We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12350 East Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32826
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #238 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
James C
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    5
    6
    14
See reviews for
11
2
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For those looking for an economy stay (one night or multiple) this location offers an excellent opportunity. But what makes this work is the attentive staff; from front office, to housekeeping, to maintanence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to publish a review of your stay at the Crossland Orlando - University of Central Florida. I’m always happy to read positive feedback from our valued guests. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating and friendly service to every guest and I am thrilled we were able to meet... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised at how efficient and professional the staff was during my visit/stay at Crossways. I highly recommend your establishment and have already sent news to my associates traveling through the area to make this their place of a comfortable stay throughout their business venture. One person who especially stood out to me was a Ms. Sandra Lee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this review

It was very kind of you to for take the time from your day to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Crossland Orlando - University of Central Florida. It's always satisfying to read such positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. I am so proud of my staff for providing you with excellent customer service!... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a very pleasant stay, the rooms were fair and clean and the front desk lady was very sweet, helpful and very kind to us her name was Sandra I believe. I will definitely be staying again with my husband.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such kind comments about your stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with your room and our staff while having an enjoyable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose to make reservations, based on initially speaking to the front desk ( Cynthia, Michelle) were very gracious and patient answering many of my questions in regards to the area. Upon check in, The young woman at the front was polite and helpful (her name escapes me at the moment). Marilyn at the front desk , working most days,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Crossland Orlando - University of Central Florida Area. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable and our greatest reward is the validation that we've done just that for happy guests like you. We... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Extremely friendly staff and very clean and well appointed suites. The location is quite good being a short drive from Disney and also to Cocoa Beach. I'd definitely recommend this Suite Hotel to my family, friends, and colleagues!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such positive review about your resent stay at Crossland Orlando - University of Central Florida. It may take a team to run our hotel but we all have one goal, a wonderful stay for every guest who walks through our doors. It is so rewarding to get feedback like yours, it tells... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The outside appeared decent so we parked and checked in. Upon arrival around 7pm we checked in no problem then proceeded to the elevater which was dirty and had old sinage that had been marked up and torn Then we got to the room. It smelled so bad like smoke and urine. The bed was small and didn't look comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kim G, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this review

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

If your looking for a five-star experience; and willing to pay for it then this hotel is not for you! If you enjoy receiving a big smile; warm welcome; overly friendly staff; a clean and new remolded room with a safe environment at an affordable price you won't be disappointed. My family and I were forced to move out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim G, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this review

"I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Crossland Economy Studios Orlando - University of Central Florida Area. Our Crossland Team is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it... More 

Oak Hill, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Warning...This hotel is the worst place ever to book and stay.... Which is why upon checking into my room for only about 10 minutes, I immediately asked for a refund and checked out the dump. we saw a roach crawl inside AC unit and there was a flea on the telephone. I called front desk to complain about the small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kim G, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this review

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you mentioned while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

so I was in Orlando just for the night to see the UCF football game. We checked in at 3pm 20th September 2014. I initially requested a room with 2 beds, upon checking in the front desk lady said that she is totally sold out n that is the only room she has for me, so I said ok I'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This place is ultimately depressing; not only for the sad and degraded room/furnishings itself but the pimp, prostitute, indigents (homeless) and pets/animals/fleas/bugs that live here. The photos posted are farce! At first when I saw the stained and dirty-looking sheets, I assumed they were clean but burnt from possible cigarette ashes since it was a smoking room. After some investigation,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kim G, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this review

"I recently received a copy of your review of the Crossland Orlando - University of Central Florida. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Your room was very well inspected and there were no bugs of any kind found. Given our belief... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities