We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From David at the front desk to the housekeepers, especially Belkys, you are well treated. Its a busy place, lots going on but once we were in our room it was really quiet.The rooms are large and very clean, small well equipped kitchen that we used for breakfast, good location right on the beach, walking distance to shops and some... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathy P
East Hampton,NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed Jan.22nd-30th. My husband, adult daughter and I.The best part about the resort..the Beach,period.The weather put kind of a damper on our week..it was cold and rained for 2 days in a row. The room was ok, nothing to write home about.Shower was horrible and the room felt like it needed updating.Air conditioning did not work,so we reported it,the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lilyv
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you Lily for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you encountered while vacationing with us. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager for further review. We hope, however, that you were at least able to enjoy your time, despite the few rainy days. We hope to... More 

Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
278 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This timeshare resort is nicely situated on the mid coast of Florida. It is located near a lot of wonderful restaurants. The active town of West Palm Beach is a 20 minute drive south. The resort offers just one bedroom units but can be combined with the unit next door if you need more room. The units are very well... More 

Helpful?
Thank JEM02882
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Palm Beach Shores Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed our nicely situated resort and the unit you stayed in. It was a great pleasure to have hosted you and we hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have a week reservation May 14th to 21st. I have had this reservation since mid August and have purchased 4 airline tickets to PBI. On Feb. 5th I received an email informing us that the pool, pool deck, tiki bar and Jacuzzi would be closed from the 2nd of May till June 6th and warned " Guests may experience... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey P
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience with your reservation, Jeffrey P. The reason as to why the pool, pool deck, tiki bar, and Jacuzzi will be closed from May 2nd to June 6th is because they are going to be doing renovations on them. You, other guests and owners will still be able to have access to the beach and surrounding... More 

Lunenburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay. Good staff, and maids change towels and empty trash every day. The food in the restaurant and TIki bar is top notch. The parking attendants are very helpful and courteous. The rooms are very comfortable and the kitchen and dining area are very good. We would stay here again and highly recommend it to our friends.

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the amazing 5-star rating! We value your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation stay with us at Palm Beach Shores Resort. Thank you for recommending our resort to your friends. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our resort in the near future. See you again soon! More 

Nicholasville, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A Big Thank You to the Manager Sherry, she put us in a great room, very grateful for her help! Maid service was excellent, there was a mid week cleaning, the floors were spotless. Nice beach even though it was cold during our week, we enjoyed the view and the beach. If you want to get a chair at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fannie2016
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Palm Beach Shores Resort! We’re glad the manager, Sherry was able to put you in a unit you were truly satisfied with. That’s awesome! It sounds like you had a fun time in Florida. Thank you very much for the amazing 5-star rating. We cannot wait to welcome you back next January and continue to... More 

cresco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Old Embassy Suites, dated styling that needs updating. Restaurant is good and prices are inline with the area. Pool is small so you need to get your seat in the sun early. Beach is nice but there is a charge for chairs. Stay away from Rivera Beach.

Helpful?
Thank sam g
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Palm Beach Shores Resort. We appreciate your comments. We hope that you decide to stay at our resort again in the future. We would love to get another opportunity to offer you our hospitality. More 

Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice location right on the beach with marinas, snorkeling and a few restaurants within walking distance of the resort. The resort borders a very nice residential neighborhood with a beach park next door. Good area for just taking a daily walk or a stroll along the beach. The staff was simply amazing from the start at check in until we... More 

Helpful?
Thank dennis w
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hi Dennis – Thank you so much for your compliments of the Palm Beach Shores team. We strive to provide our guests with the best vacation experience possible and we sincerely appreciate your acknowledgments. We’d love to see you back on the beach in the very near future and look forward to having you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with the family and I loved our stay. They do activities by the pool and great service at the front desk. Loved their rooms and the price is good for what you get. I loved the restaurant downstairs and the tiki bar. Will definitely be back. Thank you Palm Beach Shores.

Helpful?
Thank justinewoodland
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star rating of your vacation with us. We're are so glad that you loved your stay and were able to take advantage of the activities that we offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Singer Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am a member of vacations village voagers . I was very disappointed with Palm Beach Shore Resorts. Whe had made reservation in Sept. For our Jan. Vacation. When we arrived at the resort the room they gave us was filthy. They never had housekeeping clean it ,and the people that were there before us left food all over,towels on... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Toni T
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hi Toni – We’re sorry to hear that you were assigned a room that was not up to either of our standards and apologize for the way members of our team handled it. While it is not an excuse, your stay at Palm Beach Shores was in high-season and high occupancy and making it difficult to accommodate a specific view... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

532 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (511)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay