We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Ormond Beach hotels

Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   295 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
80%
Ranked #8 of 28 hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014
Debber61 Savannah, GA
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    54
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
54
38
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Use to come here every year several years ago, read the reviews and thought we would give it a try. Bad choice, rooms seemed clean but had major issues. De-humidifiers in every room, seems nice at first until you find it is to disguise the mold issue. Leftover old soap in shower, toilet seat with paint missing and wood showing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvienience with your stay with us but you mentioned you stayed with us before and you didnt like it then either. For that previous stay we tried to make it upto you by showing 6 different rooms and you were unhappy with each one of them. We tried everything from our... More

Savannah, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The room was great, the view was nice. Personnel was informative, helpful, quick and professional. Street noise was excessive, but I am sure most of the places are like that. Private access to the beach was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review. We are happy to know you enjoyed with us at our location. We would love to have stay with us again. We hope to see you soon. More

Wilmington, DE
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

You couldn't ask for nicer staff members, very accommodating. The room was beautiful and very big. The breakfast buffet had a little bit of everything including sausage and eggs. I will stay here on my next visit to Daytona Beach and recommend you should give it a try. As for the missing star...the hotel appears to be in the process... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreaciate you feedback completely. We are happy to know the front desk managers took great care of you during your stay here with us at our wonderful location. We apologize for the inconvinience you had to endure during your stay here but we have already taken that into consideration and is already being worked... More

Cincinnati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites on Atlantic Ave in Ormond Beach in a 2 queen bed room. Beds were very good, bathroom sink had been upgraded, tub not yet upgraded, and everything was nice and clean. Chairs a bit worn, but there were two of them plus a nice desk chair. The manager, Sonny, and his staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay here with us at our wonderful location. As you noticed, we did upgrade a few things in our rooms. We are still going to continue to work on our property as much as we can. We can assure you that you will see new additions.... More

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Although you can tell that they have done some renovations...there is still some small amount of undating still needed......rooms, beds clean....extremely friendly and willing to go the extra miler ...great view from all roooms...will definitely go back...by the way loved the breakfast..hot and cold...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are sorry that your trip didnt start out well but we are happy we made it up to you by accomodating you to a room you enjoyed. We still have a few things left to do but we can assure... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is not our first stay there. We stayed 2 nights. As always, we liked the staff's positive energy and attitude. Not only the rooms are clean, quiet and beds are comfortable, but also they keep the property so clean and free from dirt including the parking lot. Breakfast quality never goes bad. If you care about those things, this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this review

I remember this week and how the weather was. We are completely sorry for that issue. But as far as our property is concerned, I am happy you had a wonderful time here with us. We will be happy to have you stay with us in the summer time. Then we can definitely assure you a better room with better... More

Flint, Michigan
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Needed a place for two nights, read reviews of the hotel and several others in the area-chose to stay here. Have stayed at Quality inns before and found them to be 50/50 chance of being lucky to get a nice one. Having read the reviews, thought I would be lucky-not so. I don't know if they were in process of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the issues you had here with us. We can assure you that your next stay with us will be a memorable one. We strive to do better and better every year and would like to continue doing so. We will be happy to have you with us again if you would like. We hope to... More

Branchville, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and I have been tormented by the noise which began at 7 AM on the roof. It sounds like a jack hammer plus there is banging all day. Management has been deaf to our complaints. We are paying $100 a night for 3 nights. Don't stay there!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this review

We greatly apologize for the inconvinience that you had during your stay here with us. We understand that our roofing workers started working early on in the morning. As far as we know, there wasnt any loud noises that early in the morning. They werent allowed to make any noises until after 12:00PM till 5:00PM. Even then, just because you... More

Mrytle Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We were really happy to find this great spot in Ormond Beach. Very accommodating, really clean, right on the ocean without the crazy Daytona scene. Great hot breakfast, great location, really friendly staff (especially the manager Sonny). We would definitely stop here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be happy to have you stay with us again in the near future. See you soon. More

fletcher
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
90 hotel reviews
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

They have updated their rooms and they are very nice. The location is great as it's away from the hustle and bustle from DAB but yet still close if you want to go eat somewhere on the strip. Parking is a little tight and cramped but the views are wonderful as I sit here and watch the moon rise. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our amazing hotel. You are right when you said we have upgraded our rooms, we are still working on it and upon your next arrival, you are going to be seeing some more changes. I am glad the front desk managers took care of you during your stay with us. We wil be... More

Been to Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach

Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach Hotel
Quality Inn And Suites On The Beach
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Quality Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Quality Inn
Address: 295 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.