We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront

Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 North 1st Street, Palatka, FL 32177
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Saint James, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

nice location and clean motel however, our room smelled smoky and I did complain to the desk at check in and no attempt was made to move us. The pool is not heated so it was quite cold. We booked the suite which gave the 3 of us more room and the 2nd bathroom was a nice amenity. I thought... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meg S
Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We checked in late and were happy we were able to be able to have a place that allowed our dog, for a $20 fee of course. The next morning I noticed that at the corner of the bed on the sheets that had been hidden by pillows there were several blood stains and they were not old stained ones,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lady bug H
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond with your review. We are sorry that you had trouble with your room and will look into and take steps to fix the problem. Our number one goal is customer satisfaction and we don't like to fail. We hope you decide to stay with us again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love this hotel, will definitely use the Quality Inn in Palatka for all future visits and visiting family. The room was very clean, the only thing that wasn't was the coffee maker, but there's always fresh coffee in the lobby. We had a river side view and it was amazing. The staff were very friendly and the restaurant employees did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tasha F
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! The absolute BEST part of this review is how you mention the hotel employees and the Beef O'Brady's employees coming together to make your visit extra special! I've said it before and I'll say it again... customer satisfaction is our #1 goal. From the full service restaurant that sits over looking the... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The check in was easy at 10am. Marianne was very helpful in checking me in. I requested parking lot view so I could keep an eye on my car. There was one riverfront room open at the time but didn't want to schlep all my stuff around. The room is musty smelling so I immediate found my candle.

Helpful?
Thank M-FHotelHopper
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to respond. We're glad your stay was okay, but we really like to WOW our guests. We are adding a lot of new features this spring and we hope you decide to stay with us again. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I along with the kids decided to go on a little road adventure during the holidays to visit family and friends we hadn't seen in years. I rented a room at this hotel because it was the only one that would accept 2 adults and 3 kids. At first I was weary but I must say, to... More 

Helpful?
Thank martinbetty06
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for that kind review. We LOVE when guests are content and happy with our service and rooms! We hope to see you again... More 

Cincinnati Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

There are good and not good things about this place. It is hard for me to say yea or nay on the place. First what I found positive...Great location in Palatka, rooms on the river side has great views, the bar area has same outside, the room was very clean, the staff we encountered were very helpful, the pool was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pawwap
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond. Guest responses and critics are the only way to get a refreshing outside view of the hotel experience we offer. All employees at the Quality Inn and Suites are committed to providing the absolute best experience for all of our guests and love looking for way to improve and update.... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

I arrived around 10pm after delays in flights and a long drive. The woman at the front desk was extremely nice and tried to be helpful. It is not likely her fault the hotel is disgusting. She tried to be helpful by putting me in a handicap room as it was a short walk from the front lobby and it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Ellen H
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for responding. We are truly dismayed to find you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We will definitely look into the issues you told us about and take the necessary steps to correct them. If you find yourself in Palatka again, please consider staying with us... We take a lot of pride in our hotel and... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

This is an old building and it shows it. Lack of outlets makes Plugging in a chore. WiFi was acceptable, not blazing fast but faster than others I have stayed at. One side is indeed waterfront and the rooms open out with a view of the water. The side I am on sees the parking lot. If you want waterfront... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Avid F
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to respond to our questionnaire. We take pride in our hotel and will look into the issues you have mentioned. We hope you will consider staying with us again. More 

DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, free boat slips on the St. John's River, nice outdoor area with chairs overlooking the river, good food at Beef O'Bradys, excellent hot breakfast, pet-friendly, short walk from historic town sites.

Helpful?
2 Thank motomuse
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for that nice review. On behalf of all of us here at the Palatka Quality Inn we appreciate you and hope you come back and see us!! More 

Jacksonville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Hotel is an older building but has many upgraded features. Breakfast is included for free. Nice view right on the St Johns river. Rooms are accessed by outside hallways which are screened in. Restaurant is in the building. Pool is right on the river.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for the kind and helpful review. We are overjoyed that you noticed the recent upgrades that we've made to our hotel and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future! We LOVE repeat customers...Hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
22.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#5 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#44 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
22.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#20 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay