We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Ormond Beach hotels

The Cove on Ormond Beach

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 South Atlantic Ave., Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Cove on Ormond Beach to your Saves list
The Cove on Ormond Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
77%
Ranked #14 of 28 hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Andrea M Groveland, Florida
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    95
    40
    16
    12
See reviews for
142
68
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family came down for their spring break to stay at the cove at ormond beach. They were ready to get out of the snow and enjoy the beach/pool. When we called to confirm the rooms (4) they told us they would be able to get us at least on the same floor. The day we checked in the lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at The Cove on Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting comments to us about your recent stay. Our room assignments are made upon the arrival of our guests, and we strive to assign our guests a room type meeting their original request. While we have a high success rate in this process, during rare cases of sudden occupancy changes we may assign our guests to a... More

Southern New Jersey
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just checked in today and were disappointed to find out the pool/lazy river water park features are still broken. It's unfortunate they didn't repair the pool prior to Easter break. I'm sure there will be many other disappointed families who chose this resort for the kid friendly pool. Its supposed to be a mini water park when properly working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Battle Creek, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 2nd Spring Break trip to this resort. The location is great, right on the beach and has a great pool with a water slide and lazy river for the kids. The hot tub is very hot and is a perfect place to relax when the temperature drops in the evening. We've stayed in a 2 Bedroom South... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel room we stayed in was great BUT the service and people not so much. People at front desk were rude didn't give any instructions about service. We had to wait an hour after check in time to get into the room. There is no maid service which we were not told about. And then after leaving we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
diamondresorts, Manager at The Cove on Ormond Beach, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed our charming resort. The Cove on Ormond Beach is happy to provide guests with an exciting and relaxing Florida seashore vacation. We regret to hear you felt our team was insensitive to your recent experience. Upon speaking to you regarding the charge, we are happy we were able to provide further clarification on the condition... More

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

INTERVAL USERS BE AWARE!! -- March 2014 In August 2013 we exchanged our 2bed-2bath week for a March 22-29, 2014 2bed-2 bath week at The Cove at Ormond Beach, Ormond Beach, FL (just north of Daytona Beach, FL). We were sent a confirmation by INTERVAL. Because we had been confirmed into a 2bed-2bath at The Cove, we invited another couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diamondresorts, Manager at The Cove on Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As our valued guest, your satisfaction is a primary concerns for us. As such, we truly regret the displeasure you had on your recent visit to our property and that we did not meet your expectations for your stay. It is always our goal to give exceptional hospitality, provide premium services, and offer quality accommodations... More

Georgia Girl
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival we were offered a 1st floor (what? No ocean view?) but right away we're told there was a second floor available (not what expected but at least we see some ocean) room was very clean and smelled better than the 1st floor room. Loved the pool area but not the water temperature (freezing) go to the indoor pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I do not have much experience with time shares. As soon as we arrived we were told (sold) about a 90 minute presentation that we should go to and in exchange we would get some added perks and a visa card. Not realizing what it was we agreed, then we were asked for a $20 deposit to make sure we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The whole reason we stayed here was the pool was great for kids. We get here and nothing is working. The motor is broken on the buckets and the slide is closed!!!! The water is freezing and even the heated pool is to cold. The pool that everyone is using is the little hot tub. In the north tower the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at The Cove on Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We truly apologize if our recent maintenance issues caused you and your family any inconvenience. Our water slide has been re-opened as of today. The motor you are referring to has been ordered, and we are awaiting the vendor’s shipment of this. The heater on the pool has... More

Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arriving we were disappointed to learn we had gotten a first floor room. The room had more of a parking lot view rather than an ocean view. You could see the ocean but only barely by peeking between cars, trucks and low palm trees. Fortunately the staff worked the next day to move around another party to free up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We spent 3 nights at The Cove and were very impressed. Our room, sorry unit, was clean, spacious, very well equipped and absolutely immaculate. It looked as though it had just been re-decorated, the paintwork was sparkling and the fridge and cooker looked brand new. The staff were friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely interested in helping us and giving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diamondresorts, Manager at The Cove on Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our resort. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our room accommodations and amenities, our team members, and our prime location. Our goal is to provide extraordinary customer service as we know vacation time is very valuable. We want all of our guests to be comfortable and excited with their choice to stay... More

Been to The Cove on Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove on Ormond Beach

Also Known As:
The Cove On Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
The Cove On Ormond Beach Hotel
Cove On Ormond Beach
Cove On Hotel Ormond Beach
Address: 145 South Atlantic Ave., Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove on Ormond Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a relaxed approach to life on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean at The Cove On Ormond Beach. Absorb the warmth of the Florida sun watching a spectacular sunrise from your private balcony. Stroll down the beach with no set schedule and no particular place to go. Enjoy the excitement of Daytona Beach, just moments away. Relax to the sounds of the ocean at night in the beachfront hot tub. Explore shops and sights sure to please your inquisitive nature. Refresh your senses with your feet in the surf and your mind in the clouds.Directly on the beach of the Atlantic Ocean, this 112-condo resort features newly renovated one- and two-bedroom condo villas featuring a living room, a dining area, a full kitchen and a private balcony with an ocean view. Exciting extras include larger floor plans, upgraded furnishings, plasma TVs and in-condo washer and dryer. Settle back and enjoy the splendor of a Florida beach vacation, complete with sun, surf and small town charm. Recharge at the oceanfront activity deck, with a pool featuring a two-story tube slide, hot tub, barbecue and picnic area and direct access to the resort’s over 150 feet of sandy beach. Swim laps in the indoor pool or relax in the guest lounges. Experience the best of land and sea – golfing, shelling, deep sea fishing, horseback riding, theatre shows, river rides, gambling cruises and Daytona International Speedway. Discover the mysteries of St. Augustine’s Fort Matanzas on a leisurely day trip. Make the most of your vacation time with our concierge services, including local tours and excursions, area attractions, golf course tee times, shopping information, and dining reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Cove on Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cove on Ormond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.