We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bentley's Boutique Hotel

1660 S Tamiami Trail, Osprey, FL 34229
Hotel amenities
Bentley's Boutique Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Zachary G East Lansing, Michigan
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    167
    63
    29
    14
See reviews for
128
231
23
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (531)
  • Mar-May only
    (232)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
East Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The cleanliness of the hotel wasn't the best. There were a few off the beaten path parts of the room that looked like they hadn't been cleaned in some time. Pool was supposedly heated, however it felt chilly to us. Continental breakfast isn't completely free because you have to tip the waiter. Overall this hotel was okay, but I probably... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was quoted a 20% higher rate when I arrived. They honored the original quote, but not without an attitude. Then at the tiki bar an older bartender turned sour when there was a discrepancy about the price of a beer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashlee R, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us, and now I would like to apologize for your customer service experience. We strive in making sure that all our guest have a wonderful time and the best service that can be provided. We will take future steps and making sure that our... More 

Eldersburg, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. My wife and I flew in to Tampa and got to the hotel around 12pm and they allowed us to check in early. The beds were very comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. They have an "in room" Keourig coffee maker which was a huge step above other hotels, we loved that. We had great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashlee R, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, and the famous tiki bar and pool area. We take pride in our customer service and we are so happy to know that you had a fantastic experience. We hope you come... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Seems to be in the middle of nowhere. The hallways are very warm with no AC on, our room had no AC until we came in and turned it on, the room got hot at night time and the AC was on/off all night long. The managment behind the desk never told us anything about the place or the breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashlee R, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel, we never like to hear that a guest left early due to an unhappy time. I know that if we had the availability we would have been more than happy to change your room to something closer to the pool where I am sure you would have had a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice bathroom and beds, get the free breakfast. Happy hour by the pool is fun with live music. We didn't find a whole lot to do in the areas surrounding the hotel. Siesta key beach sand is amazing, crowded beach though, other beaches were average

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashlee R, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed it. Our tiki bar is famous for a great time and a fantastic happy hour. We are in a great location to the local beaches including siesta key, as you mentioned the sand is the best part about that beach. We hope... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff behind the tiki bar were very pleasant, but the rest of management at the hotel were extremely rude. The location is kind of in the middle of nowhere, which explains why it is relatively cheaper than other places in the area. We found random long hairs in our bed and towels. Also one night, we could hear the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashlee R, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

I would first like to apologize for the experience you encounter while staying with us. We have taken the appropriate steps in making sure that all of our staff is trained in customer service, we take proud in our service and again I do apologize for that. The housekeeping department is aware of the issue that took place and it... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel business center is in a state of disrepair, and staff was not helpful. Room was-comfortable, but smelled like mildew. Hotel is far from the beach, and attractions. Their is sand around hotel's outdoor pool, but no place to wash sand off before you go back to your room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashlee R, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your recent stay at the Bentley's Boutique Hotel. Our staff is trained in customer service, and we will make sure that all our future guest are helped and feel welcome. As for the issues in the room, I would like to apologize that you were not satisfied. We would... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Bentley Hotel is amazing~! The renovations and décor throughout the hotel is breathtaking~! They offer everything from a shuttle to Siesta Keys Beach to a live band next to the Tiki Bar at night. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashlee R, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you were able to get away for a Romantic Gateway, even more pleased that you came to The Bentley Boutique Hotel. The amenities that we offer will definitely make your trip a little more relaxing. The shuttle to Siesta Key will help you stay relax just in the fact that you do not have to... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

while staff members seem pleasant, the modest price was easily exceeded by even more modest accommodations. the entirety should be redone, reworked, revamped and renewed... there is no reason at all to intentionally jump down this less than 3 star rabbit hole.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashlee R, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for your experience during your recent stay at The Bentley's Hotel. We do strive to make sure all guests are happy and comfortable during their stay. I am pleased to here that you were treated well by the staff and again apologize that you were not happy staying here. We hope you have a... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were not advised that there was a separate building to this Hotel. Upon arrival we were instructed that our room was actually in a separte building from the main unit. We were booked two rooms away from what appeared to be the Owner's room. In the morning while trying to head over to breakfast, we had to ask occupant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashlee R, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

I would first like to apologize for the lack of communication during your check in. I strongly believe that many of your frustrations could have been avoided if we had communicated better to you about the Virage wing and all the amenities it has to offer too including the free breakfast. We are taking the appropriate steps in making sure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities