We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka

2.5 of 5 3805 Reid Street, Hwy 100 & Hwy 19, Palatka, FL 32177
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
12
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice spot! Convenient to dining. Needed a spot for the night quick and they were there! Nice desk area and amenities. Will most definetly stay here again. Got a nice rebate on my debit card too. Near an ABC store too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel! We appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. Our goal is and has always been to be the best priced, best serviced hotel in our area. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Palatka! Kind Regards, Corrine Johnson, CHA General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, up to date rooms, walk in shower, plenty of outlets, free wifi that worked WELL, fridge and microwave, as well as DVD player made this a great hotel value for the frequent traveller. This is a hotel without a lot of "frills" but provides excellent comfort in a clean spacious setting for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I appreciate the feedback on the areas we can improve. Knowing where we are lacking allows us to become better and strive to do better for our guests. We hope that when you travel to Palatka again in the future you would choose to make the Sleep Inn your... More 

Englewood
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The good: Close to our relatives in the small town of Interlaken, FL. Near restaurants and grocery stores. Off of two main highways, but is quiet. Nice and friendly staff. Plenty of bottled water in the lobby as well as the rooms. The not-so-good: The breakfast buffet was lacking. They used to supply some good biscuits and gravy in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. I appreciate all the feedback in regards to our property. We do offer all of the amenities and we do rotate the hot foods daily on our breakfast bar. I do apologize if failed to meet your expectations in any area of the hotel. We do hope that you offer us... More 

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stayed here many times before. The last time we stayed there, the day we were scheduled to check out the cleaning staff came to our room around 8:30-9 am while I was in the shower and my husband was still sleeping. When they knocked we didn't here them or respond and they attempted to come in. I was furious because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel and give us some feedback. I first would like to apologize to you that you had such an experience during your recent visit. I was called regarding the hot water issue in your guest room and we did immediately get right on it. I know that you were offered... More 

Destin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We have stayed here before. That's the reason we always return. From the manager to the housekeepers, they aim to please. Would highly recommend. It has been remodeled recently. The quality of the breakfast bar is as good as you want. Look forward to our next visit in Feb. 2015.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to see repeat guests come again and again each year for the Blue Grass Festival. We look forward to seeing you again in February! Thank you for taking the time to review us online. Kind Regards, Corrine Johnson, CHA General Manager More 

Davie, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Great location, clean rooms, and cookies at the counter check in! Bedding was very comfortable, and the AC was easy to adjust. The front desk was very attentive and helpful. Customer Service was excellent!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see that you were happy with your stay here in Palatka. As always our goal is to provide exceptional guest service. I truly hope our team was able to WOW you with our service. Kind Regards, Corrine Johnson, CHA General Manager More 

Summersville, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Room was fine. Finding the entrance was difficult. Entrance to motel is not on Reid St which is the address I had. Outside lighting was poor. Desk clerk said light in front had been out for some time .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope when traveling again you will choose to stay with us. Kind Regards, Corrine Johnson, CHA General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Tonya was very pleasant and thorough when checking us in. The room was excellent and had everything we needed. Will stay here when we come to Palatka again! Thank You. We would also recommend this location to friends or anyone who asks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and your recognition of Latoya our Guest Service Agent who checked you in. Hospitality Excellence is our goal and I am certainly pleased we were able to WOW you with our service. I hope when traveling again to Palatka you would choose to... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The last time I stayed here, I raved about what a great find this was in the midst of backwater Palatka. This time back, I was disappointed to see that things had changed. The price is still good and they still offer you a chocolate bar, chocolate chip cookies and so on when you check in, but the room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to bring to our attention some details that we could improve on. The hotel is currently in the process of finishing our re-fresh and will be completed by the end of December. Our room refresh did not include any new fixtures and I am so sorry to hear that your shower head was... More 

Coventry, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The room at Sleep Inn exceeded my expectations. A very "roomy" room. We had a king suite, and it was very quit and a great bed. Slept like a rock. All the staff, especially Laura Crick, were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff and breakfast attendants were all SO friendly. I truly felt they appreciated my business and cared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Corrine Johnson, CHA More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka

Address: 3805 Reid Street, Hwy 100 & Hwy 19, Palatka, FL 32177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palatka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Palatka
Palatka Sleep Inn

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay