most anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with our resort. We want our guests’ and owners’ first impressions to be lasting and positive ones, which is why we are thrilled to hear about your vacation stay. You were able to enjoy the location, our rooms, the pool and our terrific staff.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have been to the Palm Beach Shores maybe 5 or 6 times now and have become regulars there. Unfortunately, I think the resort is getting a little tired and is starting to get a little run-down. There is little to no shade around the pool, and if you go there when not in summer, you are ABSOLUTELY NOT allowed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have become a regular guests of ours. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the pool volleyball. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager, so that they may be addressed correctly. Again, it is good to know you had a “Great... More 

West Chester, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We tried to upgrade to an ocean view room but there was not one available. When asked what kind of room we had, we were told it was an 'island view'. Imagine our disappointment when in fact our island view was the hotel parking lot. It's apparent the hotel is built that some of the rooms overlook the parking lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We do apologize for not being able to get your upgrade, but unfortunately the upgrades are based on availability and unfortunately, we did not have an ocean view room to offer you. Nonetheless, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beach. We are proud of our friendly and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing about this resort is the truly spectacular staff. Kya, Erica, Jenny and the activity team will bring pure sunshine into any place they enter. We had a family spring break trip with a view overlooking the pool and ocean. Each day we alternated between the pool and beach. We always went to the pool on days that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled you and your family had a wonderful time at the pool as well as the beach. We are proud of our activity team. They went above and beyond to make your stay a fun and an enjoyable one. It excites us to know that our guests are pleased with... More 

Blue Island, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

PBS has been around since the '70s and, for many family, is an return destination for family reunions. We stayed there as a result of winning a charity auction. It is an older property with many quaint features. Unfortunately we ended up in a small unit with no view other than scrub plants ... facing an adjoining public park ...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Wow! It is so interesting to know that you were able to stay at Palm Beach Shores Resort as a result of winning a charity auction. That is nice. We’re pleased to know that you were able to enjoy the beach and the restaurant on the premises. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

COLUMBIA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A pretty nice place. It was a RCI exchange, so be prepared for the non stop sales pitch. Couldn't even get a parking pass without stopping at the sales desk. Surprise fees of $1 plus $6 per day were annoying. Worst thing about this place was the Internet; just about worthless. Also, did not have a business office for guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your “May Vacation” at our resort. We’re sorry for not having any kind of business center on property for our guests to use. However, at least you were able to enjoy the pool, the nearby beach, and the rooms with great TVs. We hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

446 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (429)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (107)
Viewed
View from room (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay