We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Ormond Beach B&Bs / inns

Georgian Inn Beach Club

759 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Georgian Inn Beach Club to your Saves list
Georgian Inn Beach Club
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #2 of 4 Ormond Beach B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Michele W Central Florida, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in walking distance of many good restaurants with a beautiful view of the beach and out lying city. The room was small but well organized and decorated in a nautical them with beautiful wood working. The staff were very nice and family friendly. Our only wish is that there was a bar and grill on the premises.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is average, nothing special. They do give you beach towels,and have other things you can rent.and the rooms are some what clean, minus the rugs that looked like they havent been replaced in years...the whole 5 days we stayed there we never got our room cleaned, which we found odd considering we didn't have our do not disturb... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwalk, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a studio facing the ocean which was a little small for 4 but plenty big for 2. Small bathroom We were in a good location for food. Several great eating spots across the street. Staff was accomodating and fixed a problem that we had in short time. Nice pool, the baby pool looked like it needed cleaned they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bayonne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Just left Georgian after a seven day stay with 2 nights spent in Orlando. Yes its not fresh and new like the Orlando hotel but the staff, amenities, and beach made up the difference easily. The facts is the room is small but for a family of four its totally doable and having a beach view is jackpot. We really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brownsboro, Alabama
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Picture a 1974 nautical decor and nothing has changed. Worth a giggle at first when you see your room, but the place is incredible clean and well maintained. The staff is all excellent and you can tell that they take pride in the place. They really try hard and we ended up enjoying our stay with the excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
28 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We moved to this place when we had to leave the Atlantic Cove when they closed to change furniture without telling us in advance. We checked out this place, and booked it for five nights. We were on the 3rd floor and the building is all suites (timeshare) Our suite had a kitchen, bedroom area and a living room with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Abbeville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were coming back from Disney and the day was so nice we decided that we wanted to stop and enjoy the beach, so after some calling and driving looking for a place available for one night, we ended up at the Georgian Inn Beach Club. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. They happened to have a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Customer service lacked. No room service the entire time we were there. we had to go to front desk each day to get toilet paper and towels!! bathroom was tiny! not very clean. and they advertise they have beach amenities, such as beach chairs, games , bikes ect.. but not on the weekends!! would never go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GIBCmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Inn Beach Club, responded to this review

I am sorry you found your stay less than satisfactory. Without knowing when your reservation was, it is difficult to pinpoint how these issues could have arisen. Had your dissatisfaction been expressed on property, I am sure we could have addressed any problems, other than your feelings about the bathroom size. Also, our housekeeping staff checks with each room, every... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Book this place as a last resort but when I called to ask about it the lady wouldn't let me get a word in. So I called priceline and they answered all my questions so I booked it. Got her checked in found out I had to switch rooms after the 1St night I told them I had alot of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIBCmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Inn Beach Club, responded to this review

Each online wholesaler has a disclaimer explaining we are a timeshare who rents rooms. Due to this being a "weekly" property, the room ownership changes each Saturday. It is advantageous for the Georgian Inn and our guests to keep them in the same room from Friday night into Saturday night. If you were asked to move, it would have only... More

Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My grandmother had a timeshare at the Georgian Inn for many years and we would stay every summer when I was growing up. I have so many fond memories of this place! My whole family recently went there and stayed two nights 3/22 & 3/23 for my grandmothers 83rd birthday . The rooms were spotless and cozy! We were on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Georgian Inn Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Georgian Inn Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Inn Beach Club

Address: 759 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Georgian Inn Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Inn Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right on the coast, in relaxing Ormond Beach just north of Daytona, you'll find a beautiful resort with the kind of amenities you'd expect in a place dedicated to satisfying its guests. Here at Georgian Inn, you can nap by the pool, play in the surf or join in any of our thoughtful, fun-filled activities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;