We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

8296 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    121
    85
    43
    19
    18
See reviews for
67
61
38
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Price, location , staff were great and helpful .... Pet friendly... Close to mayor restaurants, stores and atractions... Price was fear and the room was big and very clean, compare to others hotel I had stayed before

Was this review helpful? Yes
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent visit to our hotel. We work hard to maintain our property so each and every guest has a positive experience while visiting Orlando. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, James Ortiz Assistant General Manager More 

Orlando, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay although they have no breakfast but my room was beyond clean and cozy nice hardwood floors nice managers James & shawna they were very helpful and very kind James he help me finds all the places I enjoyed eating BIG HELP! And decent prices for my three night stay.ill well be back and I do recommend if your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the Red Roof Inn Orlando South! We are happy that we helped make your stay better by providing you with great service. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Orlando. Sincerely, James Ortiz Assistant General Manager More 

Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Red Roof In Is The Far Best Hotel That I've Been To Far The Rooms Was So Marvelous I Can Really Say The Whole Entire Hotel Was Outstanding , Spaciousness Is Incredible Red Roof In Will Be The Hotel That I'll Be Visiting Everytime I Come Back To Orlando Florida Just So Anyone Can Know I Suggested More Of My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to submit a trip advisor review. We appreciate all of our guest feed back and comments. Our goal is have is to have 100% satisfaction for all of our guests. Thank you for the great compliments on our hotel and staff. Our team works hard to provide a positive guest... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very nice hotel, the rooms size are big. For others in the area. Staff very helpful.. One great thing about this hotel is that they allow pets in the guestroom, so if you have a pet, this seems to be the only choice. For the price and availability...

Was this review helpful? Yes
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review. I appreciate the comments on the hotel. It is our goal to provide clean, comfortable guest rooms with exceptional service to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, James Ortiz Assistant General Manager More 

quebec
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I have pictures or this poop , its outrageous, notice that all positive reviewers here have only one reviewers. Its a scam , run from this place, Hookers, weed smoker all night long, welling in front on your door. A/c noisy like hell, staff didnt care about our complaints... staid in several Red Roof this one is a Red stripe.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was so horrible. We strive to make sure our guest have a comfortable safe visit. Our property welcome guest with pets 100% at no pet fee and we offer a dog walk area. We encourage our guest to use the dog walk area therefore we don't have these situations, as you... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I stayed here July 10,11 2015. I was in town for a ultrasound conference that was at the Florida Hotel. When I checked into my room it smelled like mildew. Later that night I recieved a call from the front desk saying there was gasoline leaking outside our door in the parking lot. The front desk attendent and myself went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The staff and this property went out of their way to ensure that our family felt comfortable and had a wonderful stay! Especially James who helped us resolve an unexpected issue we encountered with our reservation. He went over and beyond to ensure that we were satisfied and received superb customer service.... that exceeded our expectations. Because of the great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Dear, Crystal Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the level of service we provided you at the hotel. It was my pleasure to assist you and your husband take care of the issues you had with your reservation. It's the little things that count in making our guest experience at our property memorable. I hope... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This was my first stay at a Red Roof Inn and I was impressed with the service that Darryl offered me. He provided me with a wealth of information about where I can have the best brunch in Orlando and where to get discounted theme park tickets. He even went beyond my expectations by printing out a map on how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Our room at another hotel was taken when we got there so red roof inn told us they would give us a room. It was clean and they were so nice. Upgraded to the king room. Will be staying again next month when we come back to Orlando. With its low price and helpful staff it's a no brainer

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a trip advisor review and for your business. I'm happy that we were able to accommodate you upon your arrival to the hotel. My staff works hard and you posting this review shows them their hard work is paying off. We look forward in seeing you next month. Sincerely, James Ortiz Assistant General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

Upon my 3rd stay at Red Roof Inn 8296 SOBT. Its always so pleasant and Clean! Mrs.Brenda The Guest Service agent informed me of The Red Inn Membership and apologized that it's benefits where never prooerly offered to me upon my 1st stay at thwir OBT property! Brenda quickly signed me up My Redi card #6003359469 was text to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty and staying at our property. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your experience while visiting our property. We strive to ensure every guest leave our hotel happy and satisfied. the RediCard program is an awesome program if you stay at red roof inn's frequently with earning 10points for every dollar... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Airport
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall/Airport West
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#265 of 332 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
3.9 mi away
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
3.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay