We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Ormond Beach accommodations

Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   621 South Atlantic Ave., Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection to your Saves list
Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
64%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Carla H Macon, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (78)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    48
    26
    14
    9
See reviews for
50
31
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wonderful place to vacation to. Had a blast. It is set up. Like an apartment. Located in a good area close to all the attractions. Nice staff as well. Stayed near a gentle men who was smoking in his room told staff as well. We used the Laundry area also it was great to have since towels and clothes would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the time I checked in my stay was amazing. The front desk clerk upgraded my room to a 2 bdrm jacuzzi room for me an my husbands anniversary. We had 2 balconies and had a very romantic time. All the bartenders are so SWEET. We'll be coming back here for years to come. I love the atmosphere not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello MartinAshl, We are happy that your stay was amazing from the moment you checked-in. We appreciate your kind remarks, and look forward to your return! More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We asked for a one bedroom with a beautiful ocean view and what a beautiful view it was! Knowing that it was an older building that had been renovated, we were very satisfied with the size of our room and that it was very clean, comfortable and well equipped for preparing meals. The resort areas that we had access to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Connie L, Thank you for staying with us at Casa del Mar. We appreciate your compliments about our amenities and accommodations. We are thrilled to know that our staff made your vacation memorable. We would be honored to have you back! More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great place right on the beach! Older hotel but well kept, clean, pool leading out to the beach! Great sun area with lots of lounge chairs and space! Family friendly, wonderful waves! Rent a boogy board for 2 hours ! Great Deal for amazing water times! 3 big grills in the outside lounge area bring your own steaks and grill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Rick W, Thank you for sharing your review. We are thrilled to learn about your positive experience at Casa del Mar. We are happy that you were impressed by our resort. We are excited to welcome you again in the future! More

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here for a week during the 4th of July with our 2 grandsons. We had a 1 bedroom which also had a pull out sofa. On arrival the room smelled horrible and did not improve even after they came and supposedly used an ionizer or something. There was no linens for the sleeper sofa but did promptly deliver... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello luv2travel1, Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort. We are happy you enjoyed our pool area and the convenient access to the beach. We appreciate your compliments about our staff. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness and would like to further discuss your particular experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This is probly the worst place ive ever stayed at with bluegreen. First off the garage is only one level so we hoped it wouldnt get filled up because there would b no where else to park. when we were taking our suitcases up stairs the elavtor was so old with carpet and stunkk and had stains all over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello carolinacourtney919, We regret to learn of your disappointment with your stay at Casa del Mar. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. We would like to further discuss your particular experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have been coming to this Hotel for several years with my family and have never had as bad of a time as we had this past weekend. As soon as we walked into the room it smelled very badly of mold/mildew. The floors were disgusting and you could not walk without shoes on in the hotel room. For some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello TWANNA D, Thank you for choosing Casa Del Mar Beach Resort for all these years. We are sorry that this particular experience was disappointing. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at info@bluegreenvacations.com so we can further discuss. Thank you for your feedback. More

Douglas, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed during Memorial Day Weekend and the beach and pool were great and not overly crowded. We had a 2 bdrm/2 bth room with 2 ocean-view balconies. We enjoyed our stay. We went to the grocery store nearby and cooked breakfast and made sandwiches for lunch. We bought some local boiled shrimp from the store and had a low... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Amanda S, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa del Mar. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and helpful. We do hope you and your family will consider returning soon! More

Hilliard, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

So we were down for spring break .... The view from the room was great !! We had a 2 bedroom facing the ocean. Lovely waking up to see the ocean that week. When we first arrived they were doing construction in the front lot and the underground parking. You could only pull into then back out of the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Amanda6oh, Thank you for sharing your experience at Casa del Mar. We are delighted you enjoyed the ocean view and found the staff to be friendly. We regret to learn that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations as Bluegreen owners. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss your... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The view of the ocean was great. The pool and beach access were easy. The hot tub was warm but the jets were almost nonexistent. The security gates to the beach did not work so anyone could come to the motel. The rooms were outdated and the bathroom was very hard to access because if the backwards door. The toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello julieboa82, We are thrilled you enjoyed the ocean view from your room and that you found our location ideal. We strive to provide all guests with exceptional accommodations. We invite you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss your experience further. Thank you for your feedback. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 621 South Atlantic Ave., Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ormond Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
151

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer