We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    654
    358
    184
    118
See reviews for
900
456
65
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1872)
  • Mar-May only
    (501)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (441)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (465)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (465)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Tillsonburg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Pleasant, helpful, courteous staff Nice, comfortable, clean facilities Great location Best prices in Downtown Disney area I suppose they might be the cheapest because they are the farthest away from the parks while still staying within Disney property, but they do have a shuttle that runs very regularly. It really isn't an issue. I stayed here for just 2 nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

HI. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We’re glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your comments, and pay attention to what our guests have to say. Mike More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

this hotel is on disney down town, on disney property, if you want to go to disney and not pay disney prices, then this is the place to go, your on disney property, you can get the hopper passes there and they has buses to disney parks every 20 minutes. you just pay about 97 a day for the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both good and bad, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area,... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Staying for 14 nights we had a wonderful time in this hotel. As returners we wondered if standards had slipped. Well, not really...staff (except at timeshare desk) pleasant, friendly, happy and helpful. Manager particularly made us feel welcome. Used all eateries, café had delay in serving cooked food...but ok with this as hopefully freshly prepared. Restaurant had fab waiting staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

HI. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We’re glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your comments, and pay attention to what our guests have to say. Mike More 

Montréal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were very pleased to stay at that hotel, 5 minutes walk from Downtown Disney. The shuttle for the 4 Disney parks was definitely a plus. It ran every half hour and was very efficient; this BW hotel was the first pick up and first stop on the return (we were spoiled). The room was huge with sofa, King bed,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palmetto, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have stayed away from this hotel because of bad reviews, but we went ahead booked anyway. I was totally impressed from the time I walked in the front door. Our experience was the exact opposite of the reviews I had read on line. We will definately stay here again!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good area and good value to stay if you don't want to or can't afford to spend money on Disney Resort property,good restaurant on site,plus many restaurants within walking distance.Rooms were clean,although the addition of a refrigerator would be a great addition.Bus service to Disney Parks and to Downtown Disney went well,However don't wait until the park closes,buses are packed.Staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My Mom and I stayed here late last year (2012) and we had a fabulous time. Firstly, the nighty rate for the room was very affordable, which I thought was too good to be true seeing as it's within the Disney World property. We had a bed each and truly enjoyed being able to sleep in our own space. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North East, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

When we first got to the hotel the bell hop dropped several bags of our luggage and broke some things. Also there was not enough elevators for 18 floors. We had to wait like 10 minutes until the elevator came. There was no air condition in the hallways of the hotel. When the room service cleaned our room they knew... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hello. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We attempt to deliver a good stay at a fair price to all of our guests, but we obviously did not meet this goal with you. I apologize for that. We will use the things you mentioned as a training opportunity for the departments involved,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel was okay - clean, relatively quiet, comfortable, the usual continental breakfast (although if you went in the sit down area versus the cafe it was much better). However, the Disney travel/bus experience was not so good. Buses were late... very late at times - and no times were posted. If going to Epcot, recommend taking the Magic Kingdom... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both good and bad, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. Hopefully, next time it will be a slower time and the bus service... More 

OHIO
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Got a 10th floor fireworks view at an awesome price. Hotel is clean and well kept. Pool is very nice.Shuttle to attractions (we did not use).They have almost everything you need. Several food spots, gift shop and a mini store. Dinner special was reasonable. The adults got 2 vouchers for "cold" breakfast. Kids you had to buy. Starting at $6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

HI. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We’re glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your comments, and pay attention to what our guests have to say. Mike More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

554 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (338)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (65)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Double (26)
Viewed
King (30)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question