We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Certificate of Excellence
505 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Rate this Hotel

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    60
    21
    8
    10
See reviews for
98
166
16
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Alaska
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a dog friendly place and my little Havanese was very happy here. It is modern, clean, and well maintained. It is on the beach and has a great deck/pool area. The room opened to a private sitting area by the pool. The private sitting area opened to the deck and pool. It was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My boyfriend and I needed to get away from the hustle and bustle of work and our business. So, we figured let's go to Florida not very far but far enough for us to relax. I went on to Orbitz to book and found this little gem. I loved it because it was a smaller hotel on the beach and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for one night and booked online. Website TA reviews are only the good ones. They are a South Beach wannabe but not quite there just yet. Place was clean and well located On the beach with a nice pool area. pricing was reasonable and well positioned in $100 range Front desk clerk was rude and downright nasty. The building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checking in was a mess the desk clerk couldn't seem to do anything right then she snapped at me a few times. Was hoping to see Janet there she was a sweetheart to me on previous visits but no she was gone. Finally got to my room and the first thing i noticed was no towels so I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
lotusinnandsuites, Manager at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and giving us a feed back. We appreciate your feed back. We take your feedback as an improvement for our entire team. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority. Unfortunately, we have a new employees now, however everyone has received customer service training. We are sorry, the did not meet your expectation. Please give another... More 

Kitchener Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hello This hotel looks great in pictures. I wouldn't say it is rundown or anything just not as nice as the pics. Parking is tight and not really walking distance to anything other then the beach. The wifi was horrible and i just used my own data. I did enjoy the bathroom and the fact there was a mini fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
lotusinnandsuites, Manager at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we failed your expectations. You had booked your rooms through Expedia.com for a cityview room, and that was the room we had given to you. As you know, we do have oceanfront rooms, but you have to pay the upgrade fee for it. It would not be fair, if we had given you an oceanfront... More 

FORT WALTON BEACH FL.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a disappointment!!! I had stayed there when it was newly renovated and it was GREAT, however this time it was a disaster. Wet towels in bathroom, hopefully from laundry not "PRIOR USE". No kitchenware in Kitchenette that was there before. What good is a kitchenette without utensiles, At least some cups that are microwavable Burned out light bulbs. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lotusinnandsuites, General Manager at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, responded to this review

We are so sorry, we did not meet your expectations. We do not keep utensils in the room, however, they are provided based on requests. This is due to health and safety reasons. Our housekeepers are trained to check for items that are breakable, every time they clean the room. Had you notified us, we could of been glad to... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I are staying here all month for business and it also happens to be bike week lol. The hotel quality and amenities are amazing and very well kept and clean. However, about 75% of the people who work at the front desk seem to have no ability or idea of how to supply you with extra towels/toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lotusinnandsuites, General Manager at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience at our property. Thank you. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent Friday and Saturday night what a great hotel. Employees are completely awesome (Nick) was great called us a cab for dinner and helped us find a steak house to accommodate 12 people. Free beer and wine 5-7pm free coffee and hot chocolate 24hrs .Hotel is super clean and very biker friendly had a box of rags to clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lotusinnandsuites, Manager at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience at our property. Please visit us again! Thank you. More 

Southbury, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Picked this hotel on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews. Suite we had was very comfortable, with roll-size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop burners and coffeemaker. Buy some paper plates and utensils if you are planning to eat in. Small balcony looked out over pool, hot tub, fire pit, beach. Toiletries were very nice & earth- friendly. Breakfast minimal and would advise eating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lotusinnandsuites, Manager at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience at our property. Please visit us again! Thank you. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a very clean and nice place. The room was huge. Bathroom was outstanding with a very big walkin shower. Was right on the beach. Only negative was breakfast. Just not much to it. Yes, I would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lotusinnandsuites, Manager at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience at our property. Please visit us again! Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question