We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Ormond Beach

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
281 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Ormond Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    80
    64
    65
    123
See reviews for
179
101
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (371)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Schenectady, New York
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

didn't meet days inn standards. maintenance and upkeep very poor. breakfast choices were cold cereal, bread, lumpy oatmeal and overripe fruit. coffee was empty most of the time. wouldn't recommend this place to anybody. no towels available at the pool and lounge chairs were ripped and worn out. we lost a day because we couldn't lock up our valuables until... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnMainsail, Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience at our property. Our breakfast does offer, what is required by the Days Inn Brand. Sorry, we did not meet your expectations. Please give us a chance, we will do our best to make you happy. More 

Travelers are raving about these Ormond Beach hotels

Monroe, North Carolina
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got there late at night. The manager straight off charged us extra for each person. We had 5 people (2 parents, 3 kids) for a room that accomodates FIVE people and he jacked the price up on us. The room had 1 king bed and 1 queen bed. My reservation was for an oceanfront room. Not only was it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnMainsail, Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you giving us a review. We value your feedback and time. Our rates are based on the number of people occupying the room. We cannot charge someone who has 2 guests for 5 people, therefore we have set our rate to reflect the number of people occupying the room, so no one is over charged. All of over rooms... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had made reservations for a 2 bedroom for 2 nights and told the person that we had 2 cars and he assured us that it was no problem. When we arrived the lady told us only 1 car-we asked to see the manage but was told he wasn't there. We then were given only 1 key to room 317-we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnMainsail, Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We will do our level best to correct all issue you had with us. Please give us another opportunity to serve you again. More 

ormand beach maimsail
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well I called before going to hotel and asked can we check in early if any rooms were available I was told yes. Arrived at 1030 and was told we could not check in until 130 and we could wait by the pool area until then .and I had a small pet.I told her this is why I called then... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnMainsail, Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. Our check-in being at 3:00pm. You had came at 10am to check in, therefore there a cost involved to get the room cleaned and have it get for you before check in time starts. We will do our level best to correct all... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was partically renovated more than a year ago. The air conditioner was too loud. There were no hooks or racks to hang wet bathing suits, towels or wash clothes in the ultra modern bathroom. There was not a soap dish or place for my shampoo. The shabby old formica furniture had nicks. Forget the terrible old drapes and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnMainsail, Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We will do our level best to correct all issue you had with us. Please give us another opportunity to serve you again. More 

Leesburg, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time. Room was comfortable for two adults and four small children. Very clean. We had a great time. Second visit in two weeks, will take my guest's again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnMainsail, Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all comments. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Please visit us again. More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I should have known better than stay here from the moment we checked in. Holiday weekend, rates crazy, but figured on beach so why not. Room had been renovated but had no lights. When we complained they said they would get us a lamp. Only bathroom had light. Urine in toilet. Hotel is Old smelly and moldy. This place is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnMainsail, Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We value your feedback. Front desk clerk had offered you a lamp, but you had refused and said you were going to the race and did not want anyone to go in the room. We have 3 other light sources in the room, so standalone is not the only light in the room. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#18 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.6 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Symphony Beach Club
Symphony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#15 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay