We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Palatka hotels

Crystal Cove Resort

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   133 Crystal Cove Drive, Palatka, FL 32177 (Formerly The Moorings Motel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save $$$
Save Saved
You added Crystal Cove Resort to your Saves list
Crystal Cove Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Palatka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
sistola central florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
14
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
central florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights in room 116,the veiw was awesome and it was so quiet. The grounds are well maintained. The staff was so friendly and was so helpful with information. We will bring our boat next time for sure.oh and one more thing I would pay the little extra $ to stay in the main building

Was this review helpful? Yes
CCRFL, Owner at Crystal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us your feedback! We want to earn your continued trust and 5 Star Rating! We hope to see you again soon! YES! Our property is a water enthusiast environment! If you would like to rent a Pontoon Boat for a day it's only $99 with hotel stay! That may be... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice little place way off the beaten path. I thought it would be much closer to St.Augustine than it was, but no regrets. Hotel is clean, simple and no frills. I had no problems finding the place. While not really not for me, this is a great place for sportsmen, fishermen and such. St. Johns river is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CCRFL, Owner at Crystal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your business! We are located 25 miles from St. Augustine. To all the online travel sites we provide logistics and a lot of times what happens as other properties sell out the next available hotel with available rooms will show up. I am so sorry for the inconvenience and we truly value your time in rating... More

Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wanted a suite. I was surprised for a Tuesday night they where just about sold out. Took a king size bed with a "GREAT" view of the St. Johns river and plenty of room in the room. Was going to take the boat down but the weather was bad so had to drive. Small bottle of champagne waiting for us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CCRFL, Owner at Crystal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 Star Rating! We take great pride in our customer's overall satisfaction and experience and I truly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback! I will share this with our team! We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ended up in Florida a day early for our family-timeshare and thought we'd try something different as long as it had a pool. Crystal Cove popped up in our price range, had a pool, had breakfast included, and was on the St. John's River. It was so much more than we expected for the price! There were some mixed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CCRFL, Owner at Crystal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Kristy for your feedback! We value your honesty and business so much! I will share all your comments with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again soon! Thanks again! More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a reservation at Sleep Inn. Stayed there before. Wanted to check out Crystal Cove first. Visit the location we walked around. Looked at the rooms. The staff was great! I really enjoyed everything about the place. Whenever I'm in Palatka, Crystal Cove is my place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I travel a lot and have high expectations of any hotel. The room was fair, comfortable beds...the bathroom was a problem for me....old fixtures and there was hair all over the inside of the cloth shower curtain. Management was nice. They are trying to redecorate the lobby. The continental breakfast was not acceptable so we left in search of food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CCRFL, Owner at Crystal Cove Resort, responded to this review

I truly appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. Two years of changes in the making on our 10 acres located on the St. Johns River to serve our guests has truly been adventure! Family owned my husband and I purchased the property in January of 2012. Promoting ourselves as a river rustic property striving to excel in customer... More

Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

From the gorgeous location on the banks of the St John's River, to the staff that couldn't have been nicer, this was a great experience. The grounds are beautiful and there is an Onsite restaurant and bar with live music on the weekend. Our suite was spacious, slept 5, with a separate bedroom with new king mattress. We rented a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After reading mixed reviews about the place, we booked a room merely because it was economical and close to the Blue Crab Fest where we were vendors. We were so pleasantly surprised to find a spacious, clean room, friendly and helpful staff, pleasant decor and a really relaxing atomosphere. Our room faced the river, also not expected! We ate at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We trusted the positive reviews and were disappointed.Got an old room with dirty blinds, a worn out bed and a missing lampshade.The room also smelled rather funky,the a/c almost fell off the wall..There is a bar/Restaurant on site,but we left the joint after discovering the dirty, stained tables.We also didn't enjoy the River view which contained the old nuclear Power... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CCRFL, Owner at Crystal Cove Resort, responded to this review

I want to truly apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We do offer two different types of accommodations on our property. The most economical rate which is $59 per night is our west wing building where your room was located. These rooms are set up more for the boating/fishing guests who trailer a boat and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crystal Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crystal Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Resort

Address: 133 Crystal Cove Drive, Palatka, FL 32177 (Formerly The Moorings Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palatka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Cove Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Crystal Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Moorings Hotel Palatka

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crystal Cove Resort, newly renovated and under new ownership, is a waterfront hotel and marina located on the St. Johns River. Pontoon Rentals, Private Ramp, Fuel Dock, Wet Slips, Dry Dock and Mini Storage Units are available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer