We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
155 Interchange Boulevard, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Special Offer
Military; Save up to 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    60
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
48
54
10
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Bernardston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found all of the staff to be welcoming and very helpful. We stayed at this motel for 11 nights. Housekeeping did a great job of cleaning our room and keeping us restocked with towels and such. Even on the days that we slept late our room still was serviced once we left. The motel had a sell out crowd... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrmondHamptonAGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding our team! We work hard to make your experience a great one and I'm glad it shows! I will pass the comments along to all the members of our team. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Chardon, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn (Ormond Beach) twice during the March Bike Week Rallies. The hotel is clean, the staff members are friendly and efficient, and the location is perfect. Highly recommend a stay at this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrmondHamptonAGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach. We love hosting our Bike Week friends and do our best to make everyone feel at home! Bikers love our bike wash station, free trailer parking, free WiFi, free breakfast and a location convenient to all the Bike Week events! More 

Neenah, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Hampton for 2 nights and it was fantastic; will stay again. Breakfast food was delicious and staff was totally accommodating. Room was exceptionally clean and the beds were more than comfortable. It was exceptional and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Within reasonable driving distance to the ocean as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrmondHamptonAGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, and thank you for the great review. It is great to hear that the staff was so accommodating. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms, the staff, we found everything 1st class for a property over ten years old. Everything is close by and easy access to 95 makes a quick trip north or south. Great breakfast, Free wifi Big gym great on chilly days

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrmondHamptonAGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn and your kind comments regarding our team and property. We do have a very convenient location right off Interstate 95 and lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby. We loved having you as our guest and look forward to another visit soon! More 

Dallas
Top Contributor
500 reviews 500 reviews
80 hotel reviews
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very courteous. Breakfast was standard. Lobby was updated. Rooms were good with no major issues. An expected Hampton Inn stay. I would stay here again if passing through, but probably not for an extended stay. Although, the hotel was at capacity during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrmondHamptonAGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn. Our team loves providing the best in Southern "Hamptonality". We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the future. More 

Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here for one night as we were visiting family in the area. Check in was a breeze & we were off to our room. Our room was decent & clean and everything I would expect for a Hampton. Morning breakfast was good as always.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrmondHamptonAGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Giving our guests a great experience is our main focus here at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach. Should your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you will stay with us again. More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is pretty old, so it has all of the average old hotel issues. The a/c in the room smelled like mildew when it was running, and the carpet felt dirty under your feet. Other than that, it was an average $80/night hotel. The gym is pretty tiny, with only one of each treadmill, elliptical and bike. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrmondHamptonAGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. We strive to provide a quality experience for all our guests and are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will address the items you mentioned and we hope you will stay with us again when you return to the area. More 

Danville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for a quick business trip. I knew I would be late arriving, but I was able to check in online and choose my room the day of the reservation. Even though I arrived at 2am, the desk clerk was expecting me and after checking my ID gave me the keys. It was fast and convenient. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrmondHamptonAGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Isn't nice after a long trip to get right in and get settled? So glad our team made your trip easier. We strive to anticipate our guests needs and go above and beyond. We hope you will stay with us again. More 

Concord, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now, and it always exceptional. The staff is excellent, and very friendly and helpful. It is always clean and and in excellent shape. The amenities are great and it is very close to anything you would want to do in the area. I higly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrmondHamptonAGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

We're so glad that you had such a great stay. Our staff works hard to provide a quality product and we appreciate you noticing. We couldn't ask for better than AWESOME! More 

Fort Mcmurray
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Found the hotel to be very clean, employees are friendly and helpful. Condition of hotel is very good. Rooms are quiet and everything worked to our satisfaction. Wish all hotels were this good. Thankyou

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrmondHamptonAGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing how friendly and helpful our team is! Our team works hard to keep our hotel clean and in tip top shape. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We'd love to welcome you back the next time you visit our sparkling city by the sea. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question