We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    92
    27
    9
    15
See reviews for
130
43
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great Location & friendly staff who go above and beyond! Thank you Pablo & Ashlee for swiftly handling my package which was delivered to the resort after my check-out! The suite was very spacious for my family of 5. We will definitely return for our next family vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear dss811, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We also will let Pablo & Ashlee know of your comments as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort & their staff, made our 1st ever "Girls Getaway" (our 90yr old mother, 2 sisters in their 70's & I) a huge success! We also had 4 other family members who live in Florida, stop by to visit while we were there, & all agreed this was perfect for our needs! We had a 2 room suite. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear mrsm1060, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased your "girls getaway" was a success at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management More 

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was nothing special about this resort, except location if your going to the parks which we weren't. Most of the employees we dealt with were very helpful. I probably will not stay there again, just because I wasn't that impressed with the facility.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear cthemome, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We apologize that the room you had was unacceptable by your standards. This information was not brought to our attention. We encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further with us. Please call 407-238-1700 to speak to a resort representative about your experience. Your feedback... More 

Rendlesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms at the resort are very small and uncomfortable, nothing like the rooms shown in the pictures online. The staff are not very friendly and the on-site manager is horrible. I would avoid this establishment at all costs, if it were not for making reservations for the week and traveling with my wife and 3 girls I would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear JoeinEngland14, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that the resort and your accommodations did not meet your expectations for your family. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued customers. We encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further. Please call 407-238-1700 to speak to a... More 

Melrose Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked our reservations in February for two rooms. WE like this location due to being close to downtown Disney. When we checked in, we ran into several problems. Gratefully Brandon was at the helm and quickly took care of things. Not only did he rectify the issues, but he went on to inform sr management of our issues so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear djcjjjsj, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. Brandon was able to do that for you. We will let him know of the wonderful comments you left about him. Again, we appreciate you taking the time... More 

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

This is the Legacy on Palm Parkway - not the one down on 192. We have stayed at both properties and the Palm Parkway spot though smaller is better. RIGHT across the street from the entrance to Downtown Disney and just off I-4. Property has a pool and staff is nice. Building struggle a little with air conditioning. The Legacy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear jimmalb, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club in Lake Buena Vista and our Orlando/Kissimmee. We look forward to... More 

Manteca, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We needed an upgrade on our room and Brandon R. at the front desk helped us out and he was so pleasant and nice. It was a pleasure staying at this resort. The price was great for a family of 6. The only thing I wished is that they had discount tickets to Disney World without having to go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Brandon. We will sure let him know. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This resort is just ok. Nothing special. We were placed here by Interval International because of a horrible experience at a previous "resort " they placed us in. By the time I arrived at Legacy I couldn't stop the tears from falling. Two days of our vacation were ruined. The lady at Legacy said she was going to give us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was unacceptable by your standards. Since we are unaware who you are, we encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further. Please call 407-997-5000 to speak to our assistant resort manager personally, Chelsea Wynn, about your experience. Rest assured that your feedback is very important to us and we would like to know... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My and my wife stayed for 14 nights. Excellent location close to all parks and a great selection of restaurants in this area with in walking distance ... The hotel is nice and clean, the rooms need a little renovation, But over all it was a very pleasant stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel, We are pleased you and your wife had a great stay with us. Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely,... More 

Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We checked in early around noon time and went to the room and it was dark and narrow and cramped. We went back immediately and spoke to the attendant and cancelled the reservation. He told us to call the booking agent To process the refund. We did that and they called the hotel to verify and Legacy still wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear childofgod7970, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay or that you felt you were not fairly treated. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. Since you booked your reservation through Expedia, you needed to follow under both Expedia's and Legacy Vacation Club's cancellation policy's. Both policies state that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

489 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (377)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
4.0 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#28 of 56 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay