We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12350 East Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32826
Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #267 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Marcello V
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    5
    6
    14
See reviews for
11
1
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely friendly staff and very clean and well appointed suites. The location is quite good being a short drive from Disney and also to Cocoa Beach. I'd definitely recommend this Suite Hotel to my family, friends, and colleagues!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The outside appeared decent so we parked and checked in. Upon arrival around 7pm we checked in no problem then proceeded to the elevater which was dirty and had old sinage that had been marked up and torn Then we got to the room. It smelled so bad like smoke and urine. The bed was small and didn't look comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim G, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this review

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

If your looking for a five-star experience; and willing to pay for it then this hotel is not for you! If you enjoy receiving a big smile; warm welcome; overly friendly staff; a clean and new remolded room with a safe environment at an affordable price you won't be disappointed. My family and I were forced to move out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim G, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this review

"I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Crossland Economy Studios Orlando - University of Central Florida Area. Our Crossland Team is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it... More 

Oak Hill, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Warning...This hotel is the worst place ever to book and stay.... Which is why upon checking into my room for only about 10 minutes, I immediately asked for a refund and checked out the dump. we saw a roach crawl inside AC unit and there was a flea on the telephone. I called front desk to complain about the small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kim G, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this review

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you mentioned while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

so I was in Orlando just for the night to see the UCF football game. We checked in at 3pm 20th September 2014. I initially requested a room with 2 beds, upon checking in the front desk lady said that she is totally sold out n that is the only room she has for me, so I said ok I'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This place is ultimately depressing; not only for the sad and degraded room/furnishings itself but the pimp, prostitute, indigents (homeless) and pets/animals/fleas/bugs that live here. The photos posted are farce! At first when I saw the stained and dirty-looking sheets, I assumed they were clean but burnt from possible cigarette ashes since it was a smoking room. After some investigation,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kim G, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this review

"I recently received a copy of your review of the Crossland Orlando - University of Central Florida. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Your room was very well inspected and there were no bugs of any kind found. Given our belief... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Upon walking in the room I have to say I was shocked. I looked at pics online of this place before booking online. I saw pics of a room with a decent size TV mounted on the wall & up to date looking comforters on the beds. When I walked in my room I saw a very short bed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kim G, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crossland Orlando - University of Central Florida. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am. I am eager to respond to your issue. Please know that we strive to provide... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and all I had was nightmares. After checking in we proceeded to our rooms, opening the door to find this shoebox size room with a bed, supposedly a queen, I wouldn't even call it a double bed for my husband and I to sleep in after a long drive. Carpet was so filthy with stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hot Springs, AR
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

This place is okay for a guy to stay at if he's working in Orlando. The rooms are small (the smallest I've ever been in), but there is a stove, microwave, and a mini fridge. A pot, pan, dishes, and a few eating/cooking utensils are provided. The staff is friendly enough. Not bad if you don't plan on spending much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My friend booked the hotel thru expedia, and was able to get a rate of $80.00. She told me when she checked in they asked how many people were staying in the room. They requested for each adult to check in at the desk. When I arrived there, they asked me for my id, most hotels don't they just ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim G, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay & hopefully found a new "home away from home" whenever you’re in Orlando. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question