We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Cove

711 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176 (Formerly Coral Beach Motel)
Hotel amenities
Atlantic Cove
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Frenchie1955 Zephyrhills, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    42
    23
    21
    15
See reviews for
48
40
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Zephyrhills, Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had an ocean view which overlooked the ocean and the town. We were very pleased with the room. We had a kitchenette which consisted of a full size refrigerator, a stove, microwave, toaster and coffee pot. The service was wonderful. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed july 16-22.one week!!!.the pics of this motel is very deceiving from the indoor pool that is cemented in,dosent have a lot of outdoor grills only 1,outdoor pool stays dirty & has no filteration,kept bird feathers & human hair it it all week long.housekeeping rules at this motel is b.s.they don't clean your room for as sheets,pillow cases cleaning etc..unless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mars Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in December 2014. We found it by accident just driving up the beach. I loved the location. It is on the beach and away from the crowded areas. The room was ok. Overall, I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Covington, Georgia
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon check in, we noticed how nasty the elevators were going to our room! The smell was so bad we had to hold our breath every time we got on them! When we entered our room, trash was still in there from a previous guest. There were NO clean towels either! I called the front desk and was told they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel numerous times when it was Coral Beach.This was our first stay after it became Atlantic Cove. Was a disappointment. New management has made many changes but not for the best. Only good thing I can say was staff was friendly and good access to beach. We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite. Supplies were lacking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pool and hotel cleanliness is a big issue. Rooms are ok, however don't expect much service. Daily cleaning is not part of your stay. You must pay extra for that but you do get fresh towels everyday, however sometimes very late in the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlanticCove O, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I wanted to reach out and let you know that your feedback is very important to us . We are currently working on the issues that you have highlighted for us. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay at our hotel. I have addressed these concerns with our Housekeeping department and we... More 

Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The other reviews have said it all, I'll just keep it simple. The good: Check-in was easy, the only employee we dealt with was friendly. Location is good, a short drive to several shopping, entertainment, and restaurant options. The rooms are large (as they usually are in older hotels). Our room itself was relatively clean, unlike the common areas. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to start with saying the staff was very nice and helpful. We were able to get into our room earlier than the 3:00pm check-in. I really wanted to give them an "average" score. The room (715) was not dirty just outdated. Rugs should be put in any hotel in Florida. The elevators were very bad. Not sure why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lebanon, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here before the location is excellent and beds are comfortable. The service and cleanliness is Horrible! I have Never stayed anywhere even the 39 a night places clean and take out trash daily. They Have a new policy they do not advertise they do not clean your room unless you pay $15 extra a day even if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, but small. The rooms are newly renovated. Truly had a good experience, except that you cannot smoke......even on the balcony. They do not tell you that until you have checked in, and even then it is posted at the elevators that you will be fined if you smoke on your balcony.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.2 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#18 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#15 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#14 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
3.3 mi away
Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay