We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Ormond Beach B&Bs / inns

Georgian Inn Beach Club

759 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Georgian Inn Beach Club to your Saves list
Georgian Inn Beach Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Travelocity Priceline.com
and 4 more sites!
66%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
8
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Customer service lacked. No room service the entire time we were there. we had to go to front desk each day to get toilet paper and towels!! bathroom was tiny! not very clean. and they advertise they have beach amenities, such as beach chairs, games , bikes ect.. but not on the weekends!! would never go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GIBCmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Inn Beach Club, responded to this review

I am sorry you found your stay less than satisfactory. Without knowing when your reservation was, it is difficult to pinpoint how these issues could have arisen. Had your dissatisfaction been expressed on property, I am sure we could have addressed any problems, other than your feelings about the bathroom size. Also, our housekeeping staff checks with each room, every... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Book this place as a last resort but when I called to ask about it the lady wouldn't let me get a word in. So I called priceline and they answered all my questions so I booked it. Got her checked in found out I had to switch rooms after the 1St night I told them I had alot of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIBCmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Inn Beach Club, responded to this review

Each online wholesaler has a disclaimer explaining we are a timeshare who rents rooms. Due to this being a "weekly" property, the room ownership changes each Saturday. It is advantageous for the Georgian Inn and our guests to keep them in the same room from Friday night into Saturday night. If you were asked to move, it would have only... More

Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My grandmother had a timeshare at the Georgian Inn for many years and we would stay every summer when I was growing up. I have so many fond memories of this place! My whole family recently went there and stayed two nights 3/22 & 3/23 for my grandmothers 83rd birthday . The rooms were spotless and cozy! We were on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Grabbed as a last minute through RCI for one of my kids..Glad I was at the Royal Floridian The room had been cleaned sometime before we got there but the odd smell and lack of cleaning in corners etc. made me feel a bit uneasy. There was no notice until we got there about the water being turned off 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIBCmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Inn Beach Club, responded to this review

We apologize for an inconvenience during your stay. The water shut off was an unavoidable circumstance. We tried to minimize the impact to our in-house guests while the upgrade was being performed. Had we been made aware of any odors or uncleanliness, we would have been happy to address it immediately. Please contact the executive assistant at the resort for... More

Rome, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We came to bike week with friends who had a time share. The rate was reasonable and the room was clean, cute and comfortable. It was far enough away from the bike noise and close enough to still enjoy the event. The pool deck was my favorite place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We only stayed one night but we really enjoyed our stay. We loved how the rooms make you feel like you are on a ship. The lobby is beautiful and Denise was so nice and very helpful. There are lots of places to eat and drink all within walking distance. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here as a timeshare exchange for one week. The room was perfect for two people with a wonderful view of the ocean. Housekeeping midweek, vacuuming and dusting- Towel exchnages daily. Not something we get with other timeshares. The staff was positive and professional. If you asked for anything it was given whether directions, places to eat or an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Kent, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Don't let the exterior of the building fool you, as it is impeccably decorated inside! The main lobby is just a sample of what you will experience in your room....hand-crafted wood work, comfortable accommodations, and very quiet. You hardly know that you have a neighbor next door. The staff was friendly and professional...more than willing to provide information while planning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise. The property is an older one but they are doing everything to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are small but clean, the front desk staff are friendly and service oriented. Location is nice with plenty of restaurants nearby. The only drawback is their TV service, they used to have cable with lots of channels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed as a group of 9 in several different room sizes. All rooms were clean, each has a full size refrigerator. They have an activities director for kids to do crafts each day. The pool is great and the view is spectacular. Staff was extremely helpful and polite. We are going back next year and are adding another room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Georgian Inn Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Inn Beach Club

Also Known As:
Georgian Inn Beach Club Hotel
Georgian Inn Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach
Address: 759 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the coast, in relaxing Ormond Beach just north of Daytona, you'll find a beautiful resort with the kind of amenities you'd expect in a place dedicated to satisfying its guests. Here at Georgian Inn, you can nap by the pool, play in the surf or join in any of our thoughtful, fun-filled activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Georgian Inn Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgian Inn Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.