We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Hotel amenities
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #178 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jimmalb Londonderry, New Hampshire
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    89
    26
    9
    14
See reviews for
123
43
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is the Legacy on Palm Parkway - not the one down on 192. We have stayed at both properties and the Palm Parkway spot though smaller is better. RIGHT across the street from the entrance to Downtown Disney and just off I-4. Property has a pool and staff is nice. Building struggle a little with air conditioning. The Legacy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear jimmalb, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club in Lake Buena Vista and our Orlando/Kissimmee. We look forward to... More 

Manteca, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed an upgrade on our room and Brandon R. at the front desk helped us out and he was so pleasant and nice. It was a pleasure staying at this resort. The price was great for a family of 6. The only thing I wished is that they had discount tickets to Disney World without having to go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Brandon. We will sure let him know. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is just ok. Nothing special. We were placed here by Interval International because of a horrible experience at a previous "resort " they placed us in. By the time I arrived at Legacy I couldn't stop the tears from falling. Two days of our vacation were ruined. The lady at Legacy said she was going to give us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was unacceptable by your standards. Since we are unaware who you are, we encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further. Please call 407-997-5000 to speak to our assistant resort manager personally, Chelsea Wynn, about your experience. Rest assured that your feedback is very important to us and we would like to know... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My and my wife stayed for 14 nights. Excellent location close to all parks and a great selection of restaurants in this area with in walking distance ... The hotel is nice and clean, the rooms need a little renovation, But over all it was a very pleasant stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel, We are pleased you and your wife had a great stay with us. Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely,... More 

Bradenton, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in early around noon time and went to the room and it was dark and narrow and cramped. We went back immediately and spoke to the attendant and cancelled the reservation. He told us to call the booking agent To process the refund. We did that and they called the hotel to verify and Legacy still wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear childofgod7970, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay or that you felt you were not fairly treated. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. Since you booked your reservation through Expedia, you needed to follow under both Expedia's and Legacy Vacation Club's cancellation policy's. Both policies state that... More 

Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Didn't stay in the room much, however the room we stayed in was nice except for the beds. The beds were really uncomfortable and I had trouble sleeping well throughout our stay. In the mornings, my boyfriend and I wanted to have breakfast during our stay however we had to either be married or live together in order to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Kelsea, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We apologize that you and your boyfriend did not get to have breakfast. Our rep didn’t explain it to you properly and you both should have been able to enjoy some breakfast. Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On budget location for families who wish to self-cater. Clean pool, friendly staff, computers in "business centre" were a bit temperamental but the printer worked. Business centre opens at 7am and the pool at 8am, so difficult to get these things done ahead of everyone else getting up. Couldn't find a safe in my room and there is a minimum... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear gibsonsarah261171, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club Lake Buena Vista for your family. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Just got back from a stay here with my sister and my one year old son and was very pleased with the room. It was more of a self contained flat, with everything you would need. Washer dryer, dishwasher, cooker, massive fridge, microwave and an amazing Jacuzzi bath with water jets, which we were not expecting! The only thing that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear kimmF1062GD, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club Lake Buena Vista with your sister and son. Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Pune
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

We stayed in this property for almost a week. This property is at prime location, with many good hotels and resorts plus shopping centres, malls, and restaurants nearby, approx 25-30 mins drive from International airport. We had taken one bed room apartment, and rooms were of good size with all ameneties, full kitchen, laundary, etc. There are no activities carried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Sudhirpant, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next... More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

First time that I stayed here, had the 1 bedroom suite. The entire week was pretty great and also short drive to Disney. The room was in good shape, dispite others having problems I didn't have any at all. Brandon at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Thanks to Brandon, I will be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear WebmasterLC, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

486 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (377)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay