We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Ormond Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
281 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Ormond Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Ormond Beach
Days Inn Ormond Beach
Days Inn Ormond Beach
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    68
    55
    59
    111
See reviews for
160
85
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Avon Lake, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This was possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The only thing it has going for it is location, but there are so many other great places nearby that that almost becomes a moot point. Room had a funky smell - a mixture of musty and cleaners. Seems like it's been partially remodeled, but they didn't finish the job.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Days Inn Mainsail in Ormond Beach was a disappoint, especially since I have had great experiences at other Days Inn hotels. First and foremost, the front desk did not always have coverage. They had a "page front desk agent" button. I waited 10 or 15 minutes before anyone showed up at the front desk. Once checked in, I arrived... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon arrival, the lady who handled my check in made me feel like an inconvenience. I brushed it off since maybe it was just her personality. The maid service could use some improvement. We clearly stated on our reservation that we had 5 people staying in our room and were only given enough towels, toiletries, and toilet paper for 2... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst place I have ever stayed! The rooms were upgraded but plumbing was constantly malfunctioning and had a horrible smell. Try to reason with management to help with my flooded shower and they charged me $25 to move rooms and another $250 for my pet. He is well trained and obedient and they still were unprofessional and unfriendly

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lotusinnandsuites, Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and giving us a feedback. You did not have pet with you at the time of checking in. We do not allow pets to visit from one room to another. We have to pay to attention when cleaning pet rooms. Pets must stay in the pet registered rooms only. You had a pet in... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was partially renovated. The beds were very hard. I stayed with my kids for a night and while I was out on the property I didn't feel comfortable at all, the workers would stare like we were doing something wrong and as we were checking out my daughter stayed in the room the change and housekeeper came in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question