We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OceanFront Inn and Suites

Certificate of Excellence
599 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
OceanFront Inn and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
OceanFront Inn and Suites
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    25
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
105
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location but windows didn't open so we could hear waves. Very nice Indian family were staff. Mediocre breakfast w only packaged pastries, coffee w coffee mate (no real milk or 1/2 and 1/2). No water for tea. Couldn't get toilet to stop running & ironing board was broken. Beds fine and rooms very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay. Rooms are always very clean. The personnel is very polite and professional. We stayed three times and always been a great experience. Daytona Beach Bike Fest is a big event and it didn't afect the quality of the service. The hotel is well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
south carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a quick overnight on the way home from a couple weeks in south Florida. The manager greeted us and was very helpful. The room was clean and recently remodeled with a oceanfront balcony. We paid extra for one of the eight ocean front suites - (it was worth it and still a decent value). This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Oceanfront Inn and Suites for one night during a visit to a friend. We selected the property based on the excellent Trip Adviser reviews and we were not disappointed. The property is 1960's vintage two story motel with 39 rooms. Check in was extremely friendly, albeit stark with no real lobby or common... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am very picky about where I stay. My worry is always the bathroom area and the comfort of the bed. Not only was the room spotless, but it was decorated nicely. We asked for a first floor room the day of our stay on the way to the hotel, but due to no vacancies we were unable to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Port Canaveral and for taking your time to write us such a pleasant review. We thank you for your compliments for our rooms and our staff. As you mentioned, we are highly limited in parking so that is why we allow only 1 car per room. We do, however, make... More 

Brewerton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What a wonderful place! We are a bit biased, because our room was unexpectedly upgraded to oceanfront. I think we stayed in room 206. The view of the ocean from inside the room was breathtaking. They have a small table and chairs in front of a picture window - a great place to eat breakfast or sit and marvel at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We thank you for taking your time to leave us such a great review. Our staff works hard to make sure that we provide clean accommodations for all of our guests and your compliments are highly appreciated. We thank you again for staying with... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great inn right on the beach. Front desk clerk was super friendly and accommodated our early arrival... Unfortunately the weather turned and we weren't able to fully enjoy the beach or pool (I don't believe it's heated) We had a standard room with 2 double beds located right beneath the stairwell where inconsiderate guests would make such a racket going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke Pines, FL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Old Florida style Mom and Pop motel right on the beach! Rooms are comfy, we recommend the oceanview with the balcony! Very friendly staff. Great value for such a fabulous location, visited for bike week and we'll stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mr. & Mrs. Reyes - Thank you for staying with us during this year's bike week. We hope your stay exceeded your expectations and your experience at bike week was a memorable one. We thank you for your compliments and look forward to your next visit. More 

mareitta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this property and my stay was excellent the manager and his family have a lot of pride in this recently renovated property. Safe and clean beachside pool and cabana close to everything. I will definitely recommend this ocean front motel . House cleaning was top notch,

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We hope your visit here was a pleasant one. We thank you for your compliments for our property and staff. As you mentioned, our staff takes great pride in providing clean and safe accommodations for our guests and your compliments show us that our... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a Classic "Old Florida" motel in Ormond Beach. We stayed there during Bike week; no smoking is allowed on the premises, the place was spotless, the staff clearly cared and were friendly and the price was reasonable. The only thing that was a little so-so was the breakfast of pre-packaged pastries - some cereal would have been nice!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We hope you had a great time at the beach and thank you for taking your time to share your compliments. As you stated, we are an "Old Florida" motel that has been completely remodeled. Our housekeeping staff works hard to ensure they provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question